We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra on View Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We traveled from Phoenix, AZ to Surfers. This hotel was a great surprise. The staff was welcoming, warm, friendly, and very helpful. We stayed in a suite. The view was fantastic!
Would definitely return back to this property.
The location is ideal, right by the beach, shopping, and nightlife.
Thank you for an awesome stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasmina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,726 - 2,732 of 3,269 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

There for 3 days, the location and views of the beach from our balcony were excellent. We were on one of the higher floors. The bed was huge and comfortable and the room was spacious. Staff were helpful and professional.
My only issue was the shower. Had we been staying longer, I would probably have changed hotels because of it - even though the rest of our experience there was good. It was a hand-held small shower over a narrow bath which had glass on part of the side. This meant the shower was squeezy and also water went everywhere, soaking the floor outside the bath, unless you could angle the shower head bracket at the top to face towards the corner.

Such an letdown in an otherwise good hotel! When are people going to realise that most of us just want a walk-in shower? If there is some reason for wanting a bath, at least keep the shower separate.

On a happier note, their takeaway coffee is excellent (and a great service to have)!!

Room Tip: Higher floors for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lonsdale22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at this property many times when it was a Holiday Inn. It has been refreshed and it was definitely a great choice this time round. First time staying in a suite room and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The location is outstanding and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We had issues with TV and hot water, but maintenance came along and attended to these matters promptly.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always larger and the view better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AussiRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights for our anniversary. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We were put on a non smoking floor and unfortunately in the hallways all you could smell was cigarettes, however this smell did not come into our rooms so it wasn't worthy of complaining about. The gym is great for a hotel gym and unfortunately due to the wet weather we weren't able to use the other facilities (pool, spa, tennis courts etc). We ate at the Deja View restaurant on the Saturday night for the seafood buffet. This was quite disappointing. The quality of food was nice however for a buffet that charges $60pp, there was VERY limited variety. The staff were lovely and we got a free bottle of wine with dinner so overall the night was lovely regardless of the lack of meals provided within the buffet. As a returning customer to the Outrigger I would always recommend to friends to stay here as it is central, nice and affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EllieU123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I booked this stay for a conference being held there, I phoned to take an extra day before the conference and was given a special rate for the extra stay, staff over the phone were really good and helpful.
On arrival I was met by Katie at the front desk, she was friendly and happy to help with anything I needed, check in was fast and painless, over the period of my stay Katie was a fabulous representative for the outrigger hotel group.
the room was large and comfortable, everything was there that you would need for the stay. the bed was a king and comfortable and there was no noise from outside the room, which made for a quiet sleep.

Breakfast is a buffet style affair, not a lot of variety but good for me, all the basics were there, I'm not sure it is worth the $40 normally paid, but for the package I was on it was worth the $20 a day.
The location is great and you can walk to many shops and restaurants and the beach is only 100m away, the bus stops at the front of the hotel and there is the new Train stop only 50m away so you can head anywhere on the coast.

Parking is a little disappointing, there is no parking on site and you have to park next door in a public car park, the hotel can book the parking to the room (for $8.00 a day) and you can pay at the end of the stay, however; the sign at the car park says that it is only $5.00 a day to park????
(and the gates were broken, so you would not have had to pay anyway)

Conference facilities were very good, once we got the sound sorted out and the morning and afternoon teas were also very good.

Overall: a good place to stay and have a conference. Great staff across the board and great location.
You can get a feed cheaper down the road.
I would stay again no worries.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wizard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had booked to stay at the Outrigger, to attend a conference and fishing charter. Unfortunately at late notice both were cancelled (the fishing charter on the day). I had booked via booking.com and was aware of the 100% cancellation policy at such late notice. I called the hotel to see if I could at least look at a credit or a reduced cancellation fee. I was advised by the hotel to call booking.com which I did, I spoke to a lovely lady at booking.com, who said they needed to speak to the hotel to see what could be done as it was the hotels decision. She did so and advised it would be the full cost. I understand that it was unlikely I would not have to pay a full cancelation. However I don't understand why the hotel did not just tell me this when I called given all I ended up doing was calling booking.com to have them call the hotel to get an answer the hotel could have given me.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Jamie T,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking at the Outrigger Surfers Paradise I do apologise for the issue you had regarding your request for a refund ,or reduced cancellation fee. However, the procedure advised to you was the correct one. As we received the booking from Booking.com , as the agent,any changes to the booking, or requests for cancellation or refunds need to be made between the booking agency and the Hotel, not directly between the Hotel and the guest. Once we receive the request from the agent,the reply is then sent to booking .com who have then advised you.
Again, I do apologise if this has inconvenienced you.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This was a last minute booking with agoda we scored ourselves a great deal ($105 on a Friday night) For a twin room with city views. Service and check in was fast the room was nice with its city views and the room service was quick ordered a pizza and that was ok. Express check out and $8 parking we enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hungryhippo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,789 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on View Hotel

Address: Ana Hotel 22 View Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £68 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on View Hotel is a great choice in Surfers Paradise accommodation you can choose from the City View Twin Suite right through to the Ocean View Spa suite. All have private balconies, wonderful views, high speed internet, cable TV and super-comfy beds. Fantastic amenities like the resort-style pool and children's pool, fully equipped gymnasium, tennis courts Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon, conference rooms and an on site Restaurant - NOSH Pan Asian, which offers a daily buffet breakfast with traditional favourites and hot meals prepared in our open kitchen, it's the a la carte lunch and dinner menu where NOSH Pan Asian gets decidedly exotic. Mantra on View Hotel is also one of the best wedding venues on the Gold Coast. There's excellent shopping to be had, theme parks, long stretches of sandy Gold Coast beaches and an excellent variety of restaurants and bars. whatever the reason for your stay, you will have an memorable time at Mantra on View Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra on View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Holiday Inn Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Holiday Inn
Mantra On View Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing