We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Currimundi
1 review
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Overall our experience was really good. We went in with some good expectations and got there and they were exceeded. Everything was excellent staff and all. Only the beds I had an issue - not comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Joshua M,

Thank you for your great review.

It is fantastic to hear that not only did we meet your expectations but in fact exceeded them.

I agree with you that our staff are excellent, and they were happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience overall.

I am sorry that you found our beds not to your satisfaction.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast; please contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    1,116
    632
    252
    181
See reviews for
502
1,245
208
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Browns Plains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

There was no car parking, we were required to park two blocks away at our own expence and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. I would not reccomend anyone stay.
The only positive was that it was within walking distance to the heart of surfers paradise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Bridgette G,

Thank you for your review.

It was disappointing to hear that you had a less than wonderful experience during your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

North
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I want to clarify that this is not a five star hotel (as some seem to think that's how the rating system works) but rather, we are rating 5 stars relative to the price we paid and the quality we expected to receive.

Bed large and comfortable, room great size, balcony with great view, no noise, room servicing was good, toiletries provided, mini-bar available, pool and loungers available (with a great pool bar!). What more can you ask for 115 dollars per person!?

We stayed on the room only rate. It is worth doing this and getting a superb value breakfast from the Surfers Paradise Surf Club on the front. It's only about a 10 minute walk. The hotel ideally located and in excellent walking distance to the beach, all shops and restaurants. I just wish we stayed here another night!

My only criticism is that there could be an improvement on general maintenance but we passed this comment to the duty manager on check-out and it didn't affect our stay in the slightest.

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tr0lleyD0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Tr0lleyD0lly,

Thank you for your great review.

You’re right, the rating system does not reflect whether the Hotel is rated 5 Star but rather the rating the Guest gives the Hotel based on personal experience.

I agree with you that relative to the price you paid and the quality you expected to receive, we greatly appreciate the rating you so kindly awarded us.

For large comfortable beds in big rooms with great balcony views, no noise and good room service, $115.00 per person is fantastic value for money in the Surfers Paradise precinct. The hotel is indeed ideally located, and in excellent walking distance to the beach, all shops and restaurants.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast; please contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushcutters Bay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great rooms, beds clean comfy. Bathrooms clean w/soaps etc
Great views, pool nice on the canal.
Great friendly staff . Nice Cocktails by the pool
Foods needs an upgrade - it's ok.
Perfect location - centre of surfers paradise
Place to stay!!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Tania S,

Thank you for your great review.

I agree our rooms are wonderful and our beds comfortable. Our views of the river are among the best in Surfers Paradise and we pride ourselves on the great atmosphere our Pool Bar provides.

Our Pool Bar staff were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cocktails and that you felt we were in a perfect location.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast; please contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Has the potential to be really special due to location etc but has a very bogan feeling to it - ungh. Inconsistent staff - some amazing, then one of the receptionists told me we were lucky she hadnt driven to work that morning, after I told her we had taken the last car park underneath hotel (as standard, parking has to be paid for). In attentive staff in general - no offers of bags being carried etc etc.
We had a level 21 room which was great, lots of little bits here and there cracked and chipped, pages torn out of coffee table books but I put that down to a majority bogan clientele.

Would I recommend? Yes if on budget and wanting to be close to town. With my family? No. There's enough bogans near where I live, don't need to pay to go see more.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear ClaireM2008,

Thank you for your review.

I agree that we are very special due to our location, close to everything, and a short walk to the very best restaurants and activities that the Gold Coast has to offer. It is great to hear that you will be recommending our Hotel to those wanting to be close to town and on a budget.

I apologise regarding our limited car parking spaces but as you can appreciate this was a structural design issue when the hotel was built and therefore, the car park is subject to availability.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact us directly for any future reservation.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalan Tiga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Feel horrible when check in desk no smile and not giving any information. However, room cleanliness was acceptable, location was good. Walking distance to Surfers Paradise, opposite was Woolmart Supermarket.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kinangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Kinangel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
It is true our Hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance to Surfers Paradise and conveniently located close to both Coles and Woolworths grocery stores.

I was both disappointed and surprised to read that you felt our staff were not friendly or helpful upon check-in, as our staff constantly give their best to provide an exceptional guest experience.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea Heights
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I know all professional photography makes a property look better than it is, but with the vibe hotel the difference was huge. Not a bad place but
Definitely not how it's portrayed in pics. I paid including breakfast and fees etc a rad over $122. Should have been $85. I asked reception to get me a discounted price if I decided to stay there every week (I am in gold coast weekly for work) but they seemed not interested at all. Overall average to below average at best 4/10

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Matthew C,

Thanks for your review. It was disappointing to hear that you had a less than wonderful experience during your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing