We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time staying!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second time staying!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Our second time at the vibe. we have gotten the king room specials. Amazing views. Its all about the perfect location. Right across the road from cavill ave and a bus stop out front. Our room was clean and fresh. The cleaning lady i spoke to about an extra towel for my son was absolutely lovely. We avoided the breakfast at the hotel because we knew from our first stay it was a little ordinary. My only complaint is that we had two single beds pushed together and separate linen. this was awful.
Our biggest thanks to the male staff member at reception who took my call late on sunday night (22/06) regarding our ridiculously noisy drunk neighbours on the balcony who were yelling and screaming, swearing, drinking and had loud music playing for hours. the man i spoke to was very understanding and professional and promised to visit them to deal with the matter. We were able to finally get our baby to sleep and were very appreciative.
We will continue to stay at the vibe for our future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabby1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear gabby1258,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that you chose to stay with us again.

I have passed on your feedback to our team and they were happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and will return in the future.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    1,116
    631
    252
    180
See reviews for
502
1,243
208
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mudjimba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great staff, great location, great value and great breakfast ! River views fantastic! Pool area looked nice but wasn't game to use it in winter. Price for under cover car parking was excellent. Am happy we picked Vibe!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank myauntyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear myauntyk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review,

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed the hotel location, breakfast, river views and were happy with our staff.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Surfers Paradise and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Why
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Not too bad a place/stay. Bit tired around the edges but OK if you get it at the right price. Weird doonas in the bedroom, TV remote and pay tv system annoying. Quite a lot of road noise and noise from air conditioning units at adjacent complex.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Nathan K,

Thank you for your review.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the doonas and TV in the room and have passed this on to the relevant departments.

It is also disappointing to hear the inconvenience caused during your stay from the road noise and noise from air conditioning units at adjacent complex.

Should you wish to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is just right in the heart of Surfers' paradise, bus stops in front of hotel goes to all the theme parks and shopping centers. beach is just a few mins walk away. I have stayed in other hotels around the area... that being said.. this is not my top choice, so your own research..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Bryan L,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are indeed in a fantastic location, close to public transport, restaurants, shopping precincts and a short walk to the beach.

Please feel free to contact me directly, if you would like to further discuss your stay.

Kind regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff and location were fantastic, but the room left a little to be desired.
The king sized bed was actually two sign gels pushed together, and the bathroom was different than displayed on their website. I'm rather tall and my head hit the ceiling when I showered!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Josh L,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you found our staff and location fantastic.

I am sorry to hear regarding the inconvenience you had during your stay with the bed and the shower.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Vibe Hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting friends who live on the Gold Coast.

Hotel is in an excellent location if you are wanting to be within close proximity to central Surfers Paradise - Cavil Ave, beach, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, shopping, etc (4-5 minute walk).

Stayed in a "standard room" which was located on the 20th floor. Stunning views from the balcony over the river/hinterland. Room was very large, clean and spacious. Modern and stylish furniture, with comfortable beds/bedding. Lots of storage/cupboard space for luggage and clothing. I personally had no trouble with noise from either adjoining rooms or street/traffic.

The bathroom was quite small in comparison to room (and as another reviewer mentioned, the extra sink room/area before entering the bathroom was a bit strange). A couple of SMALL issues with bathroom: there was some noticeable mould in-between the double glazing of the shower (please note that this was NOT due to not being cleaned properly - it would be impossible to "clean" this unless the glass was actually removed/replaced). Also the little plug that is pulled up from the bath tap (so that you can make the shower head run, instead of the tap filling up the bath) was faulty and needed quite a few minutes of fiddling in order to get it to work. Other than these two minor things, the bathroom was clean and functional.

Staff that I encountered were EXTREMELY helpful, friendly and courteous and are definitely a credit to the hotel.

I got the room for a great price through Expedia ($112 per night), which I believe was excellent value. However, it would be extremely beneficial to the hotel if (free) wifi was available to guests.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family/friends, due to its fantastic location, great price, excellent staff and clean/comfortable/spacious rooms.

(Re: Bathroom comments - I meant to mention these two things to staff upon check-out, but I unfortunately forgot at the time. Apologies. Note that I stayed in room 20.01).

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank liss0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear liss0502,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be recommending our hotel to your family/friends, due to its fantastic location, great price, excellent staff and clean/comfortable/spacious rooms.

We are in the process of organising WI-FI for the whole hotel; however at this stage it is only available in the lobby and it is 30minutes free every 24hrs.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Surfers Paradise and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very helpful staff - willing to go the extra mile! Excellent central location and we had a room over the river which had a nice view. Only issue we found was the furniture in the room was damaged and in need of maintenance or replacement

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Gay H,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to hear that you were pleased with our staff. I will be sure to pass on your praise on to them. They are dedicated to creating great experiences so I am sure it will mean a lot to them to hear their efforts are appreciated.

I have also passed on your comments regarding furniture replacement to our maintenance department.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing