We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very outdated hotel in need of a good refurbishment, bubbled peeling wallpaper, old rusty tap ware, hard horrible beds and pillows way past replacement date. To make matters worse their customer service is also lacking, we asked for a king bed rather than 2 singles and were told we would have to wait for one "to become available" which was fine but after waiting and checking in at 4pm (checkin is supposed to be 2pm) they had simply pushed the 2 singles together, which again is fine (well kind of) BUT they hadn't bothered to remake the bed and had just put a sheet over the 2 beds and placed the 2 single bed quilts on there with no top sheet or anything. Then my daughter cut her finger on some metal pressing the button to get in the elevator so we went to reception to get a bandaid, which we were given but they didn't even ask where the metal was or anything despite us trying to report it so it wouldn't happen to others. Last but certainly not least in the disappointing customer service is the fact that the guy on reception both at check in and departure couldn't understand English which made it very difficult to communicate and most of our questions remained unanswered. Overall I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone other than those that are hitting cavil ave to party cause they won't actually be spending much time in the hotel, saying that though, for the price I paid you can get much better places just as close for same (or cheaper) price because it wasn't a cheap stay despite the cheap looking furniture etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Happytravol,

Thank you for taking the time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments.

I was sorry to read that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations, please be assured that your valued feedback has been shared with the team.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,458 - 2,464 of 3,317 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The location was good and we could enjoy the evening sunset and beautiful sceneries. If we were give higher floor, it would be better. But overall, the service and help given were excellent. The breakfast could be further improved though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pei6339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear pei6339,

Thank you for your review.

I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel location, views and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and please contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here while vacationing in Surfer's Paradise and was very pleased with the hotel. It was very modern and chic, with cool furniture and awesome color schemes. The rooms were super clean and spacious, and there were plenty of restaurants or other activities nearby. The ferris wheel/carnival area was over there, and it was a quick walk to a shopping area. The staff was very friendly and was glad to help you find a place or recommend places.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Toni-ann C,

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review.

The Hotel has worked hard to create a modern and chic look and we appreciate your feedback regarding our efforts to modernise the hotel.

I have passed on your other comments to our team and they were delighted that you were pleased with the service they provided.

We are indeed in a fantastic location, close to public transport, restaurants, shopping precincts and a short walk to the beach.

Our views of the river are among the best in Surfers Paradise and we are happy to read that you found your room super clean and spacious.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Surfers Paradise and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at the Vibe on a few occasions in October 2013 for work.
The Hotel was clean, safe, and on the door step of everything the Gold Coast has to offer.
Cavill st Mall is a 3-5min walk, less than 10 mins to the beach.
Check in and out was easy and the staff where helpful.
Only downside, no free Wi-Fi available in the room.
All Balcony's had great views. A little street (traffic) noise on the eastern side lower levels if your a light sleeper. Garbage truck is early and will wake you, hopefully Hotel has fixed this issue.
Happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room over looking the river and high up to avoid a little traffic noise at night and in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Darryn P,

Thank you for your positive comments.

I agree that we are very special due to our location, close to the beach, and a short walk to the very best restaurants and activities that the Gold Coast has to offer.

Our views of the river are among the best in Surfers Paradise.

We are delighted that you had an easy check-in and checkout experience and found the staff helpful.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I had a three day/two night getaway staying at Vibe.. great location, friendly staff, great ocean views. . Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. Central to everything on the coast.. walking distance to beach and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Stephanie M,

Thank you for the review.

We are indeed in a fantastic location, close to public transport, restaurants, shopping precincts and a short walk to the beach.

Our views of the river and hinterland are truly wonderful as you have mentioned.

We are pleased to hear that you will be recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back, so please feel free to contact me directly next time you travel to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had a very good stay, for 1 night only, I arrived late but and although the restaurant was closed it was close to restaurants and had easy parking, so i was able to walk 2 mins for dinner . Rooms are very tidy, good bathroom, clean beds, good amenities. Wifi was a bit flaky, on down side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi Gregory P,

Thank you for review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the room cleanliness, amenities, car parking and the hotel location.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice and cozy place as we sleep well every moment we step into the hotel after we came back from visiting the theme parks and shopping centre. Balcony is so nice, tranquility of the river and stars at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Carol L,

Thanks you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel nice and comfortable, value for money and enjoyed the views.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,987 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,566 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £66 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing