We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,565)
Filter reviews
3,565 results
Traveller rating
782
1,333
820
345
285
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
1,333
820
345
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationriver viewbus stopgold coastbuffet breakfastacross the roadgreat roomwould stay againshort stayan upgradepublic transportcavill avenuebalconysurfersparkscolesgc
Filter
Updating list...
2,553 - 2,558 of 3,565 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

nothing to say. No extra facilities to meet charges. Rooms are clean and tidy it is not only thing we are looking for. No water no glasses no kettle no soap no tooth paste. no shirt hangers no facilities to keep our clothes.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sarath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sarath K,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you found the room clean and tidy but I am very surprised to hear that your room did not have any facilities as mentioned in your feedback,

I will be grateful if you can email me directly with the room number you stayed in, so I can follow up with the relevant departments.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I loved the room. However the whole experience was let down by very average staff and service. I don't recall a single smile from any staff member .0, especially on check in. The rooms had a great view and was very clean and modern. The location was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Travis M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

It is great to hear that you liked the hotel location, views and the room.

However, I was both disappointed and surprised to read that you felt our staff were not friendly or helpful upon check-in as our staff constantly give their best to provide an exceptional guest experience.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

It was good, the staff were great an very nice. Was happy.
The only down fall was the bed as during the night my partner would fall into the middle of the bed as it was 2 singles pushed together and the shower would go boiling hot to freezing cold..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melinda/Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Melinda/Joshua S,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff.

However, I apologise for the issues you had during your stay and I will be grateful if you can email me the room number you stayed in.

Thank you again and I will look forward to your email.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was good value for money ($12.50 if booked night before). Staff were friendly and Daria was very helpful with transport information. I highly recommend this hotel. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Bruce02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Bruce02,

Thank for a fantastic review and for highly rating our hotel.

Daria was thrilled to hear that she was able to assist you with your transport inquiries and you were pleased with her friendly service.

We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the clean and spacious room, found the breakfast value for money.

We look forward to your return and also thank you for recommending our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Poor check in experience which affected our breakfast in the morning. The room next door was extremely noisy and overall we left knowing we would never return. The one saving grace was the great venue next door - the Helm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Melyat,

Thank you for your feedback.

I apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay.

We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews