We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Improvements”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Make sure tea, coffee, milk etc is checked daily & replaced if used. Very minor but annoying if you cant whip up a hot cuppa. Noisy neighbours on Friday night heard clearly thru adjoining door in our apartments

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 528mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear 528mary C,

Thank you for your feedback.

I will address your concerns with the housekeeping department regarding the tea and milk.

In regards to the noise, I sincerely apologise and can assure that if you had brought this to the attention of our staff on duty they would have taken action to rectify the situation.

I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    1,166
    683
    280
    211
See reviews for
534
1,330
226
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

needs a good clean but staff were friendly and no issues with noise or checking in or out. elevators very slow and only one goes to basement. no real issues. not bad accomodation for the price. maybe will try somewhere else next trip.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank newlywedmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear newlywedmay,

Thank you for your review.

Our team were thrilled to hear and you were happy with our service.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the other issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I checked into this Hotel a couple of days. Walked into the room and thought oh yeah nice. Had a look through the bathroom it was passable went into the main room first alarm went off oh the Bed looks odd. Odd it was, 2 single bed bases pushed together to make a queen then a queen mattress on top then a bottom queen fitted sheet ah now the final straw was 2 single doonas folded up at the foot of the bed. I passed by Reception a little while later and asked is it right that a guest has to make their own bed, I was told this is the Vibe Hotel its simple the doona is at the foot of the bed just pull it up. I tried that for the first night pulled both doonas up and over lapped them and then used a not so clean blanket out of the wardrobe to weigh them down in the hope they wouldnt come apart. Had the worst sleep. felt like I had bricks on my chest with the weight of the 2 doonas and the blanket, every time i rolled over i would lose a limb through different part of the bedding.. Yesterday morning as I was on my way out I stopped at Reception again and asked for the Doona to be changed was assured by the man on the desk it would. When i returned last night it hadnt been done it approx 9 pm last night my request was acknowledged and the doona changed. what blew me away was last nights Duty Managers comment of oh we are in the process of phasing out the single Doonas to queen where needed. its like do you realise how stupid that sounds. your selling it as a Queen Room dress it as a Queen Room

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The accommodation, staff and breakfast were all great. Parking is extra and not guaranteed so if you drive out and come back to no spots you have to park elsewhere. The hotel will refund the parking cost if this happens. During our stay there was a wedding so parking was limited.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Dean B,

Thank for your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service, accommodation and breakfast.
I agree our parking is limited and subject to availability.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The room is old and dirty. High noise make me can't sleep well since the hotel is colse to the highway. Parking is $8 everyday (they will open the garage door even you don't pay anything...). Will pay $30 more to choose a better hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear S G,

Thank you for your review.

I apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the other issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Actual accommodation and food is fine, however the management of the drop off zone is appalling. Had to drive around for 30mins to check-in, cars had to reverse out onto main road due to it as you couldn't drive through there. There were no customers queued up at concierge or anywhere. People had parked and disappeared. Finally had to park the car in a spot that blocked other cars so I could finally check-in, and got told off by some guy at the front desk for blocking cars, yet nothing was done about all the other cars parked there for a non-short term basis which caused customers to stop in non-parking areas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Indy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Indy S,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear regarding the issues you had upon check-in with the traffic on the driveway.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hills
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Over all the hotel was good but found the sleeping with the single doonas rather strange and uncomfortable
The location was good could not answer the dining as there had been an accident which was not the fault of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Don L,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel location.

I am sorry to hear that you did not like the single doonas, it is a European style and is the brand standard with our hotel group.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing