We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views 21st floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on View Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
victoria
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great views 21st floor”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A warm welcome,by staff reasured us,as we had read some adverse reviews,we were upgraded to 21st floor sea and city views.Room spotless,housekeeping staff did great job.We were given champange and choccies,much appreciated ,as aged pensioners this all made our stay better.All staff friendly and helpful.It was good to have a dr and chemist round the corner as i had foot injury.Most dissapointed to find gold coast great bus service ,stuffed up.While the new light rail is good it does not take you direct to pacific fair or jupiters,a big walk,which caused my ankle injuryOnce again thank you to all staff at resort Only downfall rooms have thin walls kept awake 2 nights with loud mouth couple

Room Tip: Higher floors great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    953
    471
    164
    115
See reviews for
665
836
129
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good hotel in terms of cleanliness & had an overall good modern design. However, make sure you check your bill closely at checkout as our room service attendant chose to give himself a nice $20 tip! Had it taken off at checkout but staff didnt seem to care & stated he will go back into 'retraining'. How many others has he done this too? Is this excepted practise at Outrigger Surfers Paradise? Wouldnt have expected this from a 4 1/2 star hotel. Disgusted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Nathan,
Thank you for your comment regarding the issue you had with the tip on your bill. I am investigating the situation and will respond to you shortly. I apologise that the information given to you suggested a need for retraining. This is not correct. Any issue related to this situation will be dealt with according to our policies and procedures.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is smack bang in the best part of Surfers. U got clubs, bars, restraints and of course the beach right under it. If your mode of transport is walking then its a great place to stay as u have it all there and bus stops close by two. Staff where great in helping us organise our days to the theme parks and willing to help with any other inquiries. Room was clean, comfy and just what we booked.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinchilla, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

hi my hubby and I always stay here even tho I prefer the chancellor. this time I had booked at his request a two nite stay from fri 1st aug to sun 3rd on arrival we decided to stay an extra nite to we paid for that as my other two nites I had gone thru a booking agency.. the room was ok we were in room 1827 we found we got out of the lift on the window ledge was chocolate , and it stayed there until sunday morning .as a ex housekeeper myself I noticed the hallway carpet wasn't vacummed and it wasn't during our stay, the room was just average, the shower was terrible you couldn't get a good lather up washing your hair or your body, then on the sunday an envelope was left under our door reguarding our checkout for that day. we went down to reception and was told as we had a third party booking the computer does not reconise the booking we made direct thru them we were told it was good we came down as our belongings would have been removed form the room and our room keys would not work hubby not happy he was very disappointed this time round so we have made a booking in oct at the chancellor..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Paula,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Outrigger Surfers Paradise and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding Housekeeping have been well noted and discussed with the department. Regarding your check out , as your booking had originally come through a 3rd party site, it should have been a simple process of providing you new keys for your extension and adjusting the booking/billing accordingly. I will remind Front Office of the procedure. Again, my apologise,and should you decide to return to our Hotel , please contact me directly.
Kind Regards
john.gerrard@outrigger.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Stayed on the 19th floor. Room was a standard typical layout room. Very clean and looked after. Great views. Very friendly helpful staff. Room service dinner wasn't hot on arrival, may have been busy period. Our car was too tall to park in hotel car park as they can fit cars over 1.9m high. Had to park in paid parking over the road. Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A one night stay on a business trip and really only booked here as it was cheap for a 4 star hotel. Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the place. Great view from the room and well located in the action. Genuinely great value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms either face north or south, nice winter sun if you stay on the north side. May be hot in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_Matt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Not happy at all with the level of accommodation, not enough towels for 4 of us had to go and chase more - old spit marks down wall of bedroom, venetian blind on outside of bathroom window allowed for no privacy in shower/bathroom, mould and broken shower screen in bathroom. Very Disappointed

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Nicole,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Outrigger Surfers Paradise, and I am sorry to hear that the room standards did not meet your expectations. Room cleanliness is a focus for the Hotel, and it does concern me that it appears that this was not the case with the room you stayed in. If you are able to provide me with the room number or the room name under which the reservation was made we will follow up to ensure that this is not the case for future Guests. Regarding the use of venetians for the bathroom, this was designed to allow a lighter brighter bathroom space, however I understand that this does not suit all travelers.
Thank you again for your valuable comments.
John Gerrard
e-mail: john.gerrard@outrigger.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,798 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on View Hotel

Property: Mantra on View Hotel
Address: Ana Hotel 22 View Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in View Avenue, just up from the Esplanade, Mantra on View Hotel is a great choice in Surfers Paradise accommodation for pleasure seekers, corporate travellers, and events such as wedding and banquets. The modern and stylish décor gives a feeling of spaciousness throughout and you can choose from a variety of accommodation styles from the City View Twin Suite right through to the Ocean View Spa suite. All have private balconies, wonderful Gold Coast views, high speed internet, cable TV and super-comfy beds. Outside your suite you'll find great amenities like the resort-style pool and children's pool. The fully equipped gymnasium, tennis courts and an excellent restaurant on site - NOSH Pan Asian offers a daily buffet breakfast with traditional favourites including cereals, pastries, tropical fresh fruits and hot meals prepared in our open kitchen, it's the à la carte lunch and dinner menu where NOSH Pan Asian gets decidedly exotic. Featuring authentically prepared specialties from a variety of regions across Asia, it's a serious spread of diverse offerings. There are a great many exciting things to do on the Gold Coast and you are very close to a great choice of these. There's excellent shopping to be had, theme parks, long stretches of sandy Gold Coast beaches and an excellent variety of restaurants and bars. If you really feel like spoiling yourself visit the Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon where pampering is the order of the day with a range of soothing massages and treatments. Mantra on View Hotel is a very popular choice for business with nine conference rooms in all, catering for small meetings through to large banquets or perhaps a seminar for up to 600 delegates. Planning a Gold Coast wedding? Mantra on View Hotel is one of the best wedding venues on the Gold Coast. The wedding team can help you choose from one of the beautiful celebration venues and for the ceremony itself there is also a number of romantic choices from beach to poolside. Preparing for your big day is also no hassle at Mantra on View Hotel, with the Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon there to take care of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Holiday Inn Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Holiday Inn
Mantra On View Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing