We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Vibe is located just seconds away from the best stop where buses can take you to Movie World and Sea World. Just opposite the road, you can eat and shop till you drop. I never regret booking this hotel. It's really so convenient and good stuffs are within your reach.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river. It's a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetHioe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear JanetSingapore,

Thanks for the wonderful review and rating you gave us.

I agree that we are very special due to our location, close to Theme Park express bus stop, and a short walk to the very best restaurants, shopping and activities that the Gold Coast has to offer.

We were pleased to read that you had no regrets whatsoever booking with us and found our Hotel very convenient for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,606 - 2,612 of 3,417 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

request for lake canal view, walking distance (5minutes) to public transport, car rentals and tourist hot spot. Use the local bus to move around, its half the price from those tour agencies or agent, even to the air port.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Santa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Santa Y,

Thank you for your review.

We are indeed in a great location, close to public transport, car rentals and tourist hotspots.

We strive to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome your feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Pretty standard for a 3.5 star hotel - the room I stayed in was large, clean, but quite basic. However, at the price I had paid, there is very little that I could complain about.

The location is fantastic and is close to the main nightlife and shopping precincts in Surfers Paradise.

Room Tip: Pick a room on a highest level possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Pater_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Peter_Pater_Pete,

Thank you for your great review.

We are indeed in a fantastic location, close to public transport, restaurants, shopping precincts and a short walk to the beach.

Our views of the river are among the best in Surfers Paradise and we are happy to read that you found our rooms large and clean.

We pride ourselves on being great value for money as you have indicated in your response.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I booked through wotif.com at a great price and we stayed for 3 nights. We were able to find a carpark onsite and were happy to pay the $8 cost per night. We didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff but the reception was friendly enough. We were upgraded on arrival which was a nice surprise. The room was a queen bed with kitchenette. The decor, bathroom and kitchenette, were modern and clean. There were no movie chanels on the tv which we found odd. The location to the beach and main shopping/eating area of surfers paradise was excellent. We also found it odd that the position of the bed was right next to the door when there was plenty of space to put it elsewhere. The breakfast buffet was fine. Nothing amazing but tasty enough. The only downside was that there was quite alot of noise from the hallway outside late into the night, we had to purchase earplugs.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mellycupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear mellycupcakes,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I agree that we are very special due to our location, close to everything, and a short walk to the very best restaurants and activities that the Gold Coast has to offer.

Our views of the river are among the best in Surfers Paradise.

I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us, liked the locality and found the staff very helpful, competent and friendly.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast; please contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A feature advertised was the hotel bars and poolside bar. The bar was not open and the poolside bar was not open during the hours that it stated it was. The pool was dirty with bugs and tree debris. The spa was icy cold for the entire week of our stay due to a broken part. The hot, relaxing spa on our holiday was a feature that we were looking forward to. When I enquired when it might be repaired the guy at the front desk just shrugged and said they've been waiting for weeks. No apology. Just seemed annoyed that I asked. Our "king" size bed, which we paid extra for as deluxe, was two singles pushed together and two single blankets, not one king size blanket. Room doors slammed heavily so each night (each time at approx 4:30am) was woken by someone leaving their room and door slamming behind. Good view. Great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebastian4059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear sebastian4059,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the issues you had during your time here.

We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very good, convenient location, nice clean room, with view and balcony. The steamy fish I ordered room service was FANTASTIC and it was barramundi. What a surprise. I normally hate paying for parking but I was happy with the overall rate including the $8 fee. I asked for higher floor and north facing and I got this. Happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Lynne H,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are indeed in a great location, close to public transport, restaurants and a short walk to the beach.

Our views of the river are among the best in Surfers Paradise and we are happy to read that you found our rooms clean and enjoyed the views.

Our Chef was delighted to read your comments regarding the steamed fish he had prepared for you. I am delighted you were happy with the parking arrangements and satisfied with your room upgrade.

We strive to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome your feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Not all bad at The Vibe. Good things; nice staff, great location, buffet $15 and good balcony views. The bad stuff; very basic room, housekeeping will put your air con on very cold (perhaps they think its funny), housekeeping will not change used glasses unless asked and people do smoke on their balconies (on one occasion our neighbour was smoking drugs - not great if you have kids). However, the worst thing for me was the noise! This isn't really the hotels fault but as it is a "cheaper" hotel it does attract people looking for a good drunk night out and it does get very loud. I had a phone reception 3 times due to noise - one occasion it sounded like someone was hammering the wall down (at 3am!!!). The hotel did try and deal with these complaints but its impossible to shut everyone up. My advise would be if you can afford it stay somewhere else but its ok if you are on a low budget - just bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear sam r,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Thank you for praising our staff, they are grateful for your positive feedback. We are happy that you found our location great and enjoyed the balcony views and buffet.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the other issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
610 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,909 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,854 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £69 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing