We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself to luxury and relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel has it all - a great location, the most beautiful rooms with exquisite views and a genuinely friendly atmosphere. The staff are gracious, professional and helpful. Our room on one a high floor was spacious with a good-sized bathroom and balcony. The view over the pools and along the coastline was incredible. We stayed for 2 nights and had breakfast in Citrique both mornings - the very best breakfast we've ever had with a huge selection of practically everything you could want. The service is attentive and welcoming. We were made to feel special and there were several special touches that we really appreciated - icecream for my son's pancakes (very over the top but very appreciated!), being able to use the pool facilities in the afternoon after we had checked out and extra bathroom toiletries were all provided for with a smile. We used the gym, tennis court, pool and walked to the beach (2 streets away from the hotel) and to the centre of Surfers Paradise.
We stayed during a hotel promotion so our room rate was exceptionally good value. Everything about this hotel is fantastic and we would stay here again any time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view - it is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tully1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,364 - 1,370 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Came down for the Real Estate Conference last week and stay here for 5 days. Lovely hotel with very clean rooms and staff are very friendly always with a smile on their face. Makes our stay much more relax. Will definitely recommend and stay here again. Good job guys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller27775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is the best hotel on the Gold Coast. It is very well kept despite its age, and it is clean, well staffed and has everything you could need. There are restaurant's, bars and coffee shops and it is very well furnished.

Room Tip: Just book the standard room, save yourself the money because it is well and truly good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ross m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have always loved this hotel from the year it was built in the 90's. it has been refurbished a couple years ago and has the best outdoor pools. Although we are locals we have styled here a few times over the years and have always confined ourselves to the hotel grounds as we feel like we are away on holidays. The food is always lovely especially the buffet choices. Spent one night in the lobby bar with friends where the service is very good.

Room Tip: If you can afford an ocean view on a high floor it is worth it in winter as it is sunny all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GetawayJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

As one of our local guests, thank you for supporting our resort over the years and for sharing your comments with our team.

The resort really is a destination in itself with a range of dining options and recreational facilities available and our guests have often commented that once they walk through the lobby, they feel like they are a world away from home.

At the moment, we are offering a special accommodation package for our local guests which includes dinner for two people in Benihana and overnight accommodation for only $199! The package is available Monday through Friday nights until the end of July 2014.

We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again when you are next looking to enjoy a relaxing holiday at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Beautiful, tropical surrounds backed up with excellent service. Nothing is to much or to hard for the staff. The pools are the best for a relax or a play. The best weekender escape to make you feel like you've been away for a week!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndi808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There wasn't anything I didn't love about this place.I stayed in room 1609 beach and pool views.
I have stayed in the most beautiful motels in Australia and this motel really amazed me.
Room, food, room service food, was spectacular, the pool area is sensational especially if you have kids , kids will live the adventure of the pools and caves and waterfalls and so much more.
Even just sitting on the balcony is amazing!

Just go stay there even if it's just once!!

Room Tip: Insist on beach and or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels all over the world over the years and this one takes the cake. Luxurious, quality staff and service and amazing amenities. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a tropical escape without going overseas. We stayed in an ocean view room overlooking the pool area and had views of the Gold Coast beachfront, truly amazing views. We loved sitting by the man made beach and snorkelling in the saltwater lagoon with the tropical fish!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Emma,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us via Tripadvisor. It is always positive to hear that our associates have delivered exceptional service to our guests and that the quality of our facilities cements us as being one of the best properties on an international level.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
496 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £156 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa couples quiet luxury with spacious accommodation and intuitive service, providing an unforgettable hotel experience for guests here on the Gold Coast. Tucked amidst sparkling lagoons, white sandy beaches, and cascading waterfalls, the 216 room fully integrated resort offers amenities to please the entire family; from quiet pool zones and unique aquatic experiences to bike rentals and a new Kid's Activities Centre. The immaculately appointed hotel accommodation offers floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, and pillow top mattresses. Step out onto your balcony and revel in the beauty of your Gold Coast surroundings. Treat yourself to superb cuisine at Misono, Citrique, or Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, or book a day of pampering at Ruby Spa. Those planning events here on the Gold Coast can make use of the expansive function room space including the stylish Marriott Ballroom. Indulge, discover and explore in effortless style at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing