We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed at Mantra Legends for a two night weekend with my partner and found the hotel well situated in Surfers Paradise. We booked on Wotif and got a special room rate which included was a nice buffet breakfast. We ate dinner at the buffet and received a "two for one" voucher as part of our package which was good value. I would not have liked to have paid full price as this buffet would be more expensive than some of the others available locally. Overall the hotel is pleasant and the swimming pool is nice. It is a short walk to the beach. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,299 - 2,305 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at Mantra Legends as a group of 15 for two nights. The hotel is clean, the rooms are big enough and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The staff are fantastic along with the views. However staying in the hotel for 15 nights we noticed a few down sides to the hotel. The rooms are very DUSTY, not sure why. We booked the hotel months in advanced however they still did not give us our requested room. We booked a deluxe twin however when we got there they said we had a king room. We said there is no way we are sleeping together so they just unzipped the bed and gave us to singles. I understand the hotel was booked out a couple of the nights we stayed there, however they did not offer to move afterwards. Other then that, the hotel is a great one, especially the pool !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew1234adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Spent a couple of nights here in February-booked on Wotif on the day and got a great price for what I thought was a clean comfortable and modern room. Room located on the 3rd floor without a view but was not there to spend hours looking out of my room-pleant of other stuff to do.
Pool is fantastic-large, nice temperature and pleanty of loungers. Didn't eat here this time but have had the buffet previously-beautiful!
For a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel in the heart of Surfers this is the place.
Will be back here for a couple of nights again next time I visit Queensland.

Room Tip: If you are here for a while, try for a room higher up and with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Spent 3 nights here and found it to be very nice. We were booked into a standard room which overlooked the hinterland, as my husband and I where away for the first time with no kids we decided to upgrade to a superior ocean view for an extra $50 a night, what a waste of money, we got a side view of the ocean between two buildings, but we just went with it. Buffett breakfast was not the best, the eggs where cold and do was the bacon, best you go for a walk around the corner for $5 you get a great fresh cooked breakfast..
The pool is very relaxing and we enjoyed it very much.
As we were there for valentines day we decided to have the seafood Buffett which was very nice , a few more seafood choices would have been nice for eg, calamari .. But the prawns and oysters where fresh.
The bar is a great place to relax and have a few drinks with a great view of the pool..
In saying all this I would stay there but on short stays as the pool and location where the best things about this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winterfamily4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here before xmas and was very impressed. Great location, but not noisy. Room was very clean, food was excellant and pool was good - if a little exposed just inside reception. Really couldn't fault this hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Do not waste your time with this place. Suppose to be a 4 star hotel?? Don't know where they plucked them stars from.. The first room we checked into looked like a run down room that hadn't been updated since the 1940,s. Then to be told for a $60 extra a night we could get upgraded to there best ocean view rooms on the 20th floor. Paying the extra we get to the room and it's the same as the other room except with a plasma tv instead of a small box tv!!! The room looked old and depressing def not a room to want to relax in for a holiday... The balcony you would have been lucky to even fit booth your feet on to see a view of the beach surrounded by buildings infront of it.. Do not book here wasting your time if you do.. Over priced, false advertising and def not 4 stars!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nvsnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,556 reviews
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £65 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Legends rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing