We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QT Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$160
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,953)
Filter reviews
2,953 results
Traveller rating
1,494
953
322
102
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,494
953
322
102
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstingray barbazaar restaurantfunky hotelswim up barhomemade lemonadestaff uniformsfun hotelking suitenespresso machinemini barlittle touchesroom servicebreakfast and dinnergold coastocean viewlate checkhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,937 - 1,942 of 2,953 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

we had a 2 night stay at the qt and we found it very nice. the staff were good and helpful the décor and feel of the hotel was good the room was spacious enough (we had a portacot and still had enough room to move freely). it is only a 5 minute walk to cavill ave, food, shops. apart from all the road work for the tram system going in I would definitely go back and stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerscandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We didn't stay at the QT Hotel, but came for a drink at the cafe. It is a very nice and trendy hotel where the receptionists are dressed up in beach costumes. There is free homemade lemonade at the front that you can take a bottle of. We went to the cafe and it was very nice. There was a big table in the middle of the cafe that had a lolly buffet on it which consisted of macarons, rocky road, cupcakes, jelly beans, cookies, banana bread and more. I found QT very nice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lol89955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at the QT for 2 nights beginning NYE. Having moved to Sydney from the Gold Coast 10 years ago I was keen to see what the GCI had turned into. I was pleasantly surprised! Great hotel and features throughout. Rooms were amazing and loved everything about them. Had the buffet breakfast one morning and it was one of the best I have had in OZ! Nothing beats the Vegas buffets but QT have come pretty close! The only things that need improving would be the customer service, as it can be hit and miss during your stay. Also when we holiday on the Gold Coast we like to stay for the pool area as the you don't want to visit the beach everyday! The pool could really do with more deck chairs - 25 in total for a hotel which I would assume can house more than 500 guests?? We couldn't get a chair both days we went to the pool :( Other than those two flaws the hotel was fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We recently spent 3 days at the QT while visiting the Gold Coast. We switch between this and another hotel every so often just for a change. So it's been about 6 months since we last stayed at the QT.
Okay, for a start, we enjoyed the service and food at the restaurant "Bazaar". Food is flavourful and varied and the staff attentive. So no issues there.
But, the hotel seems to be losing some of its mojo. We arrived on a Sunday evening. No-one to meet the car and no-one at the concierge desk - probably quite busy so no big issue. Well we check in with a fairly disinterested checkin person. When I asked to provide keys for valet, she pointed at the empty concierge desk and advised 'leave the keys with them'. When I pointed out that there was no-one at the desk, she then reluctantly took the keys and provided the receipt. Okay so again, it was busy so she may have been running on empty. Up to our room - carpets in the hallway stained and the room okay (except of some reason, the air-conditioning was set to 'freeze' and the condensation on mirrors and windows was interesting.
Room cleaning each day okay except for some reason, only one face cloth provided for two people in the room and no floor towel. Room bar/snacks not restocked throughout the stay.
Out for the day, return and provide keys for valet. Next morning, car still on the driveway - and the concierge wasn't aware of where the car was until I advise it was sitting where it had been left the night before.
One of the lifts was faulty throughout the stay (select you floor and two or three other floors would illuminate slowing the lift travel as it stopped at the unselected floors).
Look, the place is funky and in a good position. Staff generally pretty good and nothing really 'bad' but compared to previous stays, the hotel seems to be losing some of its enthusiasm which is a pity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ogslpash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Ogsplash,

Thanks so much for your review. So sorry that the service didn't come with the same QT style that you experienced during your other stays.

We have been seeing some less than sparkling reports on TripAdvisor for our front desk team members and have been working very hard to rectify this. Hopefully when you next visit they will be back to their gleaming best.

Thanks again for a really even handed and fair review.

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I attend the QT Gold Coast for a business conference in early August. What an amazing experience from the moment you set foot in the door. The employees are dressed in retro attire, the decor is very 60's/70's yet modern at the same time. These two era's are fused giving one the sensation of a professional feel but have fun along the way.
The restaurant was amazing as well. A buffet style meal but not quite. A definite hotel to visit in your journeys if you're ever in Surfers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews