We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, few niggles ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good hotel, few niggles ..”
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Checking in : They said my room would be ready at 2, it wasn't ready till 3... so i was sat in reception for an hour, could of been given another room? The hotel itself was clean, the rooms were spacious and some lovely views from the balconies. They had a fridge, unfortunately it was filled with items they are trying to sell, would be better if they just provided an empty fridge. The locks were terrible for the rooms, i would say out of 10 nights, 8 times i had my key re-set, and one time my lock battery needed replacing. I had some good nights sleep, the beds were massive and the shower was pretty good. Unfortunately, the last event which tipped me to only give it a 3 star, i had a wake up call set for 9am and i didn't receive it.. instead my noisy neighbours woke me up a little later but in time to catch my flight, just. I did mention this to reception who stated someone should have came to the room, but no-one did. The spa was also broke for the duration of my stay.

Room Tip: The pool is freezing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanthain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear Deathdude12,

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I do apologise that we missed the mark in a couple of areas. I have addressed these areas with the crew here at the hotel.

On a positive note, I am happy to let you know that our spa is now operational. The new motor arrived from overseas has since been installed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    1,145
    664
    270
    203
See reviews for
525
1,297
222
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seremban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Amazing staff, among the best we have deal with. Peter and the rest of staff were really excellent and very helpful, they certainly add few stars to the hotel.

Amazing location, next to buss station, bus to airport(702) and theme park(TX2 and TX5) stop at this stop which is just mere few meters from hotel.

Walking distance to beach and centre of surfer paradise. Plenty of food and shopping mall around it, opposite Cavill Mall.

Room was nice and comfortable, for the rate they charge its obliviously a great deal.

Will certainly stay here again on my next trip, and will highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uganes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

The stay was good, but I did not receive my bond back.
The room was left in perfect condition.
It has been over 2 months since my stay and I have still not received my $100 bond from the hotel which was supposed to be refunded on check-out.
I called the hotel about the refund, they said it was the banks job to refund, but the bank has said it is the hotels job to refund it.

I wasn't even aware that I was being charged a bond at check-in, until i noticed it gone from my bank account.

Am now in the process of the bank going to the hotel for my deposit, along with a possible fraudulent case.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank c2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I've worked in hotels before so I'll admit I am fussy. But when I read such good reviews on tripadvisor I thought it would be a great place to stay.
Where do I start? Rooms were dirty- food crumbs, finger prints and hair all over the sheets, towels and shower. Nothing was done when we complained. On top of that the reception staff were rude when we told them about it.
Breakfast was fairly ordinary, the only thing appetizing thing was eggs and frozen potato gems.
Next time I am staying across the street at the Chevron Renaissance.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

The Vibe is in a great location that is central to all transport and the main Cavill Square! This was the first time to surfers. We entered the hotel room to find that our queen size bed was two single beds pushed together and the sliding door to access the balcony did not close. On the first night of arrival we attempted to order room service bit there was no menu in the room to do so, and when we attempted to try the in house restaurant/cafe it was never open, we approached staff regarding this and they advised that because it is not a peak time it will open late or never! This was disappointing as there were advertisements all over hotel room and elevators. As smokers it was also frustrating to find that there were no ashtrays in the room to use. The bathroom was not what we expected either, the shower was in the bathtub which was small in size and made it hard to maneuver around! In all, the hotel was average, but not worth what we paid!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masri01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

The bus (#702) stopped right outside the hotel (so we saved a bunch on transfers.) The hotel is walking distance to Surfers Paradise, and it was really nice. We were on the 16th floor. The room was huge, and we were surprised to have a big patio with views of the ocean and the canal. We spent a lot of time out there. The staff were very helpful. It was just all 'round good and the price I paid was great ($110.)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 6 March 2011
Dear McGalio,

The team at Vibe are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay on the Gold Coast and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We are glad to hear that you were impressed with your room along with the amazing views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Gold Coast in the near future.

Warm regards

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen, België
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I enjoyed a 3 night stay in February. I was very impressed with the room. Nice Kingsize bed and it was huge ! I did not take the breakfast option : a bit too expensive : soo many other and cheaper options close to the hotel. 22 dollars for internet access per day is also too much according to me.
But if I ever return to Surfers , I will stay here again ! Bus stop to/from the airport very close !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeri110178060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 6 March 2011
Dear Joeri110178060,

The team at Vibe are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay on the Gold Coast.

I was very pleased to read your review & we will take the feedback on board regarding the Internet access. The team here would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Gold Coast in the near future.

Warm regards

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Toga Hotels, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing