We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is right on Gold Coast hwy but don't let that deter you. It right next to the surfers paradise bus stop so you have direct access to all the lines within a 2 min walk so getting to the theme parks was super simple. It's also a 5 minute walk from cavill ave and a 10 min walk to the beach so no complaints there. We were offered 20% off and complimentary room upgrade for staying 10 nights so that was amazing. The view from our room was great especially since we were on the 19th floor and the doors were completely soundproof so we heard no traffic/noise from outside. Only complaint would be breakfast, it was buffet style but completely unoriginal with the eggs looking like they had come from a packet and most fruit from a tin, the juice and milk containers were always mostly empty. We also very rarely got a clean/set table as there was only ever two staff members on at a time even when the room was full. So that was a bit disappointing but everything was really great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Linley S

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful that you took the time to review us. We at Vibe Gold Coast always welcome feedback from our clients. Without feedback, we cannot know the true experience our guests have had whilst staying at the Hotel.

I can see from your feedback that you enjoyed your experience & always great to hear you’ve

We know when one travels to Gold Coast that you have a great number of Hotels to choose from, so thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and staying with us a “hotel with personality”.

Once again, thank you for your patronage at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Surfers Paradise. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance in making your forward reservation.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    1,116
    631
    252
    181
See reviews for
502
1,244
208
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was our fifth visit to the Vibe Hotel located in a very central location in exciting Surfers Paradise. Everything is well within walking distance, and bars, restaurants, nightclubs are right on the doorstep.

Travelling with a reasonably large group on an annual long weekend trip, The Vibe as usual made us all feel welcome and nothing is a problem for the very friendly management team.

Rooms are clean, tidy and have everything you need to sleep in peace. Concrete walls between rooms keep the noise to a minimum. The pool and spa area are a delight and well maintained.

If I had to be fussy and pick out something to I prove, it would probably be the fact that the two elevators are probably inefficient in times of maximum occupancy. That said, it's not much to complain about.

Great weekend - we will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mullos1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Mullos1962

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that this was your fifth time staying with us.

I am very pleased to hear that you would stay with us again on your next visit, please feel free to book with us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

At first glance, this was a great hotel - colourful, modern and comfortable....but as we looked closer we realised it wasn't very clean. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed in a while, the glasses needed rincing before use and we found a couple of long black hairs on our bed and a towel that did not belong to us! The location was great, nice and central and the staff were really friendly. We really appreciated that we could check in early too and were only expecting they'd hold our bags until check in time. The bar had a happy hour which was great. It's just a pity the cleanliness let it all down. We spent two nights here, but I don't think we'd go back as cleanliness is pretty important to us no matter what we pay to stay. It was quite loud on the Friday night but I think you'd get that anywhere staying in town, it wasn't too bad and didn't keep us up though. We stayed on the 6th floor and the view was nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newlyweds246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Newlyweds246

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the points you have raised I will address your concerns with the Housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel 07 5539 0444.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week long stay at the Vibe GC - we booked and paid for a studio room and upon our arrival were told we had been upgraded to a studio, which was what we had originally paid for, so not sure what that was about... we did request a high room, but if that was their terminalogy for an upgrade, they should re think how they use the term 'upgrade'.

Location was great, very central and as it was our first time hiring a rental car; the parking charge and facilities were affordable and appropriate.


Being a travel agent in my previous profession, I felt our room was a bit tired with the colours and decor having seen better days - especially with our couch having a hand sized hole in it, which was covered up by the strategically placed cushions... Having read the reviews on TA before booking, the Vibe seemed to match what we were after and at the end of the day it had everything we needed for our stay, so I guess I must have had higher expectations than what ended up being the case, as I went in thinking I was getting a 4.5 star hotel and a great price, where both my husband and myself felt that was a bit misleading and that it should be more of a 3 star rating.

On our last night we were woken around 0130 by a very loud noise that turned out to be the water pipes having a wee tantrum, though it sounded more like a compressor trying to shake them through the walls - staff came up to try and sort the issue, but didn't seem to know what was going on and thankfully it didn't happen again, that night anyway - though the staff the following morning at check-out didn't seem too concerned and came across as though they just wanted the money for the incidentals and to get rid of us, so not a very nice feeling for us leaving at all.

Oh and if you book the couples package, the box of chocs on offer means a total of three chocs, just so you know.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Mel L

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, as its always good to hear good & not so good experiences.

In the point you've raised about the star rating, I'm please to advise you that as of last friday we were assessed by an indepenent AAA assesor which gave the hotel a 4.5 star rating.

In relation to the points you have raised I will address your concerns with the Housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel 07 5539 0444.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Vibe Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Very clean. Good location . Friendly reception . Very modern hotel.
Had a drunk person come to our door called reception and they came up to our room immediately . Which was good.
Over all I recommend this hotel to anyone because it is super clean and very modern!

From room 1711

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missY011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear missY011

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful that you took the time to review us. We at Toga Hospitality always welcome feedback from our clients. Without feedback, you do not know the true guest experience had whilst staying at the Hotel.

We can see from your feedback that you enjoyed your experience. We know when one travels to Gold Coast that you have a great number of Hotels to choose from, so thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and staying with us a “hotel with personality”.

Once again, thank you for your patronage at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Surfers Paradise. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance in making your forward reservation.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

I arrived to Australia in the end of August. I arrived alone with my whole life in a suitcase. I didn’t know anyone in the country, didn’t have a home, the only thing I had was the address to Vibe Hotel in Surfers Paradise. The place I was going to stay at my first days in Australia, actually my first days of a new experience and a memory for life.
My room at Vibe Hotel felt clean, safe and kept a high standard. It was the perfect room to charge the batteries after a 35 hours flight. Above this the hotel was located central in Surfers Paradise, close to the beach (maximum 5 min walk), restaurants and shops.

Today, a couple of weeks later, I am really glad that I spent my first day at Vibe Hotel. It is a hotel that gives you what you pay for and you can always expect a clean room. All this was the perfect scenario for me while I was a lost and confused girl in a new country.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vererla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Vererla

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad to hear that we could make your stay after a long trip we could make it relaxing for you.

We hope to see you again back at the Vibe sometime in the futre.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

The Vibe GC is a great choice if you are looking for an above average hotel in central GC.

The rooms are a good size, ours had the standard bed, small table and some lounge chairs so more than you normally get. The room overlooked the river and the nice pool the Hotel has, as we were on this side of the hotel it was nice and quiet.

A quick walk across the road in the central shopping district and another 2 min you are on the beach, so close to everything. For what we paid for the room we got far more in return...nice place to stay in the GC

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZer_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear NZer_on_tour

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the view and the bed at the hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing