We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“found our perfect hotel”
Review of QT Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
QT Gold Coast
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“found our perfect hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Amazing atmosphere, clean, funky little hotel. Refurb done really well with a chic feel to the finishing. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had, large funky rooms with a great location and great views

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaileyM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear gorgeous QT Gold Coast guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    848
    278
    90
    62
See reviews for
394
1,102
103
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We've just left QT after a 2 night stay, overall we found it pretty good but possibly lacking in some aspects, especially when compared to other 5 star hotels we've stayed at.

Pros:
Amazing breakfast buffet
Ocean views
Fantastic, quirky style
Friendly staff
Free bike hire

Cons:
Lack of attention to detail in the room amenities;
Our toiletries were half empty when we arrived, it seemed they had never checked whether they needed replacing when the last guests checked out.
We had one face washer upon check-in, but none after our room was made up on the first morning.
Part of our package included a late check out at midday but at 10:30am our television locked and we were unable to change the channel, turn down the volume or even turn it off.
Every time we called Concierge or housekeeping we were on hold for a loooong time, only to discover that housekeeping don't work after 6ish - bit weird for a 5 star.
The bikes are a great idea but very poorly maintained.
The beds are extremely soft and pretty saggy in the middle.
QT looks nicely redecorated, but if you look a little closer it's very obvious that it's a dated building, in line with a lot of the attractions on the Goldie. We'd stay here again but only if we got a much cheaper deal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night for work and loved it! I spend a lot of time in hotels, and what a breath of fresh air QT Gold Coast was. The decor is bright, eclectic and thoughtful. There's always music playing. The rooms had every little detail you might want in a hotel, without the same-same blandness of a regular hotel room. This is a hotel unlike others. It's only shortcoming is that it's on the Gold Coast :) but I'd come back just to stay here again. Can't recommend it enough. Oh, and breakfast. Amazing. Go for the omelette.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear gorgeous QT guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

1st night of 3 night stay. No sleep due to air con roof's loud humming & soft bed. Pillows need a fluff or replace. Can't open slider either due to noise. Views of the Shore, no so much ocean. Can't say I'm impressed so far.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1965cre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monfrique, Guest Relations Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We wish you had of completed your entire stay before leaving us a review. We're not entirely sure this review is legitimate in that our famous beds are so comfy and in such high demand that we've started selling them!

Our other guests' reviews of the ocean view rooms would be a much better guide to future guests of what to expect at our hotel. We trust the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We are from Brisbane and only stay at QT.

Stayed many times at this hotel. Great location, rooms are nice and very friendly staff.
Few problems ...

Rang house keeping 8:30am 12:30pm to tidy the room... did not show up till 3:00pm

Bazaar Resturent - food is pretty ordinary for the price. Being there few times last two years and it's same same!!! Hard to tell what are the dishes, No name tags or signage. lots of different salads and desserts Hard to tell what's what???? OK place for whole experience.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank aus6378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just left the QT after a short stay over Easter..
The hotel is in a great location, is doing a reasonably good attempt at integrating the cool design that QT is known for.. But it's more chintz than style, for me, and doesn't capture the class that QT Sydney and other QT's have..
Rooms were comfortable enough, bed was kinda of small and squeaky.. Not for that reason...;) And the bathroom was very small..
All staff were very friendly and helpful.. Particularly the bar staff in Stingray..

When it comes to the Gym!!!... Seriously, you guys have to be kidding.. A single 1980's universal rack style piece of kit, where all but 1 of the pins was bent an unusable..the treadmills were worn to the level where they were shedding track material and looked unsafe.. And the classic for me.. The wiring from the wall connecting the stair climber was exposed and hanging loose from a cracked mirror and an absolute safety issue!!!
epic fail!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monfrique, Guest Relations Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We're ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the staff!

We hear you loud and clear regarding the gym, however with the gorgeous beach right on our doorstep we haven't had it's refurbishment high on the priority list.

We've taken your all comments into consideration and we hope we'll see you again :-)

Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we really enjoyed our stay here, fro the complimentary lemonade and chocolate clipboard, the bed was very cozy, we spent our time starting drinks in the Stingray Bar, Dinner at the Japenese and breakfast at Bazzaar - loved being in a hotel where all the staff are engaged, want to assist you and their happiness was infectious - last time I felt this was at The Olsen in Melbourne. walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank where2nexttime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Property: QT Gold Coast
Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing