We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 3 November 2009

back side is river view, close to shopping area. near bus stop. rooms are not bad.

Stayed: October 2009
1  Thank NandarWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,235 - 3,241 of 3,399 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

I stayed at the hotel during my holiday with another two friends. We booked room for triple occupants and the room is clean and neat. It is right in the middle of Surfers Paradise. Bus stop to places like Sea World, Harbour Town, etc is just 50 meters away and about 5 minutes walk to Cavil Ave where you can get bus to visit Movie World. The staff are courteous but do not expect a well spread breakfast as you won't find it here. Overall, I am happy with the place and will recommend to friends to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilyRose72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Take your own cleaning stuff
Ask for a river side room
Don't go there if you want peace and relaxation
Don't expect good service

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyseal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Nice modern rooms in a great location. About 5 minute walk to Cavil Ave.
I have stayed here a few times and prefer the Riverview as aposed to the Oceanview. Oceanview can get a bit of traffic noise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

The Vibe Hotel at Surfers Paradise,was booked with Wotif, as a secret accommodation, very happy with price and staff were very friendly and helpful, we asked for room overlooking the river, I telephoned and was told to gaurentee a room overlooking the river would cost $10 extra per night, which I would have paid, they waived that charge when we arrivedas they were not heavily booked. The rooms are not large but fine for two people, we had a beautiful view looking accross the Nerang River to Mt Tambourine, very clean and comfortable. The location is right in Surfers Paradise, 5 minute walk to restaurants and night clubs, excellent hotel for young people, but great for older people as well who just want to be close to beach, shops and restaurants. Have no complaints about this place, probably the best thing is the location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We stayed at the Gold Coast Vibe hotel for six nights in September this year. It seemed to be a busy time of year with most places booked out for the weekend during this time due to the triathlon and the Broncos/Titans game. However, despite being booked out when I contacted them direct, they did have King rooms available at the quickbeds website, so I grabbed one of them.

Location, location, location. The Vibe was really easy to find, and it’s on the left (if you are driving from Coolangatta Airport, about 35 minutes from the airport). It’s right in the heart of Surfers, on the Nerang river, but across the road from Circle on Cavill and a block away from Cavill Avenue, ideal if you are planning on spending your nights there.

When we arrived we were told that because they had a shortage of standard rooms, we had been upgraded to a studio room. Sweet! The room was spacious, had a sofa (which could fold out), kitchenette (with microwave/large fridge/toaster/cutlery/crockery etc) and dining table. All rooms have a balcony, we overlooked the Nerang river. No beach frontage here, so if you are after a great beach view, you’ll need to look elsewhere.

Car Parking is secure and underneath the hotel for $5 per night. Although they say on their website that parking is limited and double parking may be required, during our stay we did not have any problems with parking.

We can be a bit fussy when it comes to the quality of a room, but it was really comfortable. LCD TV mounted to the wall that had some Foxtel/Austar channels (most importantly Fox Sports 1, 2 and 3) plus the free to air channels and pay-per-view movie options.

The bathroom has a really neat setup of shower over bath and toilet in one room, and vanity, cupboards and mirrors in almost a ‘foyer’ to the bathroom.

Has a nice pool, spa and gym on the ground level on the river side of the hotel. It’s nice, but not huge.

If you are planning on staying on a Friday or a Saturday night, be warned that the hotel is right next to the Titanium bar – which can get a little noisy until the early hours either the music or the constant sound of empty bottles being tipped into the recycling bins out the back. But if you are planning to have a late night at Cavill or the bar, this won’t worry you!

We had a few minor housekeeping issues during our stay, they didn’t replenish the coffee/tea/milk one day, but a call to reception and that was fixed. Our room didn’t have a kettle when we checked in but that too was fixed after we left a note for housekeeping. Our room was also short a hairdryer, did report this to reception who asked if we needed it straight away, which we didn’t and said tomorrow would be fine.... we didn’t get one. On the balcony there was a pair of shorts tied to the railing that looked like a previous guest had put there and set fire to it. We didn’t notice it until late into our stay but filled out a maintenance slip on checkout.

So it does seem to end on a negative note, which isn’t really a reflection of our stay – we had a blast. The staff are really friendly, they have a buffet breakfast with real coffee for $19.50 and a pretty good room service menu. So would I recommend the Vibe? Absolutely, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DemonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We stayed here for four nights whilst on our tour of oz and wished we had stayed longer. The hotel itself is in an ideal location. About a five minute walk to the centre of surfers and situated right next to a bus and coach stop that takes you to all the gold coasts popular theme parks.
The hotel is very modern inside and the staff were very friendly and helpful, offering personal advice on things to do in surfers. We stayed on the 19th floor in a room with a view of the harbour and the pool and the skyline. The room was clean, modern and very comfortbale with a nice big balcony. When we arrived we found that our fridge had leaked a little so I rang reception and within minutes a member of staff was there to clean up and apologise profusely. It really wasnt a problem at all and the quick response showed how professional the staff were.
We had breakfast included in our package which we hadnt realised when booking so this was a lovely suprise! Breakfast was buffet style...lots of choice and very good food. Service was quick and staff again were lovely!
The hotel also has a mini gym with one bike, 2 running machines and a few hand weights. This was perfect for me and the gym itself is located outside by the pool in an all glass room so it was lovely to look at the views whilst i pounded the treadmill! Most hotel gyms are loacted in windowless rooms in the dark depths of the hotel which can be a bit depressing, so this was a lovely refreshing change! The hotel pool was nice and big and they also have a large spa which was great when the weather got slightly cool.
The only tiny little thing we could nit pick at about this hotel is the lifts. They have two lifts which are very very slow and it gets a bit annoying after a couple of days of waiting five mins to get to your room. But I feel like im being very picky saying this because the rest of the hotel makes up for this tiny tiny issue.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinklou80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
599 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,882 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £71 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing