We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good vibes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Petersham
1 review
“Good vibes”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A very good stay for 5 nights. Staff are excellent. Internet needs attention and if hotel full parking is limited especially for medium and larger vehicles. On site laundry is a plus but needs updating. Did not use the cafe or bar so cannot comment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johnto1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Johnoto1950,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your 5 night stay with us and found our staff excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    1,125
    645
    260
    193
See reviews for
515
1,271
212
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had family in town so we chose to stay at Vibe. Very central and very tidy. Great ocean view as well. We got a deal through Jetstar website so it was a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nikster05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear nikster05,

Thank you for the nice feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you will stay with us again in future and enjoyed the views and the location.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the Surfers Paradise and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Everything is clean, new and amazing!! My boyfriend and I have stayed here multiple times and have loved every room we have stayed in the views are absolutely amazing doesn't matter which way your facing! Great value for money and it is highly recommended!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brizzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Brizzy03,

Thank you for the lovely review.

We are thrilled to hear that you chose to stay with us again and will be highly recommending our hotel.

I am also pleased to hear that you found our hotel value for money, enjoyed the room and the views.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the staff were knowledgeable and quick in their processing. helpful with directions. fantastic location with the main bus stop just seconds away.

the room was however, terrible. noisy aircon, bad lighting with dim main lights but overly bright bedside lamp, faulty shower head, toilet was dirty with stains.

wont go back again as there are other choices in that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wowach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear wowach,

Thank you for your review.

I have passed on your comments to our team and they were delighted you were pleased with the service they provided.

It is disappointing to hear regarding the other issues you had with the room and I will appreciate if you can contact me directly with the room number you stayed in, so I can follow up on your feedback with the relevant departments.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Felt very let down by the vibe.my husband,9 month old baby and i didnt sleep due to loud music from a function.reception told me they would turn it down which didnt happen.we were there to celebrate our anniversary and i was in tears all night.i have written to the hotel twice and had no response. Maybe now i will get a response.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Shelly N,

Thank you again for taking the time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I again apologise regarding the issues you had during your stay.

You mentioned that you had contacted the hotel on two occasions, but we have no record of any communications from yourself. I would appreciate if you could advise whether you had emailed, faxed or phoned the hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Couldnt sleep due to loud music from a function downstairs.when complained to reception they said they would turn it down but didnt.my husband,9 month old baby and i were awake till midnight!really upsetting to pay money and not sleep!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Shelly N,

Thank you for taking the time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments.

I was sorry to read that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations, please be assured that your valued feedback has been shared with the team.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trott Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a great stay with our friends. Close to everything which was great. I am not sure what else you want me to say. Everything was clean as expected and the price was reasonable. We had great views....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay.

It is great to hear that you had a lovely time with your friends at the Vibe.

I am also pleased that you found our hotel value for money, clean and enjoyed the views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and ask you contact us directly for any future reservations.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,149 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing