We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of QT Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
QT Gold Coast
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel was excellect. Atmosphere and cleanliness are fantastic. The food from stingray was delicious. Would stay there again. The complementary lemon drink on arrival was refreshing. The ocean view room was as promised and enjoyed the nightly views.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    848
    278
    90
    62
See reviews for
394
1,102
103
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed at the QT over Christmas and had a very enjoyable visit. The hotel has a funky, old-school beach decor from the staff uniforms to the room decor. The complimentary lemonade upon check-in was a nice surprise. We stayed in a river facing room with a beautiful view from our balcony- could even see the ocean a bit. The room has the same funky themed decor as the lobby, although pretty much everything is for sale so be careful what you use (unsure if the postcards my husband thought were complimentary will show up on our bill...). The room was very spacious and bright. The bed was enormous and sooooo comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. Bathroom had plenty of space as well, tub/shower combo with handheld shower head. The only complaint I have is that the 'door' to the shower was actually only a folding partition that ended halfway down the length of the tub, and where the two parts of the partition met/folded, there was a gap even when 'shut' so the floor became very wet every time we showered. Huge puddle on the floor, had to wring out the bathmat wet. Poorly thought out shower door design aside, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is a very short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants, etc. but not in the middle of town so it stays quiet. Great location! We tried the Stingray bar- BBQ chicken wings were a bit disappointing but the drink specials were pretty good. Pool looked nice but we didn't have a chance to try it out. Safe underground parking was reasonable ($8/day). All in all, a fantastic place to stay in Surfers!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I have been to the Gold Coast a few times now but first time staying at the QT.

I loved this place. The staff were fresh and friendly. The decor was fun. The food was amazing! The highest quality buffet food I have experienced. It is a 15 min walk to the mall which was fine for us. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaN91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

There are better family hotels out there. The QT is slick hotel but better suited to couples without children. Children are not really catered for i.e. note that room rates inclusive of breakfast or dinner are always for two as you must pay extra for children even if you have booked a room for 4. In the King Suite you only get a sofa bed which is a rather uncomfortable because of the wafer thin mattress. To be fair the king bed is quite good. The pool area is OK but on the smallish side and not really enticing for kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This hotel is stunning to look at, fun, funky, retro feel that upbeat and colourful and defiantly looks the 5 star rating however........

Some small thing that could of been worked on breki in the cafe one morning was comped as they forgot me (but this was not done graciously more rubbed in that i got it for free) Mini bar not restocked through out my 4 night stay, everything in the room has a price even the tea & coffee and no moisturiser supplied in the room amenities (i didn't pack this as there is normally some in the room)

Cudos for the lemonade stand in the lobby and that its complimentary its a lovely touch!!

For the price the hotel is great and I would def go back, but also know that the small things are missing

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loomoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Service was terrible. Could not understand receptionist. Had to wait til 4 pm to get into our room as they were still cleaning it after arriving At 2. Once we finally got settled into our room they called us and told Us they put us in the wrong room. Had to than move 4 floors down to another room. $8 to use there Carpark not cool. Hallway floors all stained. Not very appealing. Won't stay there ever again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kittykat8533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Im cheking out tomorrow from room 1007 and I feel I have to write this review:
We came for a 3 night stay at the QT; as soon as I saw the reviews in Trip Advisor I didn't hesitate to book this hotel, and let me tell you it doesn't deserve that good reputation.
The check in was very slowly, specially with my wife been sick and we just wanted to get into the room asap. Once in the room we ordered some "quick bites" but it took one our to get our food, I called again room service and they said the trout was still cooking.... Non sense. The toilet was not properly cleaned and the lack of a door in the shower makes it very messy specially if you wanna take a long shower after abusy day. The bathroom is very small too. I left the tidy up sign yesterday around mid day but nobody came to make up the room, I asked and they said they clean the rooms everyday, very strange.
Really nothing good to hilite, even I went to reception asking for a special deal for an extra night and they said the best rate available was online. I know they don'd have to give me a special deal but it would be nice, specially if you already paid for 3 nights; so average our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xavi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Property: QT Gold Coast
Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing