We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vibe!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Rosedale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vibe!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Really good accommodation, amenities at a great price. Really appreciated the 11am checkout time, too. Bedding absolutely lovely, good central location, very thoughtful staff. Good to have 24 hour reception for us sailors up in the race from Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Celia,

Thank you for a fantastic review.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us, enjoyed the location, bedding, 11 am check out, 24 hour reception and were also happy with our thoughtful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please you contact us directly for any future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    1,142
    661
    270
    202
See reviews for
525
1,295
221
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We chose the vibe as we'd stayed in one of their sister hotels in Melbourne was wonderful. In both hotels we were upgraded to a larger room on a higher floor for free which has been excellent. We had room 1910 which had perfect views and enough room to relax on the balcony - excellent really considering we only paid approximately $100/night. The pool/spa area was quiet and service friendly. Car parking $8/day which is again good value compared to others around the area. It is also a great location - not 5mins walk to bus stop, shops etc. And not 10min walk to main strip and beach. Apart from it needing a good clean and an technology upgrade I'd definitely stay again if on a budget. Enjoy!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Anna B,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, liked the location, found our hotel value for money and enjoyed our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please you contact us directly for any future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great facilities but poor service. Screaming child in the next room. I asked to move rooms at 9pm but was refused. Got woken up @ 5am the following morning by the child. It was a business trip so it didn't start my day on the right foot. Check out took forever as well

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Ash W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We are pleased that you enoyed our facilities.

We are regretful that we didn't have the opportunity to assist with the noise issues you mentioned while you were staying with us, as having 24 hour reception, our team is accessible for any assistance at any time of the day or night.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Grafton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent value for money, the room was clean and tidy, The Hotel is close to the action in Suirfers, the out doors areas were well maintained. customer relations could do with an improvement and a swipe card for room entry that actually works would also be good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trevor R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Trevor R,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is great to hear that you found our hotel great value for money, enjoyed the room cleanliness and the location.

Our apologies regarding the issues you had with the room key during your stay, it has now been rectified.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please you contact us directly for any future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As I was leaving early in morning I paid for room upon check in... When leaving in morning I told at check out there was an eight dollar fee for parking which I was not informed of the night before.. I complained strongly and the desk clerk allergy me a racist. So at vibe you obviously can not complain and if you do you are a racist and all for an $8 parking fee.. There are plenty of hotels on the Gold Coast that don't charge for parking or would have in these circumstances have waived the fee.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrenmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors Hill
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Was very nice, enjoyed the rooms and service. Did not like the balcony. More privacy would have been nice. Breakfast was average. Pool and bar area was beautiful. Bathroom shower and bath could have been bigger as my partner had to bend his neck to shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jyssika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Jyssika G,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service, views and the room.

I have also passed your feedback regarding the breakfast, shower and balcony to our team and if you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towong
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Keep up the good work and give a liitle more time to cleaning staff please, the buffet breakfast is wonderful and a great way to start the day l would recommend a bigger room for us next time. The view was beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Redel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Redel W,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please you contact us directly for any future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing