We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, family friendly, consistent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great location, family friendly, consistent service”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

this property lives up to all the good reviews it has received..
staff were efficient and friendly
room was clean and more spacious that i thought it would be
we could walk anywhere from this hotel (so you save money on transport)
the good at the pool area was yummy
we traveled with our 5 year old and had no problems at all
there is a shuttle from the hotel to the airports which the staff helped booked
Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ping_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Ping_Singapore

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the pool area and the staff at the hotel were friendly!

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    1,143
    663
    270
    202
See reviews for
525
1,295
222
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We were travelling as a family and had requested 2 rooms side by side when we booked. On check in we were told we were on different floors. The male staff member upgraded both our rooms to kitchenette rooms so that was a handy bonus . With both woolworths and coles acroos the road very handy for getting all your breakfast , fruit , drinks and snacks to put in your fridge which was much bigger then a bar fridge. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe a back room may be a little quieter we were facing the main highway and it was quite noisy at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blossom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Blossom2012

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Gold Coast as we enjoy hearing great news of our hotel.

I’m happy to hear that you experience some quality service when you checked-in & making
your experience more enjoyable with the upgraded rooms.

We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The staff were super friendly and very helpful. The location is gold as we walked everywhere and could easily scoot off in North or South directions. Have a riverside view was awesome and it is good value for money. Rooms had all we needed - Recommend it highly

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titcharoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Titcharoonie

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed over a long weekend. It's a great location for china town and shopping in the CBD. The room and large and services are OK. Shame they do not do room service on Sundays, it's a disappointment when you are there for the weekend only.

Room Tip: Good for people who want to cook and do it themselves, no room services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear DavidW703

I hope you had a good holiday while in Australia, however I'm not sure if you've got the correct hotel your talking about in this review.

We don't have a China town in Surfers Paradise and our hotel has 24/7 service throughout the hotel, I believe you may have us mistaken for either Brisbane or Sydney.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had a great stay at the Vibe so close to the centre of Surfers, comfortable room and inexpensive parking underneath. Staff were friendly and helpful and as we had to cancel one night of our stay gave us a full refund. We loved it and are staying again in May for two nights before we fly out to japan.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a water view room but it was worth it. Lovely view over the river and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Robby49

It is also great to hear that our staff were helpful & I’m sure in saying that our reception team looked after you well when you had to leave early, please assured I will be passing this appreciation on to them on your behalf.

We look forward to seeing you back in May.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

stayed here for 2 nights, excellent value for money, although in places, needs a bit of a reno, but looked passed that, as only payed $198 for the two nights. had a view of the river, which was stunnning, location is fantastic, walking distance to surfers. bus stop just outside of hotel, which takes you to seaworld in one direction or the casino, pacific fair in the other direction, did not use our car all weekend, which was great for my husband, to have a break. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was ok, for the price, $15 per head, it was just basic buffet breakfast. pool area is nice, had a cocktail but nothing to rave about, too much ice and not enough alchol. all in all would stay again, as you dont spend much time in your room anyway, we also had a nice balcony to enjoy the views.

Room Tip: book a room with a view, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deagon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Deagon1

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the bed & view at the hotel!

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

On our trip last October to visit family in Sydney we took the advice of our family to take a trip up to the Gold Coast and visit surfers paradise. This hotel was spot on in a great location bang smack in the middle of everything. The theme parks were just a short bus ride away, the pool was great for the kids and the meals in the poolside cafe were very reasonably priced. The room was spot on after a long day either at the theme parks or sightseeing and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this wonderful part of the world

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenFranc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear GenFranc0

Thank you for taking the time to review us for your stay, glad to hear that your children had an enjoyable holiday.

We hope to have you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing