We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Ballina
1 review
“Rest and Relaxation”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It is in a great location within walking distance to the beach, shopping and dinning.. However if you don't get a room with a westerly view you will be overlooking the street and other buildings.......



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Ian R,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and found shopping and dinning in walking distance.

We look forward to your return and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    1,208
    708
    294
    225
See reviews for
557
1,389
239
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Requested a quiet non smoking room on reservation. Received a room that stunk of cigarette smoke and was located above the bins where the bar staff dump the empties all night. AND I haven't had to make my own bed since I last stayed in a backpackers when I was in my early twenties. What is with the lack of sheets and a properly made bed?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear vcullen,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectation.

Should you wish to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rochedale South
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Vibe the rooms were recently painted clean and lovely beds .Beautiful views.just great .we will be back the only issue i had was parking.why would a Hotel with 200 rooms have parking for 65 cars




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Paul H,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I apologise regarding our limited car parking spaces but as you can appreciate this was a structural design issue when the Hotel was built and therefore, the car park is subject to availability.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango Hill
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Good service and rooms, needs to sort the showers out though very hard to control the temperatures. Baffled as to why two couples staying in the same type of room, same dates but different rates though booked through hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank apmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear apmills,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Should you wish to further discuss your stay or regarding the room rate you mentioned in your feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The first impression was upon arrival we were told there was no parking available. No apology, just flat out park somewhere else. We had a jetboat ride included in the package I had to chase up 3 times to get the paperwork, in the end we dealt straight with the jetboat people as it was easier and they chased up the paperwork. The drinks at the bar were way overpriced. The buffet breakfast was disgusting. Then to top it off at 9.30 after breakfast we went back up to our room as check out was 11am, to find that there was someone already in there cleaning and we hadn't even checked out yet. Once again no apology, just a we must of made a mistake. Would not recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Gregory227,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. I am disappointed to read your feedback and apologise for not meeting your expectations. I welcome you to contact me directly the Hotel directly to further discuss your feedback.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerang
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good hotel with value
Service was good
Location is perfect in the middle of the city
The downside was just the noise from air conditioner that made me hard to sleep
Overall is good & will return........

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Filrtha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Filrtha S,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I am delighted to read of your enjoyable experience and look forward to seeing you again next time your on the Gold Coast.

Kind regards


Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room condition is old, wall stain, toilet door paint fading, shower dying. No traffic control in the front of the hotel. Car stuck and no one care. Staff just do their duty but not taking extra mi

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Richard W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. I am disappointed to read your feedback and apologise for not meeting your expectations. I welcome you to contact the Hotel directly to further discuss your feedback.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing