We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Booked this hotel for a last minute holiday plan to Gold Coast and we had no regrets! The room we got was huge with a kitchenette which had a fridge, sink and microwave - perfect for the food we couldnt finish and brought back to eat in the middle of the night. We also had a great balcony overlooking the river where we could catch the sunset every evening. The location was very good - walking distance to all the restaurants, shopping and the clubs that were buzzing every single night. If you're headed to the clubs, do check with the friendly front desk staff whats good. They gave us VIP cards for different clubs each night that got us in free! The hotel is also right on the main road and a few steps from the bus stops that get you to the aiport and to movieworld, seaworld etc.
The room we got didnt have breakfast but that was okay - we just had to cross the road to get to the cafes.
I would stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasminroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Jasminroberts

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the larger space you experienced from our studio style rooms and that our friendly reception team were able to assist with some complementary access to various nightclubs.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,843 - 2,849 of 3,341 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

I had a beautiful stay at the vibe hotel, the staff were friendly, the room was gorgeous and the location is perfect. The only thing that turned me off completely was a cockroach in the room! I would expect to spot one in a backpack motel, but definitely not in a 4 star ranked hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear ChristianeNSW

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel & happy to hear that you experience warm friendly & efficient service during your stay.

We hope to see back on the Gold Coast in the near future.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Great location very good value.
I booked the room the day before my stay and they gave me a great deal.
They were quick to check us in and more than happy to help with whatever we needed.
More than happy with this hotel.
Clean, friendly staff, easy to find, great value.
Definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Voigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear A_Voigt

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Gold Coast as we enjoy hearing great news of our hotel.

I’m glad to hear that you experienced quick efficient service when you checked-in and the hotel crew were helpful with all your requests

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed the night for a wedding nearby. Great value for money. We got bed and breakfast, highly recommended to pay a bit extra for the breakfast, good variety. The room was lovlier than expected, king bed, two vanities, one in the bathroom and one leading into the bathroom. We were on the 20 th floor and had a beautiful view yo the canal and some ocean. Ordered room service lunch which came promptly and pizza was tasty. Overall, really impressed with the value, prob only issue was air con was fairly noisy. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sien07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Sien07

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast on Trip Advisor.

Happy to hear that we could provide you with larger room and also a great view.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We booked a room here through wotif and couldn't be more happier. On check in we found we had been upgraded to a one bedroom apartment with terrific views of the ocean and river. Check in staff (Peter) were friendly and efficient. Room was well appointed and clean. Car parking was underneath and only $8. The location is perfect, minutes walk from the beach, shops and lots of restaurants.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank justjude10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear justjude10

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, as we really appreciate hearing great news.

We take a lot of pride in our Vibe crew & in saying that Peter is one of our shining members of our team & I will definitely inform him of your appreciation.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Just thought i would give whoever is heading to the gold coast the heads up. I spent last weekend there and had a great time, although we were disappointed with our accommodation at The Vibe hotel. The staff at The Vibe Hotel were helpful and upgraded us from a standard room to a studio room on arrival after asking, which was nice. Although the state of the room in which we were accommodated in was quite disgusting. Some of the issues we encountered included: dirty linen (hairs in between towels and sheets, a broken light, white stains on couch, broken pool step fixed with duct tape, air conditioning vent dusty and coming off, ants, and lack of sound proofing in the rooms. These issues were highlighted to the staff at The Vibe Hotel, and were promptly dealt with by giving clean towels and changing light globe at 11.30pm. They also tried making up for it by giving my partner and i a free buffet breakfast each the next morning. Although this was a nice gesture, it did not restore my faith in the hotel. I was tempted to check out the first night, although persisted by using my own beach towel to dry myself and trying not to stay in the hotel room as much as possible.
I found Surfers sandbar http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g255072-d22691... to be great for a cheap buffet breakfast with a beautiful view (better than Vibe Hotel's selection anyway and 50c cheaper).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimbaR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear KimbaR88

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the points you have raised I will address your concerns with the Housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience and also happy to hear the prompt service provided by our reception team.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Although is not close to the beach, but just a walking distance, the hotel is mordern and newly refurblished, the bed is very comfortable, we were stayed in the high floor and have a great view to ocean and city. Only cons is the breakfast, understand the major guests are japanese as they are serving the same japanese buffet breakfast every single day without changing of menu ! Overall is still a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear ngsiewcheng

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the bed at the hotel!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,612 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £66 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing