We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 30 April 2012

the vibe was fantastic enjoyed it throughly . the housekeeping was outstanding. the bed was great.the room was clean and bright.the view was fantastic. can't wait to go back. it was prefect i couldnt fault anything about the vibe. the best. bus stop just to your right perfect.

Room Tip: over looking the river so when your in the bed you can see the water just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Tanya I
Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, as we really appreciate hearing great news.

Great to hear that you had a relaxing stay at the hotel & I will definately be passing on your appreciation to our housekeeping team.

Having the local transport is a great bonus for our guest as we do get a lot of feedback regarding this area as it's easy access for families to go to the theme parks etc.

Once again thank you for your feedback & hope to see you back at the Vibe sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,984 - 2,990 of 3,320 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

I recently booked through expedia and found myself and two children standing outside hotel from hell SANATA - I immediately contacted expedia who told me I could change hotels ,jsut advise the current hotel that I am moving and why. I asked them to recommend a hotel , and they proposed VIBE. I could not compare and contrast the experience more. It was sumptuous , clean, modern, well located, and with ample amenities and facilities, Such as pool, restaurant bar and other essentials for a family on vacation.
However on checking in I called expedia to advise them that I had departed the hotel from hell and was now in VIBE and could they transfer booking formally as agreed, not only did they backtrack and advise that they would not cancel previous booking , but the room I had asked them to hold was now gone and I would need to pay a higher premium. The young girl on reception overheard my conversation , and discreetly spoke with her manager in VIBE hotel, they came back and took care of everything for me by offering me a room a t the rate that I had been promised by expedia and also by offering a sympathetic ear, sound advise and some other additional extras to compensate me for what had now turned out to be rather an expensive holiday as thanks to expedia I have to pay for two hotels!
Emily and Jade were wonderful They demonstrated exceptional customer service, common sense and a human touch. Throughout my stay with VIBE this was consistent and I will promote VIBE and jade and Emilys good work ethic where ever I can to thank them,as well as ensuring I return to VIBE gold coast if i am ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VIV D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear VIV D
The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Im very happy to hear that we could assist in changing your holiday into an enjoyable experience.

I will be passing on your appreciation to both Jade & Emma-Lee as they are both regarded as shining stars of our hotel.

If there is anything else we can do for future holidays please feel free to call us directly or check out the specials on our hotel website.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights with a great deal that included breakfast, so for the price we paid, this was excellent value for money. The rooms are nice with large balconies overlooking the river. The breakfast was OK - although we had to wait for a table and there were dirty dishes piled up everywhere. The location is great - a 10 minute walk to the beach. Supermarket right across the road and plenty of restuarants nearby. The bus stops right outside, so it's easy to get around. The lifts are really slow - we ended up using the service elevator!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear JuliaandEmilio
The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback

I'm glad we could accommodate you with a good deal for your stay in August last year & that you enjoyed the view over the river.

I wish to advise that during your stay we were completing our lift refurbishment which is now completed. Both lifts look great & are moving people around the building, this lifts are now all ready for you next stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future & feel free to use our website to see upcoming specials.

Kind regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I originally booked one night in the Vibe but had such a great time we extended our stay. The rooms are large and really nicely decorated in a contemporary style. The bed is super comfy, the tv a good size and there's pay per view movies available. We were looking for a place to chill out and relax and the Vibe certainly delivered on this. The only downside for me was the tiny bath! It was really shallow and short, not something you could have a soak in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Lorna F

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

The Vibe Crew look forward to having back at the hotel in the not too distant future, please feel free in contacting us directly for your next booking.

Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice clean rooms with balconies. Very clean modern ensuite bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahlouisedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

The Vibe Crew look forward to having back at the hotel in the not too distant future, please feel free in contacting us directly for your next booking.

Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed her for a week.
Quite cheap, we paid just under $800 for 7 nights.
Close to the city, can walk everywhere, bus stop 1min walk.
Jet boat ride behind hotel, lots of fun, highly recomened going on that!
The room we stayed in this time we could see both the river and the ocean
Housekeeping not that great, but we werent that fussed about that..
Overall very good, would stay there again.
Have been their twice now.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh_Elise_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Ashleigh_Elise_88

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I'm glad that we could assist in some accommodation for you at a reasonable price.
Also happy that you enjoyed the view over the Nerang river & ocean, we get a lot of positive feedback on this view especially with the sunsets.

The Vibe Crew look forward to having back at the hotel in the not too distant future, please feel free in contacting us directly for your next booking.

Glen Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed at Vibe over Easter with a few friends. The room itself was OK with a lovely view of the river and a glimpse of the ocean and in a good location. However it was annoying to find dirty dishes and glasses pool side, the spa didn't work at all and wasn't going to be fixed for another 4 days (very average seeing it was peak holiday period) then as we were asked to move out of our seats at the pool for a wedding at magically turned on (then off again after it was over) these things became very annoying (all guests pay for the right to be at the pool/spa not just wedding parties). A few things in the room weren't wiped down properly either which wouldn't normally bother me but everything adds up. I won't be coming back there are much nicer places to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayr142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Holidayr142

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 07) 5539 0444.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,572 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £66 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing