We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vibe Gold Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Chatswood
2 reviews
“Vibe Gold Coast”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location, comfortable beds, fantastic service. I recommend the Vibe to people all the time as I enjoy the convenience. The rooms are clean and the staff are keen to look after you. Plus you are close to everything in Surfers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Adam A,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we really appreciate your positive feedback.

It is wonderful to read that you always recommend us to other travellers.

I agree that we are very conveniently located; close to the Theme Parks Express Bus stop, beach and a short walk to the very best restaurants, shopping and activities that the Gold Coast has to offer.

Our staff were delighted to read that you found their service fantastic as they constantly strive to provide a wonderful experience for all our guests.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast; please contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    1,143
    663
    270
    202
See reviews for
525
1,295
222
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We loved our room with amazing views. Everything with in walking distance. A lot of traffic noise through out the night tho. Over all we had a fab time. Will be back. Great tariffs & worth every cent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thanks for the great review.

We’re delighted that you really liked the hotel and found us definitely worth the money.

It is great to read you enjoyed your nice clean room, as well as the spectacular river view.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast; please contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is central to the suffers paradise shops, restaurants, and activity. Easy to get into. and accessible by public transport.
Awesome weekend away.
Didn't try the meals. But the prices were good, if we had stayed longer definitely would have eaten there.

Room Tip: We were on the 20th floor so less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Jerseydale,

Thanks for the wonderful review and rating you gave us.

We are delighted that you described your stay with us as an awesome weekend away.

I agree that we are very conveniently located; close to the Theme Parks Express Bus stop, beach and a short walk to the very best restaurants, shopping and activities that the Gold Coast has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely place to stay, spacious, clean rooms with lovely balconies. Only downside was the check-in staff - the lady who served me was cold, abrupt indifferent & rude. Check-out staff were all v. lovely!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank furtive01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear furtive01,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I have passed your positive comments onto our team and they were pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, enjoyed the spacious, clean room and the balcony.

However, it was disappointing to hear about some of the other concerns you had during your stay and we apologise for any inconvenience.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the issues you had during your time here or email me the room number you stayed in at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

terrible. bad room service menu, under staffed and who doesn't have WIFI in the 21st century? had to change rooms at 10pm as internet in room broken as well. only positive was one 2 of the staff who acknowledge everything was not up to standard. would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear P L,

Thank you for your review.

It was disappointing to hear that you had a less than wonderful experience during your stay with us.

As you can see from other reviews on tripadvisor this is not the usual practice at our hotel. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the issues you had during your time here or email me the room number you stayed in at the hotel.


Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Cheap price, great location , great staff , could not fault, great views from king bed room . Clean rooms , no hassles with neighbours.
The only thing I could fault would the size of the bath/shower ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Owen S,

Thanks for your great review,

Our staff were thrilled about your feedback, and thank you for your positive comments regarding our location, clean rooms and great views.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel was very clean. White sheets and towels so could see they were clean. Beds made and clean towels daily. No free wifi in rooms though which was frustrating, pretty much a standard these days. Mini bar v expensive. Didn't eat at hotel so can't comment on that. Over all clean and tidy and fairly cheap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jasmin K,

Thanks for your review,

We are happy that you found our rooms clean and tidy and that you thought our Hotel was cheaply priced.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing