We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,565)
Filter reviews
3,565 results
Traveller rating
782
1,333
820
345
285
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
1,333
820
345
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationriver viewbus stopgold coastbuffet breakfastacross the roadgreat roomwould stay againshort stayan upgradepublic transportcavill avenuebalconysurfersparkscolesgc
Filter
Updating list...
3,235 - 3,240 of 3,565 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We arrived late at night after transferring from Brisbane airport to the Gold coast. Despite arriving after midnight the desk was staffed and the staff were fast and friendly. The rooms were ok, a little dated, the bed was hard but I like that. The Air con was noisy as, every Vibe I have stayed in has had noisy AC. The 11am check out is good plenty of time to get up sort your life out. The breakfast for 15 dollars was average but filled the gap, pay an extra $1.50 around the corner for eggs benedict. Apart from those minor complaints I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Kiwimedic

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the bed at the hotel!

I am very pleased to hear that you would stay with us again on your next visit, please feel free to book with us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise

Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and must have gotten a good deal because we didn't find the hotel as overpriced as other reviewers have. After an initial problem when booking in (double room booked, turned out to be a triple room) the night manager was very helpful, eventually moving us to another room which was an upgrade to a suite. All facilities were good and both rooms were of a high standard with the only notable problem being that the shower head is low, not great for tall people. Breakfast had plenty of options and good coffee and location was great; less than a 5 minute walk to surfers paradise beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pennynick1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Pennynick1985,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast & the coffee, I will ensure that my food & beverage team are aware of your positive comments.

The team & I look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Vibe hotel was a bit of a let down to say the least. it definitely is not worth the amount we paid for it. From first contact at check in we were not greeted at all and the staff were very unfriendly (In particular staff member Anastasia on the front desk has very poor customer service skills). We arrived at 11am after a botch transfer from a flight that landed at 8am we were really tired and keen to get to our room. We were told it wasn't cleaned yet so we returned at 1.30pm and they said it still wasn't cleaned for a 2pm check in. We thought they could have been more accommodating since it was apparent we had a difficult morning. The room, however, was very clean and pleasant - as opposed to the exterior of the hotel which was extremely run down. The curtains by the pool were hanging ripped, there was rust all over the pool bridge and it needs some serious maintenance. Not 4 star at all- completely different to the photos. Room service was mixed, with some fast responses but more slow responses and in some cases no response at all to our request.

Positively, the bar staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and drinks reasonably priced during happy hour. The riverside location of the pool is nice but the fence blocks most views.

The location of the hotel is the best thing about the hotel- however there were many other hotels in this area that would offer a more pleasant stay and more worth the money.
Overall, not very good- would not go back and would recommend hunting around as there were a lot of hotels in this area with vacancies.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reublie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Reublie,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

I do apologise that we were not able to have a room ready for you at 8am on your day of arrival. The hotel team will do their very best to look after our early arrivals, however some times due to occupancy & the type of room booked this is not as easy as it sounds. I am also shocked to hear about the service provided by Anastasia, Anastasia is a team member that regularly receives positive feed back via email & in our guest comment cards that are located in the rooms.

If would love to discuss this with you. I am contactable on 07) 5539 0444 if you would like to discuss the matter at any stage.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, the room was lovely, comfortable beds, nice and clean, good bathroom and a tv etc. Had a huge balcony (shared with a few other rooms) that overlooked the pool/river and town. The breakfast was great, the pool was really nice and a good place to hang out. Location to the town was excellent. Great place to stay at!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sb1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Sb1508,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback

I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us & thank you for the positive review. I am so happy that you found the room, breakfast & location to your liking.

The team & I look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

As a housekeeping supervisor myself, I may be being a little picky but....my partner and I had a wonderful 7 night stay at vibe hotel. POSITIVES: pool was quite good temp was perfect. Lift was super fast! Food was good for the price (lunch and dinner only). Service was really good, housekeeping always went out of their way to make your stay memorable. View from our 17th floor room was fantastic, never got sick of looking at it. Location is perfect, close to everything yet just far enough to get away from the business of surfers. NEGATIVES: spa doesn't work, went in it one night and it was too hot, went in the next night and it was unbearably cold and the bubbles wouldn't turn on. Room was quite dusty on arrival, had no shampoo and there were bits of rubbish on the ground and a cigarete butt on the balcony (quite off putting for non smokers such as ourselves). Two very thin single donnas on the bed (don't know what the go is there). Pillows felt like bricks, woke up very sore most mornings. Buffet breakfast is not worth the money and infact quite disgusting (plenty of cheap breakfasts in short walking distances, Go to Flames restaurant, yummy!) The hotel may have the facilities of a 4 and a half star AAA rating but I personally dont think they are all up to standard.
It may seem that I have more negatives then positives but all in all we did enjoy our stay and we do believe it is reasonably priced...=)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Steph3110,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I have taken the positives & the negatives that you have mentioned in you review & shared them with my Maintenance & Housekeeping teams. I am please to advise that the spa is fully operational & the Housekeeping team are doing there very best to ensure that all guests find their rooms clean & comfortable.

The team & I look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews