We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Had a lovey view of the river to one side and the beach to the other, fantastic location very close to shops, casino, beach and public transport.
To be so close to everything the room was much quieter then expected.
Staff eager to help and gave us all the information we needed and more.
Only down side was the sliding door to the balcony was a bit sticky and hard to open but well worth the muscle power to get out to the view.

Room Tip: Stayed in the 17th floor in room 1703, was a lovely view of the river to the left and still able to...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mallory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Mallory C

Thank you for your kind review about your stay at the hotel.

I’m also happy to hear that you enjoyed the view over the Nerang river with the hinterland in the background.

We take a lot of pride in providing warm friendly service to all of our guests & thank you pointing that out as I'll definitely be passing that appreciation onto my team.

We look forward to having you back again in the near future.


Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,185)
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,810 - 2,816 of 3,185 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

The most comfortable and value-for-money hotel we have stayed in throughout our vacation in Brisbane - Gold Coast. The location is wonderful - just 8 minutes walk to Surfers Paradise beach and boulevard where the shops and eateries are. There's also a Coles supermarket opposite the hotel. Theme parks are just 10-15 minutes away by car. Fuss-free check-in, friendly and helpful reception, easily accessible parking site with plenty of spots. Most importantly, the hotel room is clean, comfortable and family-friendly. I believe we got upgraded as the room seemed spacious for the price we paid. Vibe Gold Coast is absolutely value for money! We only regretted not staying an additional night here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joeybuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear joeybuzz

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay at the Vibe Gold Coast; we really appreciate you taking the time to give us a wonderful review.

Happy to hear you find the reception team to be friendly & helpful to your needs and I can't help but notice one regret of yours is that you didn't get to stay longer.

Well next time you are coming to the Gold Coast please call us or book directly on our website for some long stay specials.


Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here three nights.

Staff were welcoming and cheery and gave us all the info that we needed.

The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Surfers Paradise and the many eating places.

Breakfast was $15 each, good value

Parking was $8 per night

Stayed in room 509 which included a small / medium fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and cooking gear.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBumsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear AussieBumsSydney

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful that you took the time to review us. We at Toga Hospitality always welcome feedback from our clients. Without feedback, you do not know the true guest experience had whilst staying at the Hotel.

We can see from your feedback that you enjoyed your experience. We know when one travels to Gold Coast that you have a great number of Hotels to choose from, so thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and staying with us a “hotel with personality”.

Once again, thank you for your patronage at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Surfers Paradise. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance in making your forward reservation.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

For a central Surfers Paradise location at a reasonable price this hotel fits the bill. Unfortunately other than location this hotel is average at best. Standard of cleanliness needs improvement, especially the stained linen - lift to the car park is excruciatingly slow and overall this Hotel is pretty tired. It falls along way short of other Vibe Hotels but in fairness is a fair bit cheaper than other Vibe Hotels. Okay for a night but wouldn't want to be there for a week.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Simon023

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised.

We have completed refurbishment program on our lifts as of late last year & can only assume it was a busy period for the hotel when you used them.

I have taken on board your comments about the hotel rooms and have shared the feedback with our Housekeeping Department to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you for providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 07 5539 0444

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Location - perfect for everything one block from cavil ave, on the river with beautiful views out to the mountains which was very nice also the extreme jet boating & whale watch boat is right at the back of the hotel through the pool area which is very convenient

Room service - averagely priced for what you get. Ordered kids ham & pineapple pizza - please do NOT order this for your kids it was disgusting I don't know if it was the ham, cheese or base but it was not nice at all!! Also ordered the wagyu beef burger I'd rate it 3/5 wasn't the best burger ive ever had but my partner said he liked it, the chips were nice though

Car parking - priced at $8 per day thought that's pretty reasonable since the only other parking around that area is meter parking which everyone knows can be a total rip off

Customer Service - 5/5 very friendly from the moment you walk in the door of the hotel. Checked in & went up to our room which the people next door were drunk & being loud so called reception & there was someone up within 5 minutes which was great

Buffet breakfast - had a good selection, they only had scrambled eggs as the egg choice which I'm not a huge fan of but that's not their fault. The yoghurt they had was the bitter Greek yoghurt which wasn't great with the selection of toppings but overall wasn't too bad

Personally after staying at the QT in gold coast I would rather stay there again over vibe we had a good stay but probably wouldn't go again wasn't anything overally special & for 4.5 stars would enjoy a spa in the room which also they didn't offer

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear sophie b

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the points you have raised I will address your concerns with the Food & Beverage department to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel 07 5539 0444.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Buses within 200 metres either direction.Heart of Surfers close.Quiet even though on highway.3 in a room which was roomy enough.Good buffet breakfast ($15 special).We were on 8th floor and lift is super quick. Hotel held luggage for us until our 7pm transfer pick up.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear garth m

We are grateful that you took the time to review us. We at Vibe gold Coast always welcome feedback from our clients. Without feedback, you do not know the true guest experience had whilst staying at the Hotel.

Please do not hesitate in booking direct with us next time you wish to come to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel was perfectly comfortable and fine but there were a few things not great like the bed side lamp not working and the shower head stuck at an awkward angle. It could've been a bit cleaner and could've done with smartening up a bit. Having stayed in Vibe hotels before I was little disappointed in this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DitaMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear DitaMcP

Sorry to hear that your experience during your stay was unpleasant, due to some little issues in the room.

We do hope that we see back again at the hotel so we can make your next vibe stay more memorable.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £68 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing