We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing 5 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of QT Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
QT Gold Coast
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing 5 star service”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

QT Gold Coast Hotel is a unique hotel in the way that it harnesses a 5 star service while maintaining a comfortable and relaxing vibe for the guests.
This is my second time visiting the QT Gold Coast and I must say it's still the same as the Tina Turner song goes.

"It is still simply the best".

I want to pay a special mention to a young male Barista named Jesse.
Jesse works in the FIXX Cafe on the ground floor near the reception.
This young man has the "WoW" factor and he makes a pretty awesome Soy Latte too.
So if it's your first visit to the QT Gold Coast or your return visit go and say hello to Jesse and try his fabulous Soy Lattes.
Jesse's always up for a yarn and he's a terrific young man. You'll like him.
Ms.Kate Stenning , the front office manager will always ensure your stay is memorable and pleasurable experience.
Mr.Mc Sweeney the General Manager is always out and about ensuring the guests are well looked after.
Do yourselves a favour folks and check out the QT Gold Coast.
You won't be disappointed !

Room Tip: Room 2115 except when I'm in it. This is an Ocean View Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    830
    266
    83
    61
See reviews for
386
1,073
99
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Don't let the average age of the staff at QT turn you off. They may be young but they know how to serve their guests and it's really "service with a smile". It's a modern hotel with homestyle comfort. A free lemonade stand in the lobby is a nice touch. I couldn't fault our king room with ocean views and the Room Service continental breakfast for one was ample for two. The hotel's restaurant, Bazaar, features an upmarket "all you can eat" in an elegant setting.
If you want to stay close to the beach, shops and Sea World, QT offers a great location but it's the staff and their smiles which made our stay one which I couldn't fault

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redpoppyaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear gorgeous QT Gold Coast guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

we had a 2 night stay at the qt and we found it very nice. the staff were good and helpful the décor and feel of the hotel was good the room was spacious enough (we had a portacot and still had enough room to move freely). it is only a 5 minute walk to cavill ave, food, shops. apart from all the road work for the tram system going in I would definitely go back and stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerscandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We didn't stay at the QT Hotel, but came for a drink at the cafe. It is a very nice and trendy hotel where the receptionists are dressed up in beach costumes. There is free homemade lemonade at the front that you can take a bottle of. We went to the cafe and it was very nice. There was a big table in the middle of the cafe that had a lolly buffet on it which consisted of macarons, rocky road, cupcakes, jelly beans, cookies, banana bread and more. I found QT very nice!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lol89955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at the QT for 2 nights beginning NYE. Having moved to Sydney from the Gold Coast 10 years ago I was keen to see what the GCI had turned into. I was pleasantly surprised! Great hotel and features throughout. Rooms were amazing and loved everything about them. Had the buffet breakfast one morning and it was one of the best I have had in OZ! Nothing beats the Vegas buffets but QT have come pretty close! The only things that need improving would be the customer service, as it can be hit and miss during your stay. Also when we holiday on the Gold Coast we like to stay for the pool area as the you don't want to visit the beach everyday! The pool could really do with more deck chairs - 25 in total for a hotel which I would assume can house more than 500 guests?? We couldn't get a chair both days we went to the pool :( Other than those two flaws the hotel was fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerringong, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We recently spent 3 days at the QT while visiting the Gold Coast. We switch between this and another hotel every so often just for a change. So it's been about 6 months since we last stayed at the QT.
Okay, for a start, we enjoyed the service and food at the restaurant "Bazaar". Food is flavourful and varied and the staff attentive. So no issues there.
But, the hotel seems to be losing some of its mojo. We arrived on a Sunday evening. No-one to meet the car and no-one at the concierge desk - probably quite busy so no big issue. Well we check in with a fairly disinterested checkin person. When I asked to provide keys for valet, she pointed at the empty concierge desk and advised 'leave the keys with them'. When I pointed out that there was no-one at the desk, she then reluctantly took the keys and provided the receipt. Okay so again, it was busy so she may have been running on empty. Up to our room - carpets in the hallway stained and the room okay (except of some reason, the air-conditioning was set to 'freeze' and the condensation on mirrors and windows was interesting.
Room cleaning each day okay except for some reason, only one face cloth provided for two people in the room and no floor towel. Room bar/snacks not restocked throughout the stay.
Out for the day, return and provide keys for valet. Next morning, car still on the driveway - and the concierge wasn't aware of where the car was until I advise it was sitting where it had been left the night before.
One of the lifts was faulty throughout the stay (select you floor and two or three other floors would illuminate slowing the lift travel as it stopped at the unselected floors).
Look, the place is funky and in a good position. Staff generally pretty good and nothing really 'bad' but compared to previous stays, the hotel seems to be losing some of its enthusiasm which is a pity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ogslpash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Hi Ogsplash,

Thanks so much for your review. So sorry that the service didn't come with the same QT style that you experienced during your other stays.

We have been seeing some less than sparkling reports on TripAdvisor for our front desk team members and have been working very hard to rectify this. Hopefully when you next visit they will be back to their gleaming best.

Thanks again for a really even handed and fair review.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I attend the QT Gold Coast for a business conference in early August. What an amazing experience from the moment you set foot in the door. The employees are dressed in retro attire, the decor is very 60's/70's yet modern at the same time. These two era's are fused giving one the sensation of a professional feel but have fun along the way.
The restaurant was amazing as well. A buffet style meal but not quite. A definite hotel to visit in your journeys if you're ever in Surfers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Property: QT Gold Coast
Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing