We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Hotel staff where friendly upon arrival, our room wasn't ready, however they changed the room around and still got my upgrade to an ocean view room. the scene was spectacular, even though the hotel was 3 blocks from the beach. the best part was the pool bar and happy hour, where they serve drinks by the pool and you can get pub meals by the river.

Room Tip: Ocean view room, high up, upgrade was $30 extra for 3 nights, but absolutely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMS92x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear EMS92x,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at the
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

The team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views from your room and our hospitality. We were also glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool bar.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and request you contact me directly for any future reservations.

Kind Regards,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    1,187
    696
    286
    219
See reviews for
546
1,361
229
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Vibe hotel is handy to Surfers Paradise. Hotel offers a Car park, bar, brekky is good at $15. It is hotel us Clean and comfy. And has the best vending machines around. Across the road is the attraction Infinity which is fun for all ages. Handy to supermarket.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strawbz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Strawbz77,

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast as we enjoy hearing great news of our hotel.
I agree, our vending machines are well stocked with a varierty of items which certainly does come in handy!
In addition, I'm glad to hear that you found our location convenient to attraction's and local shopping facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Will definitely come back again! Very convenient to all places and staffs are very friendly and helpful. Unbelievable price for such 4 stars services and rooms! The interior of the hotel and roooms were recently renovated. It is a very clean and reliable hotel. Located opposite the main street where all the shoppings and restaurants are. Woolworth supermarket, chemist and doctors are also nearby. Bus stop just right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaChu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear AndreaChu84,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I have passed your positive feedback onto our team members and they were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality.

We were also glad to hear that you liked our hotel location views, the price and above all the cleanliness of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and ask that you contact Vibe Hotel Gold Coast directly on 07 5539 0444 for all your future reservations.


Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here back in May for 3 nights. On that occasion we'd been after a cheap but decent hotel that wasn't going to break the bank. We'd found a very good rate on Wotif if you stay 3 nights in a row.

The Vibe hotel really is not too bad, and I've stayed at quite a few hotels of various calibres so can compare it to others in Aussie and Nz. Ok, it's not plush like some of the fancy hotels out there, but I thought it was above average, especially considering the price that we paid. We would stay there again if after a 'budget friendly' hotel that is decent and clean, and has a nice feel to it, close to where it all happens.

The location is excellent, right across the road from the shopping centre and really big supermarket. If you want to be right in the centre of Surfers then this hotel is one of them. Just about everything is on your doorstep.

We didn't use any of the facilities or restaurant, so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AklTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear AklTraveler,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us here at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

Also, it was just wonderful to see the positive feedback you gave us regarding our hotel cleanliness, the hotel location and the budget friendly price.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and ask that you contact Vibe Hotel Gold Coast directly on 07 5539 0444 for all your future reservations.

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was surprised that the room was very big, nice, comfortable and good location too. Plus the view from the balcony is beautiful. Just a few blocks and you can find the stretch of restaurants, souvenir shops and the beach! The bus station to the theme parks is very near too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evi3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear TravelBug_Itchyfeet,

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast as we enjoy hearing great news of our hotel.
I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the size of the room and our handy location.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vibe.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

If you want a hotel that's located in the centre of Surfers Paradise, without the 5 star price tag, Vibe Hotel is a great choice and great value for the price. I got a great last minute rate on wotif and stayed there for just one night while attending a conference nearby, but would definitely return. When I arrived, they had upgraded me from a regular room to a studio room, which meant I had more space. It included a kitchenette with toaster, kettle and microwave, table with 4 chairs, sofabed for extra guests, iron and hairdryer.

You could easily stay here for a few days or a week. You have the choice of dining in the hotel's restaurant or room service. They even have a Fit Food room service menu for the health conscious! There's also a range of restaurants within a block or two of the hotel, if you want something other than the food offered in the hotel, and there's a supermarket right across the road, so you can save money on food if you're staying a while. Also, the hotel is just 3 blocks walk to the beach.

My room was on the 16th floor with a balcony overlooking the river, mountains, the Surfers skyline and a glimpse of the ocean between buildings. Yes, it was a little noisy, but I took earplugs as a precaution. It's noisy everywhere in Surfers, especially on weekend nights - it wasn't the hotel's fault.

There are major roadworks going on at the moment as they are putting in a light rail for the upcoming Commonwealth Games. If you're driving there, allow extra time as the traffic is somewhat congested. You can only access the hotel from the northbound lanes of Ferny Avenue.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (on river side) but take earplugs if you're a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumTheOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear MumTheOrganiser,

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, as we really appreciate hearing great news, you'll have to try the FIT menu next time you stay!

We take a lot of pride in our Vibe crew and I will definitely inform every one of your appreciation.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly for your next booking.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the vibe hotel last week, we where celebrating our 30yrs being together, so we decicided to stay at the Vibe hotel. We found it was a fantastic location to most things, transport, shops, beach etc.
We found just a few faults we had river view room on the 9th floor, it looked like the room had been updated in some parts but not in others, we found there was too much light came through the bathroom area early in the morning and the traffic was quite noisey.Also I found the showe over the bath was a nightmare too, when getting out of the bath it was quite scary very slippery. There was a door joining the next room which was quite annoying because a light came through the bottom of the door.
The breakfast was great value for money, I found it really weard that we had 2 separate covers for the bed and by the end of the week, I realized there was a leg missing from the base of the bed, which I did inform the staff about this on are checkout.
Overall it was a pleasant stay at the vibe hotel, and I cannot complain about the staff they where so helpful and friendly we did have a problem with our transfer from the hotel failed to pick us up and the staff helped us out and organized taxi for us.
Overall we did enjoy our stay, room needed a few upgrades.
Mave

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Mavo33,

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your pleasant stay with us and you found the breakfast good value!

Next time you come to visit Surfers Paradise please feel free to book directly with us on (07) 5539 0444.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,253 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing