We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, trendy and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Central, trendy and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I originally booked one night in the Vibe but had such a great time we extended our stay. The rooms are large and really nicely decorated in a contemporary style. The bed is super comfy, the tv a good size and there's pay per view movies available. We were looking for a place to chill out and relax and the Vibe certainly delivered on this. The only downside for me was the tiny bath! It was really shallow and short, not something you could have a soak in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Lorna F

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

The Vibe Crew look forward to having back at the hotel in the not too distant future, please feel free in contacting us directly for your next booking.

Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    1,116
    632
    252
    181
See reviews for
502
1,245
208
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice clean rooms with balconies. Very clean modern ensuite bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahlouisedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

The Vibe Crew look forward to having back at the hotel in the not too distant future, please feel free in contacting us directly for your next booking.

Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed her for a week.
Quite cheap, we paid just under $800 for 7 nights.
Close to the city, can walk everywhere, bus stop 1min walk.
Jet boat ride behind hotel, lots of fun, highly recomened going on that!
The room we stayed in this time we could see both the river and the ocean
Housekeeping not that great, but we werent that fussed about that..
Overall very good, would stay there again.
Have been their twice now.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh_Elise_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Ashleigh_Elise_88

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I'm glad that we could assist in some accommodation for you at a reasonable price.
Also happy that you enjoyed the view over the Nerang river & ocean, we get a lot of positive feedback on this view especially with the sunsets.

The Vibe Crew look forward to having back at the hotel in the not too distant future, please feel free in contacting us directly for your next booking.

Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed at Vibe over Easter with a few friends. The room itself was OK with a lovely view of the river and a glimpse of the ocean and in a good location. However it was annoying to find dirty dishes and glasses pool side, the spa didn't work at all and wasn't going to be fixed for another 4 days (very average seeing it was peak holiday period) then as we were asked to move out of our seats at the pool for a wedding at magically turned on (then off again after it was over) these things became very annoying (all guests pay for the right to be at the pool/spa not just wedding parties). A few things in the room weren't wiped down properly either which wouldn't normally bother me but everything adds up. I won't be coming back there are much nicer places to stay for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayr142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Holidayr142

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 07) 5539 0444.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel was fantastic. Great location and the staff were brilliant. I stayed with my two children in a triple room and the staff were so accommodating and friendly. Definitely recommended for families!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel006Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Bel006Perth

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, as we really appreciate hearing great news, especially about our Vibe Crew in all our facilities.

We look forward to having you back at the Vibe Gold Coast someday soon, please feel free to contact us next time for your future booking on (07) 5539 0444.


Kind Regards
Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I've got three BIG pro's: 1) location, 2) clean, and 3) pool. If you have a rental car or want to stay exactly in Surfers, then this is THE prime location. The pool backs along the river and is incredible to hang out during sunset. They've got a pool bar and gym, as well, that face the river. We scored the room for around $106 a night, which is great considering we were in the thick of surf lifesaving championships.

My three big NO's: 1) bed, 2) ice buckets, and 3) not what I expect when I see four stars. The bed was sooo uncomfortable, my husband and I were aching like crazy a few days in (and we're only in our mid-20s)! A bit bummed that when we also requested ice to be delivered to our room or to get ice buckets, we were handed a rubbish bag to carry the ice in. Overall, if they are officially rated four stars, it certainly was not what I expect of four stars.

Room Tip: #1 TIP: ASK FOR A RIVERSIDE ROOM. We stayed in a room facing the Gold Coast Hwy, and the building ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrooks1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear sbrooks1623

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I will definitely pass on to our housekeeping the appreciation & we definitely agree with you about the location as we receive comments from other guests about the view over the river with the sunset.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Vibe Gold Coast.


Kind Regards

Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We ammended our booking at last minute to stay an extra night. When we were told that we had got a cheap online rate for booking early and that another night in the same room would cost $35 per night more than the rate we paid, we said we would have a cheaper room for the extra night and then move to the better room for the rest of our booking. Vibe allowed us to have the more expensive room at the cheaper rate which was generous and so we didnt have to move rooms. The pool is lovely but very cold, whereas the jacuzzi is boiling! The hotel is in in a great location and it's an easy 5 min walk to the beach and all the shops/restaurants. The staff on reception were very helpful in suggesting places to visit. The car park is the cheapest in Surfers at $8 per day. The rooms were nicely decorated, although the housekeeping wasn't great. The bed wasn't made very well and after the third day we took our dirty glasses down to reception ourselves and asked for them to be replaced. We had a river view room on the 14th floor which was nicely decorated and in good condition. The air conditioning wasn;t that great though. Don't bother with an ocean view unless you have a very high floor as there are other high rise hotels between Vibe and the beachfront so the view of the ocean is blocked. I would visit again and our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Rachel H,
The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback

We always like to try & keep our guests in the same rooms when they extend their stay with us, as we know how much of a burden it is to pack & then unpack when you’re in a different room, so I’m happy we could assist you with that & keeping the same view over the Nerang river which is a remarkable site on sunset.

We hope to see you back at the Vibe Gold Coast soon & feel free to check out our website for accommodation & packages.

Kind Regards

Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing