We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly staff!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the vibe hotel last week, we where celebrating our 30yrs being together, so we decicided to stay at the Vibe hotel. We found it was a fantastic location to most things, transport, shops, beach etc.
We found just a few faults we had river view room on the 9th floor, it looked like the room had been updated in some parts but not in others, we found there was too much light came through the bathroom area early in the morning and the traffic was quite noisey.Also I found the showe over the bath was a nightmare too, when getting out of the bath it was quite scary very slippery. There was a door joining the next room which was quite annoying because a light came through the bottom of the door.
The breakfast was great value for money, I found it really weard that we had 2 separate covers for the bed and by the end of the week, I realized there was a leg missing from the base of the bed, which I did inform the staff about this on are checkout.
Overall it was a pleasant stay at the vibe hotel, and I cannot complain about the staff they where so helpful and friendly we did have a problem with our transfer from the hotel failed to pick us up and the staff helped us out and organized taxi for us.
Overall we did enjoy our stay, room needed a few upgrades.
Mave

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Mavo33,

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your pleasant stay with us and you found the breakfast good value!

Next time you come to visit Surfers Paradise please feel free to book directly with us on (07) 5539 0444.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    1,124
    644
    259
    193
See reviews for
513
1,271
212
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is located in Surfers Paradise which is the heart and sould of Gold Coast and one cant ask for a better location than this. there are 100s of cafes, pubs and shopping centers in this area and the night life is just awesome in this part of Australia. there are many other 5 star hotels too in this area but this one provides you the opportunity to stay in surfers paradise at a reasonable price. We arrived early mornign and were though the check in time was 2 pm wer were aloowed to use the facilities and store the luggaage. You dont have to search for the dining options once you step out - the are in plenty. the bust stop for all the theme parks and other area is right outside this hotel and it cost $7.50 per person for one way travel to the theme park. do take a room with river views at the higest possible floor ( there are 22 floors in all) for beautiful views of the river and the chevron island from the balcony. the staff was friendly except for one female receptionist on the evening shift on 6th of September who was a bit rude when i asked her to replace the problematic light bulb in the room. When they did not send someone for over 30 minues i called again and was told by this female receptionist " Since it is a Friday night, we are too busy to send someone immediately" . Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Opt for a River view room on the highest posible floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travellator_1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Devesh O,

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor, we at the Vibe Gold Coast regard any feedback as good feedback because if we don’t know how our guest experience was during their stay we cannot improve.

I'm very happy to read to you enjoyed the beautiful views and had a wonderful time with the local nightlife.

In regards to the issue you have brought up, I have shared the feedback with our Front Desk Department to improve the overall guest experience.

Next time you travel to the Gold Coast please feel free to contact us directly on (07) 5539 0444.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just spent a few days enjoying some great hospitality and good service at the Vibe Hotel. We got a high floor room facing the water ways which made the trip special. The service and staff were great too. Nice pool and bar, walking to all the surfer Paridice attractions. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor facing the water ways. Great view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Trip12363,

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast as we enjoy hearing great news of our hotel.
I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our handy location.

I will also pass on your appreciation to our food & beverage team regarding your experience.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vibe.

Kind Regards
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel itself is good value for money but the service and location in respect of central surfers cant be beaten. Our every need was taken care of in respect of transfers and guidance for local attractions and it was just a great place to come back to at the ned of a busy Gold Coast Day.
Value for money and service second to none.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Nerang Side of the hotel are better to avoid traffic noise and catching mid to late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear ANDREW L,

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our service!

When you travel next to the Gold Coast please feel free to book with us directly.

Kind Regards
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

More lightings needed in the room and also bathroom though lots of natural lights in day but not in the night.
Shower over bath was a nightmare. Each time you take a shower, the bathroom floor get wet as the divider installed is not serving the purpose by preventing water from splashing out.
Stayed in room # 2105 on our first night. Great view of the ocean but the night traffic noise was disturbing.
Moved to room #1701 on the second night, a peaceful view of the Nerang River.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Desmund,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In regards to the issues you have brought up, I have shared the feedback with our Management to improve the overall guest experience.

If would love to discuss this further please feel free to contact the hotel directly on 07 5539 0444.

Kind Regards
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

the location is terrific, beside the street and you can just hop off from your bus because the bus station is just few steps from the hotel. From this same bus station, you can take a bus to go movie world. Hotel is also a short walk to Surfer's Paradise and shopping malls around. For your trip back to airport, just cross the street and wait at the bus station across from hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cenniwaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Cenniwaty,

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our handy location!

Please feel free to book with us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was a great place to stay! Highly recommended for those who want to be close to the beach and night party scene!!! The hotel itself was in good condition from the inside for the most part! Our room had an absolute stunning view. Jupiter's Casino is pretty far away from the hotel, but could walk if desired (about 20-25 minutes). Overall, this hotel was a good deal for what we paid, especially because of its central location in Surfer's Paradise since it was close the nightlife and beach ( but NOT close to Jupiter's Casino and theme parks).

Room Tip: Rooms with a balacony view are stunning and worth it if you plan on spending a decent amount of time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dippat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear dippat,

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, as we really appreciate hearing great news.

I'm glad you found the location very handy and your views stunning.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly for your next booking.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing