We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location next to main bus stop for parks & woolworths”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Yes it was very convient to stay at the vibe as it was 20metres from the Appel park where local surfside&gold coast shuttle buses pick up & opposite side of road drop off for all theme parks.plus the local are express buses there. Go buy a Go Card form the tourist information kiosk in cavil avenue at the stop lights end. This is a rechargeable card for buses that you swipe on entering &leaving the bus. When your finished your holiday, go back & you get left over funds refunded back. Woolworths is across the road open 8-10pm Coles is just down the road at bit but more carrying heavy bags could be a nuisance. Also an expensive 7/11 shop is opposite in emergencies. The only bad thing about the vibe.is if you are tall like 6foot you will not fit under the shower head. As the ceilings are low in the bathroom, we just had to have a bath instead. if you move the shower head on an angle, all the floor & vanity gets wet & slippery from shampoo. There was a bit of mould in the tile grouting.spa wasn't working and pool is not heated.

Room Tip: Choose a river side room as it is quieter sleep, breakfast is not worth $12 Be Shorter than 6 foot...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Gillian B,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you liked the hotel location and the easy access to supermarkets and public transport.

I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with the shower in the room and with the spa not working. Our apologies for any inconvenience this caused during your stay.

It is also disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy our $12.50 breakfast deal.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,193)
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,453 - 2,459 of 3,193 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

VERY CENTRAL, close to supermarket, food and shops. Close bus stops. No wifi - disappointing. Walking distance to the beach. Showers a bit close to ceiling! Definitely would recommend for a good stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Tiana W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be recommending our hotel; that you enjoyed your stay and also the location.

I appreciate your comments regarding the shower and apologise for any inconvenience.

The Wi-Fi is available in the hotel lobby free of charge for 30 minutes every 24hrs on multiple devices, and thereafter it is available 24hrs at additional cost in the lobby.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room was not clean. Items from mini bar missing. Bed needs to be replaced. Lady at reception very rude, I felt like walking out. Cigarette burns in couch. Suppose to be non smoking. one enough parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Paul B,

Thank you for your review.

It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

I will be grateful if you could please email me directly with the room number you stayed in so I can follow up on your concerns with the relevant departments.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Close to the center of Surfers. Everywhere is walking distance and the beach too is not far away. Loved the view from Room 19.
And the view was worth the visit. I would come back again and will recommend the Hotel.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ferdinand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Ferdinand G,

Thank you for your great review.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be retuning in the future and will also be recommending our hotel.

It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the view and the hotel location.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservations.

Best regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The central location is ideal, it is close to everything. Coles opposite, Woolworths 150eters , the mall right next door and the beach is only a short 10 min stroll away. Internet should be free in todays day and age though. Its nothing too fancy but is clean and has good service. Overall good value for money compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Steven S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

It is great to hear that you found our hotel value for money and enjoyed the central location.

I also appreciate your feedback regarding the free internet.

We look forward to your return in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the vibe. 1 night some crazy men decided to see who could scream the loudest.on waterfront. We found it super handy for shopping and eating as well as being on Gold Coast Rd for buses. Would definitely stay again. Thanks vibe.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waves2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Waves2u,

Greetings from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

Thanks you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you will be returning to our hotel in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast and please contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very poor quality hotel, the rooms are run down and the lounge in our room had a tear in the middle of it, it is also located on a busy road, Both check in and out were a nightmare and took forever, There are much better choices in the area like the Hilton

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear herf76,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,415 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £69 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing