We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good accommodation. Close to town. Didn't try the restaurant but thought breaky was very reasonably priced. You have to pay for parking and there isn't a lot of spaces and not really suitable for large cars.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sherri M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,373 - 2,379 of 3,337 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Average needs alot of work, over priced for age of building and facilities. Decor needs refreshing.

24 hour service a plus, room service average but pricing was good, water over priced, reception staff friendly

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Michelle S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards


Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really enjoy our stay in Vibe and wish to stay on there for another few days.
The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Easy access to the interesting places and no problems of getting food. Fully recommended. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if we happen to be back to Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SLOng64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear SLOng64,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, I am delighted to read of your experience and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and i stayed in an Aqua View Room earlier this year. The panoramic view from the balcony, and even from inside the room, was outstandingly beautiful, with the canal system in the foreground and the mountains of the hinterland in the background. The room was well appointed with queen bed, sofa, table and chairs, TV and coffee making facilities, but no microwave. The parking under the hotel was only $8 per day, and supermarkets, shops and restaurants were nearby. The sea was about 10-15 minutes walk away. We would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Book an Aqua View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Marion L,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay, particularly enjoying our beautiful river and hinterland views. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Vibe for 4 nights in March 2014. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I liked my stay there as its comfortably located. Just the rooms need improvement and they need to hire more room service people which they dont have.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manu3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Manu3939,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel.

Kind regards


Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just checked in today :) so far so great... Fantastic service when checked in. Needed the bath plug and was delivered. Room is cleaning and has everything we need. Only short walk away to city central.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hyt0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear hyt0914,

Welcome to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for your positive review.

It is great to hear that you are feeling the Vibe and enjoying your stay.

Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to either contact me directly or see our friendly reception team.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff need to be be more friendly and supportive to persons visiting from foreign countries.Amenities like bath gel, body lotion etc should be provided.Free Wifi accessible from room should be given.Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sujeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sujeet S,

Thank you for your review.

I apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay and have passed your feedback on to the relevant departments.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay.

We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,607 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £66 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing