We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Oasis”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From the moment we walked into this hotel we felt like we were on holidays. The reception staff were friendly , efficient and professional. Every aspect of our stay has been five star. The rooms were large and well appointed , the bed was really comfy. The staff are friendly and seem to be happy to be there, nothing is too much trouble. You have to see the salt water pool complete with fish and the most amazing day beds. You don't need to leave the hotel it has it all.
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms offer an almost uninterrupted view of the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    610
    173
    61
    51
See reviews for
858
651
50
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Having stayed at many mediocre hotels on the Gold Coast, I'm happy to report that the Marriott is one of the best.

I'll get a few negatives out of the way first. The fresh water pool was closed for a refurb - I suppose it has to be done sometime - bad timing from our part. Secondly, we were on the 23rd floor and could still hear the new light railway system trundling past every few minutes.

Positives. Even though it was June (winter), my 2 sons and I spent hours swimming in the salt water pool with the fish - a real highlight. We paid a little extra and were upgraded to a sea facing junior suite - the extra room and view was well worth the additional expense.

The hotel was clean and all the staff were friendly and always willing to help.

We will be back again in the summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing short of fantastic. Every aspect of this hotel impresses, from the buffet spread to the salt water pool where you can swim with the fishes and the views from the seafacing rooms. Bathroom looks dated, but that doesnt put you down. If you are coming to gold coast stay no where else but here. We enjoyed our 4 nights here. They even upgraded our room for free. Truely 5 star.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank reu_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I don't believe you could do better than to stay here , this was my second stay here and it just keeps getting better ....the breakfasts in Critique are delicious and the best cup of coffee I've had in a restaurant , I had 3 cups lol .
With views to die for , I have to come back in summer so I can swim in that pool although being from Sydney the weather in surfers was warm enough to swim if I'd taken my cozie , wasn't expecting it to be so nice and warm , I'll definitely be back next year :o)

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beanie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Wow. Great hotel, amazing pools,great Resturants, great location( $13 cab ride to Sea World) .Just go you will not regret it! Once the trams are in full service you will be able to catch them in to the city from here as well!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdman6074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went there for a long weekend. The staff treated us like royalty. The Breakfast bar gave us a sufficient for most of the day! I highly recommend if you are in the area for pleasure or business to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great room. Lovely staff and the pools and the lagoon are just awesome. Kids loved it and the beach is just around the corner as well. Only takes 10 by foot to the CBD. The view from the rooms are surprisingly good. Will be back soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank coupeborgward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa couples quiet luxury with spacious accommodation and intuitive service, providing an unforgettable hotel experience for guests here on the Gold Coast. Tucked amidst sparkling lagoons, white sandy beaches, and cascading waterfalls, the 216 room fully integrated resort offers amenities to please the entire family; from quiet pool zones and unique aquatic experiences to bike rentals and a new Kid's Activities Centre. The immaculately appointed hotel accommodation offers floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, and pillow top mattresses. Step out onto your balcony and revel in the beauty of your Gold Coast surroundings. Treat yourself to superb cuisine at Misono, Citrique, or Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, or book a day of pampering at Ruby Spa. Those planning events here on the Gold Coast can make use of the expansive function room space including the stylish Marriott Ballroom. Indulge, discover and explore in effortless style at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing