We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great rooms, beds clean comfy. Bathrooms clean w/soaps etc
Great views, pool nice on the canal.
Great friendly staff . Nice Cocktails by the pool
Foods needs an upgrade - it's ok.
Perfect location - centre of surfers paradise
Place to stay!!


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Tania S,

Thank you for your great review.

I agree our rooms are wonderful and our beds comfortable. Our views of the river are among the best in Surfers Paradise and we pride ourselves on the great atmosphere our Pool Bar provides.

Our Pool Bar staff were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cocktails and that you felt we were in a perfect location.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast; please contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,562 - 2,568 of 3,320 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Has the potential to be really special due to location etc but has a very bogan feeling to it - ungh. Inconsistent staff - some amazing, then one of the receptionists told me we were lucky she hadnt driven to work that morning, after I told her we had taken the last car park underneath hotel (as standard, parking has to be paid for). In attentive staff in general - no offers of bags being carried etc etc.
We had a level 21 room which was great, lots of little bits here and there cracked and chipped, pages torn out of coffee table books but I put that down to a majority bogan clientele.

Would I recommend? Yes if on budget and wanting to be close to town. With my family? No. There's enough bogans near where I live, don't need to pay to go see more.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear ClaireM2008,

Thank you for your review.

I agree that we are very special due to our location, close to everything, and a short walk to the very best restaurants and activities that the Gold Coast has to offer. It is great to hear that you will be recommending our Hotel to those wanting to be close to town and on a budget.

I apologise regarding our limited car parking spaces but as you can appreciate this was a structural design issue when the hotel was built and therefore, the car park is subject to availability.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact us directly for any future reservation.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Feel horrible when check in desk no smile and not giving any information. However, room cleanliness was acceptable, location was good. Walking distance to Surfers Paradise, opposite was Woolmart Supermarket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kinangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kinangel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
It is true our Hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance to Surfers Paradise and conveniently located close to both Coles and Woolworths grocery stores.

I was both disappointed and surprised to read that you felt our staff were not friendly or helpful upon check-in, as our staff constantly give their best to provide an exceptional guest experience.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I know all professional photography makes a property look better than it is, but with the vibe hotel the difference was huge. Not a bad place but
Definitely not how it's portrayed in pics. I paid including breakfast and fees etc a rad over $122. Should have been $85. I asked reception to get me a discounted price if I decided to stay there every week (I am in gold coast weekly for work) but they seemed not interested at all. Overall average to below average at best 4/10

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Matthew C,

Thanks for your review. It was disappointing to hear that you had a less than wonderful experience during your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Parking no good on Sat. arvo maybe no good for all summer Saturdays. Breakfast suits long stay clients more than indulgent overnighters. Pray you get good potato gems. Adult movies need an update.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Paul P,

Thank you for your review.

I apologise regarding our limited car parking spaces, but as you can appreciate this was a structural design issue when the Hotel was built and therefore the car parking is subject to availability.

With regard to ‘good potato gems’ and the movies needing updating, I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the relevant departments within the hotel.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The rooms are great value for money, very clean and close to everything. The breakfast buffet was not up to scratch. Staff were absolutely awesome on checking in & Out would definitely recommend to others :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Debbie E,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It was great to hear you found our rooms great value for money, very clean and close to everything.

I agree with you that our staff are absolutely awesome and was happy to hear you had a wonderful experience upon check-in and check-out.

It is fantastic that you will be recommending us to others, but I am disappointed that you found our buffet breakfast not to your liking.

In regards to our buffet breakfast, I would appreciate you contacting me directly about how you feel we could improve in this area.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Car park was not available and we had to carry our luggage from 2km away! the first available park spot! when we asked for help and guidance from reception the only answer was reminding us of hotels terms and condition and treating us like we are lieing about carrying our luggage from a remote distance.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kourosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Kourosh K,

Thank you for your review.

It was disappointing to hear that you had difficulties with parking during your stay with us.

Although a car parking space may not have been available to you on your arrival; I can assure you that all guests are more than welcome to temporarily park outside our Reception area whilst checking in for the unloading of luggage upon their arrival, so as to avoid the inconvenience you experienced.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,572 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £66 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing