We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valve for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Yamanto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Valve for money”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed one night in a king room, we had a great view and the room was clean, bed was very comfy, breakfast was the standard buffet but all tasty.
Parking was with a bigger car might be a issue as the parking is limited and can't get a 4x4 under the building with the 1.8 m height limit, but will happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Antlinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Antlinc,

Thanks for the positive review.

It is great to hear that you will stay with us again and enjoyed the views, room cleanliness, bed and breakfast.

I apologise regarding the limited car parking and it's height restrictions.

We would love to welcome you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    1,208
    707
    294
    224
See reviews for
556
1,388
239
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandra Hills
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Every staff member was smiling, food was affordable & delicious. Even had personal touches- a note to celebrate our 10th anniversary with some sweet treats and drink vouchers! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beth D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Beth D S,

Thank you for the great review. I am thrilled that you will return in future.

We are delighted you had a wonderful time celebrating your 10th anniversary, enjoyed the food, drink vouchers, sweet treats and were pleased with our friendly team.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtin
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's a good place, good location, very clean, food is ok. Because the room face to the main road, and on the 12 floor, it is a little bit noisy at early night, but you can still sleep well at night...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jingjing T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Jingjing T,

Thanks for the nice review.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the room, food and location.

I am so pleased to hear you still enjoyed a good night’s sleep, despite the noise earlier in the night coming from outside.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Qld
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Location was excellent, close to public transport & Cavill Ave. Accommodation was clean & basic & all we needed. Staff were friendly & helpful. We were lucky with car parking but there wasn't a great deal of parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear SJP,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are pleased that you found our hotel wonderfully located, room cleanliness and parking.

I have passed on your comments to our team and they were delighted you were pleased with the service they provided.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel location was the best thing. Though room size was decent and staffs were helpful but it is basically a budget type of hotel. It will be around 2 or maximum three star hotel. No facility of Bell boy. Restaurant also dint had much variety for Indians.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jay_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Jay_Agarwal,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel location and found our staff helpful and friendly.

Should you wish to further discuss your stay, please so not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We flew up to the Gold Coast on the spur of the moment to watch the Swans play. Just chose Vibe Hotel because I had previously stayed at Vibe in North Sydney and the price was pretty good. Turned out to be a good choice (for me) as the bus from the airport stopped pretty much right outside the hotel. It was off the busy strip which was good. Only disappointment for me was dining options at hotel limited to the cafe which was only open for breakfast and the pool bar, which did not open until 4.30pm and then very open. So on a cool winter evening could not really eat there. Staff were helpful and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Louise B,

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay again with our TFE group.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel location and found our team friendly and helpful.

Your comments regarding the meal options have been passed on to our food and beverage department. I am sorry, but you may not have been made aware that we do have an in room dining menu option available 24hours a day.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bannockburn
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I wouldnt recommend the breakfast, i will be having it elsewhere next time. The corners of the floor in bathroom pretty grimy. Rooms a good size, love the balcony, a chaise chair would have been optimum for enjoyment of the spectacular view & maximum relaxation. Friendly capable staff, good comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Olga S,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed the room, the bed, the balcony and the views.
It is also great to hear that you found our team friendly and helpful.

I apologise regarding the other issues you had during your stay, and will be grateful if you can contact me directly to further discuss your stay.

Kind regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
432 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing