We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,519)
Filter reviews
3,519 results
Traveller rating
766
1,318
810
343
282
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
1,318
810
343
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationriver viewbus stopgold coastbuffet breakfastacross the roadgreat roomwould stay againshort stayan upgradepublic transportcavill avenuebalconysurfersparkscolesgc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,867 - 2,872 of 3,519 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed only for the night when visiting Surfers. Very close to the beach and the shops. 5min walk from the main bus station. Nice room although was facing the road so was quite noisy. Balcony was a bonus.
Shame that I had to duck when using the shower as it was very short - am only 5'8''
Good choice for breakfast!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lizzie_R_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Lizzie_R_16,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

It is good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the room and the breakfast.

I also appreciate your comment regarding the shower and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Partner and I stayed for a long weekend and purchased a suite on one of the top floor, room was very large, comfortable and clean. Check in was easy and friendly and the hotel is only a short walk from the beach and all amenities.
Overall I cannot fault the hotel and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Rohcub,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I have passed on your comments to our team and they were very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Vibe so please feel free to call us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I honestly can not think of anything that could have been improved on. We came late January, early February and stayed for a week. Our flight landed early, which meant that we arrived at the hotel before check in was available at the room we had paid for, so the wonderful lady at reception, who noticed how tired we looked, upgraded us for free to a room which was available! And wow, the view was incredible!! The breakfast buffet is a must, it is reasonably priced and the scrambled eggs are to die for! The customer service is amazing. The room service food is prompt and delicious. The bus stop is right outside the hotel, so you can easily get around to the theme parks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear nicpud,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay.

Our team are delighted to hear that you have a great stay with us and highly scored our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and ask you contact us directly for any future reservations.


Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Room:
Got a room on the 7th level, with a balcony facing the river. Room is clean. Fresh towels everyday. Sufficient room space for a couple. Cleaners would not clear the unwanted food left on the table unless you discard it into the bin. Also, they will only change towels if you place them in the bathtub.

Service:
Staffs are friendly and helpful. I would say majority Australians are very friendly and courteous.
You can buy tickets for airport transfer / to theme parks at the reception, with no extra charges.

Location:
Tickets for Airport transfer (Con-X-ion) can be bought at the airport. Board the bus from the airport, stop at Vibe hotel (Aud$49 per person). It takes about 1.5hrs. Very convenient and safe. Same pickup point & rate back to the airport.
Vibe hotel is around 15min walk to surfers paradise beach. On the way to the beach, there are supermarkets (Coles/ Woolworth), retail shops, money exchanger, & restaurants in the area. McDonald is just opposite the beach. Walkable to skypoint observation deck too.

Since cabs are rather expensive, we rented a car nearby. (Can ask the receptionist for directions. It's about 10mins walk) Rented a Hyundai i20 for Aud$115 for 2days. Hotel parking is Aud$8 per day.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayjaykoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Jade_kuok,

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.
I’m glad to hear that you were happy with our service, your room and our location.

I will also pass on your appreciation and other feedback to our team regarding your experience.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Vibe Hotel so please don't hesitate to contact either myself or the hotel for you next booking on 07 5539 0444.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at the vibe for 12 nights on a family holiday from England staff was friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble we asked for a room high up with a view overlooking the river and we got it.
The room was clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was nice with a good choice of food and good value at $12.50 if you booked before midnight, had breakfast out a couple of times and ended up paying nearly double that so good value at the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear John B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I have passed on your positive feedback to our team and they are thrilled to hear that you had an awesome stay with us and will be recommending our hotel.

I am also happy to hear that you found our full buffet breakfast of great value @ $12.50 per person.

We hope you will return to Surfers Paradise again in the future and ask that you contact us directly for any future reservation.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews