We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, staff, view and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great stay, staff, view and location!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Really enjoyed our weekend stay at The Vibe in June 2014. Staff were friendly and looked after our requests without hesitation. Great location and views. Look forward to staying again. The Reservations Manager Ben White was very professional and customer orientated. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuttyJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear TuttyJonesy,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful weekend away at the Vibe, enjoyed the location, the views and found our team helpful.

Our reservations manager - Ben White will be thrilled to hear that he was able to assist you with your reservation and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Surfers Paradise and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    1,208
    707
    294
    224
See reviews for
556
1,388
239
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clevedon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Vibe for 3 nights,in April.9,10,11, the hotel is situated right across the road from the supermarket,...The breakfasts were great,as long as you include breakfast ,when booking,If I remember $12.00.instead of $15...A GOOD SAVING...Our room was
always left clean,and the beds made fabulously...well done..house keeping...certainly would stay again..handy to lots of different eating styles,a good walk to the beach.....

Found the Staff very friendly,and nothing was a problem... ...Buses right outside..good transport.. WELL DONE VIBE..................

Room Tip: we had a room on the 7th floor. had a river view,which was quiet and always something going on.very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear colleenmac,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay.

Our team are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, highly rated our hotel and will also be staying with us in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please you contact me directly for any future reservations.


Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Our second time at the vibe. we have gotten the king room specials. Amazing views. Its all about the perfect location. Right across the road from cavill ave and a bus stop out front. Our room was clean and fresh. The cleaning lady i spoke to about an extra towel for my son was absolutely lovely. We avoided the breakfast at the hotel because we knew from our first stay it was a little ordinary. My only complaint is that we had two single beds pushed together and separate linen. this was awful.
Our biggest thanks to the male staff member at reception who took my call late on sunday night (22/06) regarding our ridiculously noisy drunk neighbours on the balcony who were yelling and screaming, swearing, drinking and had loud music playing for hours. the man i spoke to was very understanding and professional and promised to visit them to deal with the matter. We were able to finally get our baby to sleep and were very appreciative.
We will continue to stay at the vibe for our future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabby1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear gabby1258,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that you chose to stay with us again.

I have passed on your feedback to our team and they were happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and will return in the future.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudjimba
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great staff, great location, great value and great breakfast ! River views fantastic! Pool area looked nice but wasn't game to use it in winter. Price for under cover car parking was excellent. Am happy we picked Vibe!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank myauntyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear myauntyk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review,

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed the hotel location, breakfast, river views and were happy with our staff.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Surfers Paradise and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Why
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Not too bad a place/stay. Bit tired around the edges but OK if you get it at the right price. Weird doonas in the bedroom, TV remote and pay tv system annoying. Quite a lot of road noise and noise from air conditioning units at adjacent complex.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Nathan K,

Thank you for your review.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the doonas and TV in the room and have passed this on to the relevant departments.

It is also disappointing to hear the inconvenience caused during your stay from the road noise and noise from air conditioning units at adjacent complex.

Should you wish to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is just right in the heart of Surfers' paradise, bus stops in front of hotel goes to all the theme parks and shopping centers. beach is just a few mins walk away. I have stayed in other hotels around the area... that being said.. this is not my top choice, so your own research..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Bryan L,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are indeed in a fantastic location, close to public transport, restaurants, shopping precincts and a short walk to the beach.

Please feel free to contact me directly, if you would like to further discuss your stay.

Kind regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff and location were fantastic, but the room left a little to be desired.
The king sized bed was actually two sign gels pushed together, and the bathroom was different than displayed on their website. I'm rather tall and my head hit the ceiling when I showered!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Josh L,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you found our staff and location fantastic.

I am sorry to hear regarding the inconvenience you had during your stay with the bed and the shower.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
432 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing