We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Sydney
2 reviews
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I went on this holiday with high expectations of the hotel and I was a little let down when I seen that it did not look as nice as the pictures on the website.
We requested a room on a high floor and was put on the 7th. The "king size" bed was two singles put together and was extremely uncomfortable, as were the pillows. The quality of the TV was poor and one of our towels had a suspicious brown stain. Even one of our shower handles came off.
The spa and pool did look wonderful but I didn't get a chance to go in. The staff were very friendly and helpful but overall the price of the rooms are too expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0us77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear An0nym0us77,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff very friendly.

However, it was disappointing to hear regarding the other issues you had during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay with us.

We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    1,142
    661
    270
    202
See reviews for
525
1,295
221
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A great place to stay in Surfers Paradise. Excellent views given it's not 'on the beach'. Breakfast was really good overlooking the Nerang River. TV needed a couple more channels (couldn't get 7Mate to watch the AFL on Friday night!) Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear David E,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, enjoyed the hotel location, our buffet breakfast and the river views.

I have also passed your feedback regarding the TV Channels to our maintenance department to follow up.

We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Easy going and nice hotel staff good check in and out fast and efficient. Good central location. Easy access to everything nothing poor staff in rooms a bit slow but overall recommended for an east no stress stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andelko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Andelko J,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the hotel location.

Our staff are also happy to read that you found them helpful and friendly as they constantly strive to provide a wonderful guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and please contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great hotel friendly staff only small negative was the lack of dining facilities and information in room on events happening that week which would have been good. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Teresa C,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and found our staff friendly.

I also appreciate your feedback regarding lack of dining facilities and lack of event information in the rooms and have passed this on to the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vibe Hotel Gold.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolooware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was excellent, great value for money, would definitely recommend staying there. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very happy with our choice of accommodation, will definitely return here next time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruth And Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Ruth and Rodney B,

Thank you for a fantastic feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you will be recommending and returning to our hotel next year and that you had a great stay with us.

I am also pleased that you also found our hotel value for money and were happy with our friendly service.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just a quick visit but enjoyed my stay at the Vibe. Staff were very friendly and the hotel very clean with the room having a great view. Breakfast buffet was very nice. I will be recommending the Vibe to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Craig W,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and made the most of our lovely hotel and facilities and most importantly our wonderful views.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtell
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A fleeting visit but quality none the less. Customer service was amazing, I felt well looked after and had a chance to relax. The Food was also fabulous, Will be coming back when on the Gold Coast again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jodie H

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

The team are delighted you enjoyed your short fleeting visit and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing