We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Surfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra on View Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Attending a family birthday on the coast and had difficulty finding any place that would accept 1 night stays outside of the over-priced large hotel chains. Through a friend we came across the Outrigger - It was fantastic, well priced, clean rooms, great views and you couldn't ask for a better location, right in the heart of Surfers.

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean View - Well worth the extra few $ If you have a 4WD watch the car-park closely...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazngav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,807)
There are newer reviews for Mantra on View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,284 - 2,290 of 2,808 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the outrigger from the 16th till the 19th August viewes were amazing from 15th floor and was great value for money staff were great and friendly and the cleanliness of the place was amazing

The glass wall in our shower did however have a leek ( maybe the silicone needs re doing)

Close to the team which is so quick and easy to use and a nice 5 min pleasant stroll to cavil av / orchid av

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful Hotel, huge room and great service. Stefan whos handling the concierge is over the top was really helpful duribg our stay.

Great location and definitely recommend to others. Value for money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Omar_Lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here one night - wished it could have been much longer! Great location, great room with wonderful views off the balcony. Have already recommended this place to friends and family. Surprised at how quiet the rooms were with so many people staying there!! Beds were very comfortable - all in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanetteandRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

the view was brilliant, everything was comfortable and clean and the location is PERFECT.
the balcony made me a little dizzy (one of the rails was a bit loose, scary!) but just awesome looking out from inside so no matter! would definitely recommend, especially for such a reasonable price. staff were competent and kind.
oh, free wifi would be nice - even hostels provide free wifi, why can't four star hotels?

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wintravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were passing through Surfers paradise and made a last minute enquiry with the hotel after deciding to stay a night on the Gold Coast. The front reception staff were extremely accommodating and a big thanks to Jye for looking after us so well.

The front lobby / reception area of this hotel is large with modern colour palettes and modern furnishings, but also impeccably clean. The tiled floors were free of scuff marks, the stainless steel around the doors and windows polished to a mirror finish.
We were given an ocean view room, which you could see from the balcony to the left hand side. This means we were facing south and had views from the 18th floor over surfers paradise, looking out onto some of the tallest residential and hotel towers in Australia and the lakes / river system to the right.

The room was impeccably clean, not something I have come accustomed to of late with our hotel stays. There were no marks on the walls; the carpets looked new and clean and the bathroom was modern and clean. No hairs or broken tiles, or lose fittings. The only fault I could find was taking a shower meant uncontrollable amounts of water all over the floor, which could pose a slip hazard for elderly or less able people climbing out from the bath/shower.

The mirrors in the main portion of the hotel room were also polished to mirror finish. Not a mark could be seen.

The bed was comfortable however the sheets were hospital grade, meaning they were a little stiffer and coarser than other hotel linen, which detracted from the over all comfort of the room.

The towels however were thick and plush.

We weren’t able to control the temperature of the room which was stuck on 22degrees. This left the room a little colder than preferred especially if you opened the balcony door for a few minutes (which shuts off the air con for consumption savings), meaning it took a while to reheat the room. August nights are still quite cool in Surfers, so would have liked to have been able to adjust the temperature a little.

Check out was simple with express checkout, however I left a power pack in the room and later went back for it.

The young man at the concierge desk helped out to retrieve it but that took some 40 mins of waiting in the lobby. So even though the concierge assisted all he could, I felt this dropped the service level a little. Admittedly, he was very busy as a conference group were being checked into the hotel and people were still checking out and asking for bags to be collected, however it would have taken 2 minutes to run to the room and check. Surely there was a staff member somewhere who could spare 2 minutes?

Never the less the stay was good. The walls are a little thin, but that’s the same in every hotel I have ever stayed in. So if you have rowdy neighbours id simply alert the front desk.

Ill definitely stay here again. Again thanks to Jye on front desk and the young gentlemen on the concierge for their assistance and hope they recieve some recognition for making our stay so pleasurable.

Stayed Tuesday August 12, Room 1804.

Room Tip: Competition umongst hotels in Surfers paradise at this time of year can be fierce, so try bargaining...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Well got here room not ready no great start to weekend already want to leave so many people waiting for a room very big disapointment would not come again room arival 2pm still waiting at 2.45pm total failure

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grinch1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Grinch 1964,
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us here at the Outrigger Surfers Paradise, and I am sorry that you had an issue with your check in. Unfortunately it did take slightly longer than normal for check in with the Hotel running full and some unexpectantly large arrivals checking in at the same time. However, I understand this did cause you some inconvenience, and again I apologise that we kept you waiting.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on View Hotel

Address: 22 View Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £74 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on View Hotel is a great choice in Surfers Paradise accommodation you can choose from the City View Twin Suite right through to the Ocean View Spa suite. All have private balconies, wonderful views, high speed internet, cable TV and super-comfy beds. Fantastic amenities like the resort-style pool and children's pool, fully equipped gymnasium, tennis courts Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon, conference rooms and an on site Restaurant - NOSH Pan Asian, which offers a daily buffet breakfast with traditional favourites and hot meals prepared in our open kitchen, it's the a la carte lunch and dinner menu where NOSH Pan Asian gets decidedly exotic. Mantra on View Hotel is also one of the best wedding venues on the Gold Coast. There's excellent shopping to be had, theme parks, long stretches of sandy Gold Coast beaches and an excellent variety of restaurants and bars. whatever the reason for your stay, you will have an memorable time at Mantra on View Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Holiday Inn Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Holiday Inn
Mantra On View Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing