We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy neighbours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good location close to conference venue. Noisy room, but it is on the main road. Occupants of neighbouring room partied till 4.30 am then complained that I was too noisy when I arose at 5.30 am to prepare for a conference presentation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Euan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Euan K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We are regretful that we didn't have the opportunity to assist with the noise issues you mentioned while you were staying with us, as having 24 hour reception, our team is accessible for any assistance at any time of the day or night.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,319 - 2,325 of 3,240 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great views from the room especially looking at the lights at night. Would have been a great location to stay for an extended visit and to do some retail therapy in the general area. Plenty of entertainment in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dar Chris T,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon so you can enjoy a longer stay with us and include some much needed retail therapy.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was horrible. We booked for an extra price a extra large king bed. Instead we got 2 single beds zipped together. Pillows were sooo hard as well as the bed. The doonas where 2 singles. Dont go here! !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Robert G

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. I am disappointed to read your feedback and apologise for not meeting your expectations.

We are currently updating and replacing our pillows, I welcome you to contact the Hotel directly to further discuss your feedback.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room was a great size and i was very happy. The staff are friendly and it was a great location. The view of river was very beautiful and with the doors closed you cannot here any of traffic. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Angela T,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take in our wonderful views, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

good location,near the surfers paradise, can see the river site,beautiful and conviennience,I know it from my friend, very nice hotel, clean,shower is very good , it takes about 1 hr to go to the sea world

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xintong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Xintong L

Thank you for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The double bed had two single doonas and no top sheet. I asked reception for a double sized doona, but was told that the hotel only has single sized doonas. This was planned as a weekend away with my partner but we could not lie together due to the opening in the centre of the bed. Hands down, the worst hotel experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Thomas L

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. I am disappointed to read your feedback and apologise for not meeting your expectations. I would welcome you to contact the Hotel directly to further discuss your feedback.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good location for public buses and only a short walk to the new tramway. The buffet breakfast was good value if you book the night before you receive a discount. Being able to request freshly cooked poached eggs each morning was a bonus. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great breakfast special and your "eggs to order" in Curve.

The team look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise upon your next visit.

Kind regards


Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,682 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £76 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing