We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruined my holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Poor room maintenance. There was a loud horrible screeching sound happens every min in bathroom upon our check in. The staff turned off the hand washing sink and told us would get it fixed tmr. However, during our three nights' stay, no one come to fix it, we live without water from hand washing sink until we checked out. In addition, the air conditioning was very very noisy which make us cannot fall asleep unless turn it off. What a bad hotel facilities are those !!!

There was a hotel movie channel on television when I turn on it, I tried to find TV channel but failed to do so. Upon hotel check out, I was shocked because a $24.5 movie fee was charged to my room. I explained no staff told us upfront the TV got charge channel, and I did not obtain any price list for the movie either. Otherwise I won't even touch the television at all, who would pay for a movie costs $24.5 in hotel room? Crazy! To be frank, may be accidentally click into it I don't know, but the front desk staff was very unconcerned, they responded: "the movie fee would charge to the hotel if u don't pay, it is a hotel policy that u hv to pay, if u want to complain pls go ahead. "

The whole experience made me feel very disappointed to the hotel, all they want is $$$, no "integrity" in their dictionary. I have never thought of a hotel with good ranking on tripadviser would provide such a bad room and service! They ruined my holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Areyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Areyaaa,

Thank you for your review regarding Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

It was disappointing to read about the issues you experienced during your stay.
I can assure you that this is not the usual Vibe Hotel experience our guests enjoy and apologise for any communication issues that seem to have arisen during your time with us.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,617 - 2,623 of 3,405 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just love the Vibe Hotel. Very friendly efficient staff. Great buffet breakfast and good views.Night lights are magnificent. Room always clean and tidy. Repeat customers. So close to walk anywhere in Surfers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Jenny S,

Thank you for your positive review, it is truly appreciated.

We are pleased to hear that you find our team to be very friendly and helpful and also enjoy the hotel’s convenient location. At $15.00 per person our breakfast buffet is fantastic value for money and we appreciate your feedback regarding this. It was wonderful to read that you always find our rooms clean and tidy and are in fact repeat customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and please contact me directly on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good stay - making me type 200 characters is ridiculous and makes me want to abandon providing you with feedback. quite rude - i have taken time to give you feedback and you are demanding 200 characters minimum. take what you can get i think

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Carolyn H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We appreciate your feedback and if you would like to further discuss your stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Being so close to the heart of Surfers paradise and the view overlooking the city and beach was great. The staff were friendly and helpfull. The bed was comfortable, the shower was warm and the room well cleaned and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Glen M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

It was wonderful to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful, bed comfortable and room to your liking. Our views to the city centre and beach are truly great as you have mentioned.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here for a conference in May. Having not visited the GC before it was good to have staff who could point me in the right direction of things. It was much better than I thought it would be given the heaps cheap rates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Daniel C,

Thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We were glad to hear that you found your first visit to the Gold Coast better than your initial expectations. I have passed your comments on to our staff who were delighted that you found them helpful with regard to directions.

Although our rates are amongst the best on the Coast we always strive to provide the best possible experience to our valued guests and hope that when you return you will consider staying with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Enjoyed the room with the views and privacy, letdown with no parking and having to park elsewhere. Made it hard to come and go, with plans to go out that involved driving. It was a burden knowing it was going to cost us a minimum of $9 for hourly parking. Although the room value was cheap, with an extra cost of $45 we can consider spending that extra elsewhere without having to walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Phiroth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Phiroth R,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you found the Hotel good value for money and enjoyed your room, privacy and the balcony views.

I apologise regarding the car parking. We have limited spaces and as such it is not always possible to guarantee a place for every guest particularly during peak times.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I can't rate this place more highly, talk about value for money. Loved my stay particularly because of the great staff who were very friendly. My room was massive (a nice surprise)
it was really a studio complete with a kitchenette that even had a microwave, toaster & proper fridge. Ask for a room higher up on the river side to avoid traffic
noise.They really think of everything you might need! You can catch the shuttle bus to the domestic airport about 150m away(book 24 hrs ahead) and it's a short walk down to the esplanade. Woollies is just across the road too, so the location was great! There are a lot of road works going on along surfers paradise boulevard, so I was very happy to be a block back where you can't hear them at all. Definitely stay again if you want convenience, modern features and a comfortable room without the big price tag.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smart_traveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear smart_traveller00,

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review,

Our team are thrilled with your positive comments regarding their service. They do their utmost to provide a memorable guest experience.

I appreciate your comments about our convenient location close to the esplanade, supermarkets and close proximity to both public transport and airport shuttle buses.

It is wonderful to hear that you found our Hotel modern, comfortable and great value for money.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,896 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £70 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing