We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The negatives, hot buffet breakfast some parts good, but scrambled eggs shocking. Reception had a damp or mould smell at night. The double bed was two single beds hooked together and the aircon a noisy (just left window open instead).

Otherwise, great location, clean & modern room. Stayed in 501 had a great balcony over Chevron island. $178 for a 2 night, 2 person midweek stay with a hot breakfast thrown in is good value.

Room Tip: Room 501 for 2 people was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wok21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear wok21a,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, found the room clean and modern and the accommodation great value for money.

I will also address your concerns regarding the eggs and air con with the relevant department.

In regards to the bed; the majority of our standard and aqua view rooms have the king zipper (2 singles made into king). We also have the option of upgrading (at additional charge) to a studio room or suite that features a king size bed.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,320 - 2,326 of 3,337 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Good hotel in a great location with nice views of the review. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a bus stop nearby and you can easily walk to the beach and shops. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack29082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Jack29082014,

Thank you for a great review.

Our team were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, the hotel location and were also pleased with our friendly team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Make sure tea, coffee, milk etc is checked daily & replaced if used. Very minor but annoying if you cant whip up a hot cuppa. Noisy neighbours on Friday night heard clearly thru adjoining door in our apartments

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 528mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear 528mary C,

Thank you for your feedback.

I will address your concerns with the housekeeping department regarding the tea and milk.

In regards to the noise, I sincerely apologise and can assure that if you had brought this to the attention of our staff on duty they would have taken action to rectify the situation.

I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

needs a good clean but staff were friendly and no issues with noise or checking in or out. elevators very slow and only one goes to basement. no real issues. not bad accomodation for the price. maybe will try somewhere else next trip.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank newlywedmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear newlywedmay,

Thank you for your review.

Our team were thrilled to hear and you were happy with our service.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the other issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I checked into this Hotel a couple of days. Walked into the room and thought oh yeah nice. Had a look through the bathroom it was passable went into the main room first alarm went off oh the Bed looks odd. Odd it was, 2 single bed bases pushed together to make a queen then a queen mattress on top then a bottom queen fitted sheet ah now the final straw was 2 single doonas folded up at the foot of the bed. I passed by Reception a little while later and asked is it right that a guest has to make their own bed, I was told this is the Vibe Hotel its simple the doona is at the foot of the bed just pull it up. I tried that for the first night pulled both doonas up and over lapped them and then used a not so clean blanket out of the wardrobe to weigh them down in the hope they wouldnt come apart. Had the worst sleep. felt like I had bricks on my chest with the weight of the 2 doonas and the blanket, every time i rolled over i would lose a limb through different part of the bedding.. Yesterday morning as I was on my way out I stopped at Reception again and asked for the Doona to be changed was assured by the man on the desk it would. When i returned last night it hadnt been done it approx 9 pm last night my request was acknowledged and the doona changed. what blew me away was last nights Duty Managers comment of oh we are in the process of phasing out the single Doonas to queen where needed. its like do you realise how stupid that sounds. your selling it as a Queen Room dress it as a Queen Room

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The accommodation, staff and breakfast were all great. Parking is extra and not guaranteed so if you drive out and come back to no spots you have to park elsewhere. The hotel will refund the parking cost if this happens. During our stay there was a wedding so parking was limited.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Dean B,

Thank for your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service, accommodation and breakfast.
I agree our parking is limited and subject to availability.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Best Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The room is old and dirty. High noise make me can't sleep well since the hotel is colse to the highway. Parking is $8 everyday (they will open the garage door even you don't pay anything...). Will pay $30 more to choose a better hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear S G,

Thank you for your review.

I apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the other issues you had during your time here. We are constantly striving to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests and welcome all feedback to help us achieve this aim.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,607 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £66 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing