We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groovy little place”
Review of QT Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
QT Gold Coast
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Upfront I'd like to state that we were staying on Reward Nights - so FOC room.

Modern decor, combfy beds, small but functional bathroom. Pool was a bit on the small side and got full/ busy very quickly (full of splashing kids) - luckily we prefer the beach.

Loved the plunger coffee available in the room and amentities.

Food at outlets was very good although service was very slow the night we frequented the downstairs bar - not sure why as it certainly wasn't full. Several staff members walked past, made eye contact with us and kept on going...strange...

Utilised the free bike hire and rode to Broadbeach - fun. Loved the free soda / drinks in Reception.

It was nice to be acknowledged as a Platinimum member and received a lovely afternoon tea of macaroons delivered to the room when we arrived - thank you.

All in all a very pleasant stay in a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyGlobalShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 2,751 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. Service was immediate and very friendly. Decor is really different and pleasing to the eye. The bed was very comfortable. The food was above standard and presentation was great with a lot of variety. It's different from standard hotels. I really liked it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Can't fault this place. Impeccable customer service and unparalleled attention to details in the rooms. Only stayed 1 night, but wanted to extend within 10min of being in the room. Absolutely would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We just returned from our anniversary weekend at QT Gold Coast & have walked away extremely happy. From the first step into the hotel I was greeted by a charming blonde Concierge lady who was the most bubbly, hard working & couldn't do enough for us. The reception at the counter I found pleasant but not as friendly & helpful as your concierge workers. We arrived half an hour prior to check-in & according to reception our room was available. We got to room, swing door open to almost knock out the "Mini Bar" lady doing a stock take. Maybe these workers could leave door ajar or open as we felt bad for almost knocking her out. Room was pleasant & clean but no outside furniture. I asked the lovely Concierge lady if I could use indoor plastic chair & she said there was no worries there. My only disappointment was my own expectations after reading comments here how anniversary guests were given a bottle of wine on their arrival but sadly we missed out.

We dined at Bazaar Restaurant 3 times (2 breakfasts & 1 anniversary dinner). We could not fault the staff or their friendliness. No grumble bums, no attitudes, just very happy workers who couldn't do enough for us. Two 'issues' though. Why doesn't the restaurant 'label' or 'sign' their dishes. There were some cooked dishes there that we had no idea what they were so we didn't touch them sadly. Why no chalk boards/signage promoting the Yum Cha which we missed out on. The Ice Cream Bar has a Chalkboard, why not the main section? Also if you say what the dish is you won't be inclined to open every saucepan lid to look at every pot/pan. The other 'issue' was a slight 'let down'. When Byron from Bazaar called me back on 29.1.2014 at 12noon to confirm our booking, he said 'oh, we'll have to do something special for you two for your anniversary'. This made me feel like "Wow! What a service!!", made us extremely happy at the choice we made. Fast forward to Saturday night, nothing happened at all. Little girls near us got a small cake delivered with a candle in it & we thought something must happen later on, but sadly no. I know, I know, very small whinge BUT big hint to "Byron" don't tell hotel guests that you are going to do something special. Surprises are fantastic, don't tell the guests you are going to do something fantastic and then do nothing at all.

Generally our stay at QT was fantastic. Your bed was so very comfortable and the pillows were wonderful! Maybe for the next year we will save our pennies and stay in the Suite next time. Well done hotel staff, great attitude!!!

Room Tip: Choose Ocean View and go up high. The Trams "Ding Ding" noises start early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bundynelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We recently stayed in an Ocean View King Room which was spacious and comfortable and the view was stunning with all the comforts we needed. It was disappointing that there was no seating on the balcony, as it would have been nice to sit and have a few drinks outside. The facilities such as the pool and spa, are really dated and the gym is a disgrace, it smells and the equipment is so old and rusty, looks like a safety hazard. We enjoyed breakfast each morning at Bazaar which had a lot of foodie choices and a great atmosphere. The service was friendly and attentive with all the staff helpful with positive attitudes which is an absolute credit to the hospitality industry and really
lifts the place.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FamilyFunIpswich_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A huge thank you to Bernadette for your wonderful assistance with our birthday celebrations last night at Bazaar Restaurant
Also a huge thank you for Natalie that was looking after us at our table she did an amazing job all evening
Everyone who works at QT GC are amazing
Congrats to all the chefs for their amazing creations everyone enjoyed & loved everything they tasted
The friendly staff & outstanding service needs to be congratulated as your team work together beautifully
Fabulous happy fun atmosphere
My inlaws love QT they are in their high 80’s as they visit & also stay & thoroughly enjoy the way you cater for gf & special diets it is sooooooooooo considerate of you & very much appreciated

Highly recommend everyone to visit QT Bazaar Restaurant GC for dinner & experience the pumping atmosphere
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME EVERYTHING
VERY VERY MUCH APPRECIATED
My daughters thank you for the special effort put in by everyone to make their evening very very memorable they are also spending the week end at QT
Looking forward to coming back to QT for dinner & staying at the most funky retro establishment on the GC probably Brisbane as well

Congratulations Everyone

Very Much Appreciated

Jen S

Room Tip: I am sure any room would be very comfortable with the funky retro styling but the views of the gold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Looking for somewhere a little different - try QT. The hotel has a fresh look and feel and certainly exceeded my expectations of Gold Coast beach side accommodation. Breakfast choice was the best I have experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £105 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing