We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
East Hills
1 review
“Bedding”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Over all the hotel was good but found the sleeping with the single doonas rather strange and uncomfortable
The location was good could not answer the dining as there had been an accident which was not the fault of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Don L,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel location.

I am sorry to hear that you did not like the single doonas, it is a European style and is the brand standard with our hotel group.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    1,166
    683
    280
    212
See reviews for
534
1,331
226
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brassall
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fantastic stay. Stayed with three children and a babysitter. Staff were so cheerful and accommodating of our needs, beds incredibly comfy and noise kept to a minimum at night. Would recommend, such great value!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Stacey V,

Thank you for a great review.

Our team are thrilled to hear that you and your children had a fantastic stay with us and were happy with our friendly team.

We are also delighted to hear that you found our hotel great value for money, enjoyed the comfy beds and will also be recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I think some of the workers could be a little nicer and the fact we had two single beds pushed together to make a double was disgusting. All in all the room was clean and tidy and the cleaner was lovely

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Benjamin W,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is great to hear that you were happy with the room cleanliness and found our housekeeping team member friendly.

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bedding style and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

During my recent stay both the restaurant and gym were out of order. Room was old and aircon rattled all night. Room key wouldn't work. Only positive was the friendly staff. Kept awake by sirens all night!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Natalie F,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectation.

Should you wish to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Shailer Park, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Ask for a room on the Nerang river side as this is the quieter side of the hotel, which also has a very interesting view.
Breakfast if booked prior is $12:50 for the buffet.
Car parking had gone up from $8:00 to $15:00 per night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hetty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Hetty L,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the river views.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

nothing to say. No extra facilities to meet charges. Rooms are clean and tidy it is not only thing we are looking for. No water no glasses no kettle no soap no tooth paste. no shirt hangers no facilities to keep our clothes.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sarath K,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you found the room clean and tidy but I am very surprised to hear that your room did not have any facilities as mentioned in your feedback,

I will be grateful if you can email me directly with the room number you stayed in, so I can follow up with the relevant departments.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Island
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I loved the room. However the whole experience was let down by very average staff and service. I don't recall a single smile from any staff member .0, especially on check in. The rooms had a great view and was very clean and modern. The location was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Travis M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

It is great to hear that you liked the hotel location, views and the room.

However, I was both disappointed and surprised to read that you felt our staff were not friendly or helpful upon check-in as our staff constantly give their best to provide an exceptional guest experience.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing