We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of QT Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
QT Gold Coast
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great place to stay for a holiday to the Gold Coast. Central location, top spot for breakfast (views are amazing from the restaurant), friendly staff and nice bath bombs etc are provided. Room wasn't the most modern I've seen but still neat and clean.

Room Tip: Choose the beach front view, the other views aren't great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,639 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at QT for the weekend last week for the gold coast marathon. Nothing was too hard for the staff even cleaning our son's bib and spoon after breakfast without even asking. The rooms were funky and stylish, clean and well equipped. The hotel was close to all attractions including cavill avenue and the beach. Love the robes and the beach bags and thongs. Very impressive hotel and will definitely be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: try to get rooms overlooking the beachside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMax72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear gorgeous QT guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This colourful modern hotel was certainly a welcomed surprise! It's pretty kitschy but not in a bad way. Our room was spotless with a generous bathroom and a really comfy bed. I also liked the thoughtfulness of the robes and a full length mirror. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. The only downside was the price of the items in the minibar and the nespresso pods but I loved the idea of the nespresso machine in the rooms. Overall really impressed and would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chools15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay at the hotel was pleasant. Rooms were nice - modern, clean and nicely appointed. Overall this hotel was good value for what we paid - it is certainly not five star but great value - the customer service is average and the attention to detail of the little things isn't there - we asked to have Nespresso coffee pods replenished twice and none came but that is really the only criticism. Overall it is a good place to stay in a fantastic location - walking distance to Cavill Mall and only a block to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maysiem78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the QT Gold Coast and were very impressed with the rooms, the view and the service. On arrival we were supplied with fesh lemonade which was a wonderful addition to the service. The rooms are plush and very clean and comfortable, the service was excellent, the staff were pleasant and the location very handy. We have no concerns with the hotel apart from the extra cost of parking on top of fair value for money rooms.

Room Tip: get a high floor for the wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keiron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for the first time in a mountain view room on the 18th floor, and was my first time at a QT Hotel after many times at Rydges' other hotels.

This is one cool hotel. The decor and staff make it very trendy and very 'hip'. The location is good - one block back from the beach and on the Gold Coast Highway, a couple of backs away from Cav Ave.

The rooms are very bright, have some great items to make it interesting, such as a homemade lemonade kit. Mini bar was stocked very well, and well priced. The bed, for us, was too soft, but we appreciate it is an individual thing. Room service menu was priced reasonably, but we didn't try it.

Breakfast wasn't included for us, but we decided to pay the $32 ea and have a looksy - and boy were we glad we did. This was, by far, the most impressive hotel buffet breakfasts I have every seen. Cooked to order omelettes and poached eggs (why other Rydges have stopped this I don't know), variety of pastries, hotel food, awesome selection of cereals, fruits, boutique breads, brilliant juices - it was amazing. So the amount on offer was high, but so was the quality of it. Well done QT / Rydges.

We will be heading back to see what the dinner is like in the Bazaar restaurant - I have heard good things.

Under-hotel parking was free, and plentiful, pool was outdoors, very cold for this time of year but there was a heated spa outdoors that was getting plenty of use.

Overall, friendly young staff, and you pay a premium but I think it is worth it. Try and get the breaky included.

Room Tip: Splash out for an ocean view room. We wish we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissieTraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in a high ocean view suite. Fantastic layout and fixtures. Wonderful view. Great service. Very good value. Far enough away from the noise of Cavill ave and close enough to the beach that you see more than the ocean. Highly recommend paying the extra and getting the suite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £99 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing