We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

In area for a conference, choose the vibe for its good pricing and location. Room was a good size, clean with a good view. Staff were friendly and able to assist me with any requests. Location very convenient. Overall hassle free stay, will stay again when in the area

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou_q49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Lou_q49,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We are pleased that you found us to be conveniently located and enjoyed your room, the cleanliness and views.

I have passed on your comments to our staff and they were delighted to have been able to assist and provide you with a hassle free stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    1,182
    693
    286
    218
See reviews for
544
1,355
229
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My partner and I overall had a good experience at Vibe Hotel for 4 days and 3 nights.

We had dinner at the hotel even if one man was on staff duty. It didn't stop him for delivering good customer service allowing my partner to taste test some wines for dinner. We enjoyed the view in our double bedroom package. The staff are polite and we enjoyed the outdoor pool. However the spa was broken so hopefully when we return this May it will be fixed.

The hotel is close to the bus stop so it's easy to go sightseeing! Excited to return for the second time with my partner this May! :) We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel! Good quality breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceejay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear ceejay02,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hotel location, great service and the view from your room.

Please accept my apologies regarding the Spa. Our maintenance team are waiting on a part to remedy the issue.

Our team are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner with wine by the pool bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in May.

Please feel free to contact me directly for your future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundamba
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After a mess up with dates a few weeks earlier, we were thrilled to come and stay at vibe Gold Coast. I checked in with my son wile my partner played golf, check in was a breeze and parking on site made things very convenient. We pre booked breakfast for both mornings and got a great deal. I found the ro wasn't 100% clean but still very livable. Only thing that we would have liked was a sauna/hot room. Also the spa in the pool area was cold. All in all we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Leigh H,

Thank you for your great review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, found the check-in a ‘breeze’ and enjoyed the convenience of on-site parking.

Please accept my apologies for the issue regarding the Spa. We are currently waiting for a part to be delivered that will restore its heating.

We strive to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome your feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we stayed 2 nights using bookings.com for our stay. the hotel was very ezy to find being on the highway. close to shops and restaurants. rooms are clean, comfortable, well equipped for our short stay. breakfast was good and at a $12.50 not a bad price. we will stay again when in qld. thanx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uppish_1967_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear uppish_1967_2013,

Thanks for the wonderful review and rating you gave us.

Our team are thrilled to hear that you were happy with our service and buffet breakfast. At just $12.50 per person it is fantastic value.

I am also pleased to hear that you liked the hotel location, found the rooms clean and comfortable and will stay with us again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Wonderful place for great the dollar! The best in the area. Great location and modern facilities. I personally thought the front reception needed more smiles - I felt as if I was an annoyance.. shame :(

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Liz S,

Thank-you for your lovely review.

It was wonderful to see that you found our Hotel great value for money. We are indeed in a great location, close to public transport, restaurants and a short walk to the beach.

I was disappointed that you thought our staff could have smiled more as we are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A good budget hotel, big clean room with a nice view of the river. Woken at 2am by a loud party nearby - but it may have even been from adjoining building. A five minute walk to the beach, airport bus nearby - all good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jthommo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear jthommo101,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We were happy to hear that you found our Hotel ‘’Cheap and Cheerful’’ and enjoyed the room and river views.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Surfers Paradise.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Booked a triple room for 5 nights stay last February with two other friends. We were lucky to be able to have an early check in after a 8 hours flight. Hotel location is very convenient, bus stop just next door and surfers beach just about 10 minutes walk away. Room was spacious and cozy, and the balcony had a great view. Breakfast buffet had a decent variety and it was quite good. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly, assisted us with directions and attractions. We enjoyed our stay there and the convenient location was definitely a bonus! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasteestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear nasteestar,

Thank you for your great review.

We are indeed in a great location, close to public transport, restaurants and a short walk to the beach.

I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found the staff helpful and friendly.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,251 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing