We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Cardiac Heights
1 review
“great place!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My partner had a great time and recommend Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. All staff were nice and easy to get on with but still professional. Rooms were clean and provided us with everything we needed. The car park was cheap and safe. The only floor was that 2 of the 3 nights we stayed (metal pipes smashing together) I'm sure that was a one time thing though,
We had a great time. Thanks very much. Josh and Sam.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Josh and Sam

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, we are delighted to read of your experience and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    1,210
    710
    296
    227
See reviews for
557
1,398
239
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenah Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Be aware that the credit card surcharge is not added when you book on the site, yet your card will be charged this, it also doesn't show on the invoice. The booking mangers response was extremely rude when this was questioned.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sam M,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you were not advised of the credit card surcharge at the time of making the booking and I also apologise regarding the feedback you made about our booking manager.

I will be grateful if you can please email me directly to further discuss this matter and I will also follow this up with our booking manager.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We got a cheap room on a what turned out to be a very busy weekend on the Gold Coast (GC Marathon was running and there was very little accommodation to choose from).
The room was basic, but clean. We had no view from our room (5th floor but first floor for accommodation), but I think this was because of where our room was situated and most of the other rooms did seem to have balconies and better views. The room was set up for disabled occupants, so the bathroom consisted of an open shower next to the toilet. Again, it was clean, but there was nowhere to hang your towel so we ended up draping our towels over the rail in the wardrobe.
There is also limited parking (at extra cost) and we couldn't actually utilise the underground carpark due to the low clearance (we have a 4WD). The staff were very accommodating in that they allowed us to park in the hotel driveway (we had to leave our keys with them so they could move it around if they needed to).
The hotel is centrally located in Surfers, so great for tourists wanting to explore the GC.

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher than the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear teamweiss,

Thank you for taking time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

It is wonderful to read that you are recommending our hotel to other travellers.

I agree that we are very conveniently located; close to the Theme Parks Express Bus stop, beach and a short walk to the very best restaurants, shopping and activities that the Gold Coast has to offer.

Our staff were also delighted to read that you found their service fantastic as they constantly strive to provide a wonderful experience for all our guests.

I have also passed your comment regarding the towel rack to our maintenance team to follow up.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast; please contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazelbrook
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great place to stay without breaking the budget. The water view room was perfect. I'm very particular when it comes to cleanliness, and Vibe didn't disappoint me. Staff were all nice and helpful! Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Jennifer A,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and found our staff nice and helpful.

I am also pleased to hear that you found out hotel value for money, enjoyed the water views and were happy with the room cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vibe Hotel Gold.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aitkenvale Tsv
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I highly enjoyed this experience as we hadn't really travelled to the Gold Coast before we were looking for an affordable but nice hotel. And we got an affordable and amazing hotel. Walking distance to the beach, and shops. But far enough to not be disrupted when watching the ocean from the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Rachael K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast,

We are delighted to learn of your amazing experience at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again next time you choose to stay on the Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very good value for money. Friendly staff, very clean rooms. Great location and great views. Received a very nice upgrade, and it would have been great if we could have stayed longer. The king bed was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Lyn T,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

great hotel with the great location. Easy access to everywhere and with the walking distance to the surfer paradise. The bus stop is just beside the hotel and is convenience for those who bringing big luggage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rooneyliong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Rooneyliong,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience and that you found everything suitably close and handy. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting the Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing