We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Venue for a Workshop or a short Break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Brisbane
Level Contributor
162 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Venue for a Workshop or a short Break!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I only had one night and was attending a workshop with a small group. The Hotel was very comfortable and the rooms were very good and comfortable and well equipped as apartment type rooms. Great views to the surf only a short walk away. The conference facilities were very good and well serviced.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Hi Aquarianmark

Thanks for your post - glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the Hotel convenient for the work shop that you attended.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    858
    394
    159
    133
See reviews for
501
861
114
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband and I had a night away at Mantra Legends, Surfers Paradise a couple of weeks ago. We were looking forward to our brief getaway as we tend to stay at Mantra hotels because of their cleanliness and good facilities. We were very disappointed with this Mantra Hotel. When we opened the door we were immediately met with dirty looking carpets and cushions (this is not shown well in the photo).We soon realised that the room had not been cleaned properly; cake crumbs on the carpet (photo), poo marks in the toilet. The toilet seat was not attached properly (had to readjust it so you didn't miss!) and there was mold growing on the ceilings in the room and bathroom. There were other people's hairs in the shower. The buffet breakfast was okay. The reception staff were friendly. I wouldn't go there again nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: Studio rooms barely have a balcony. Get something bigger if you plan to use a balcony and ask which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Hi Nicole S

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on-line although I naturally regret that your time with us fell short of the mark.

Whilst I am glad that the Reception team provided friendly service, the standard of cleanliness of your room was clearly unacceptable and please do accept my most sincere apologies. I have followed through with our team in Housekeeping and Front Office accordingly.

Whilst you have indicated you are unlikely to return, please do not hesitate to contact me on vince.king@mantra.com.au if I can be of service or should you wish to discuss further.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have had a terrible experience here, everyday we see 2-3 live and occaisionally dead roaches. The opinion over here is "no- one else has complained" and we have been unable to be moved to another room or to get a refund on our unused days if we were to leave. Having a 15 month old daughter, (who puts everything in her mouth!!) our experience is that on waking and returning from time away from our room we have to check for roaches before letting our daughter run free in the room. This has been the worst hotel we've stayed in over all our travels!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Originalkylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights at the start of march. When we called to book, we asked for the spa suite. It was suggested that we didn't stay in that room, but the delux hotel room instead, as they were much nicer and had recently been refurbished. When we arrived at mantra legends we were in a room the size of a shoe box that looked like it had been refurbished nearly 10 years ago. The bathroom was so tiny that when my partner tried to enter with me already inside, I had to take a step back so I didn't get hit with the door and then I was practically sitting in the sink.. Real hygienic! There wasn't a couch or anywhere comfortable to relax. Our king size bed was a king zip.. Which I have no problem with.. When they are the same beds.. My partner was about an inch higher up than me, so if I turned over I'd bang my leg into the side of his mattress.. The pillows are without doubt the most uncomfortable pillows I have ever come across.. They were so bad I ended up using one of the decorative pillows instead and one of them had a huge stain on it. The room must have water damage or something because in several areas the wood was swollen and splintery. The breakfast is quite expensive and not really worth it as it wasn't that great.. There was a very friendly woman working in the restaurant who was more than happy to have a chat and had some great suggestions for us. I don't think we will return.. We certainly didn't find our mantra!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is great, we stayed on level 21 over looking the ocean, had amazing views, the room was clean, with mini fridge, microwave, stovetop, couch, flat screen TV and amazing big corner spa bath. Staff were friendly in helping us with what ever queries we had. The buffet breakfast was good, though it would be great if they could mix it up every couple of days as you get sick up the food served quiet quickly. But overall great place to stay will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The location is wonderful, short stroll to the beach and the Mall and lots of eateries close by. Our check in was less than impressive with the room not ready even though we booked in after the given time and when we got in it had a very strong bleach smell about it. We had a one bedroom apartment which consisted of a studio room and an adjoining lounge, the door wasn't unlocked when we check in and it took us 2 calls to reception to get it opened and then once we got it opened the doorstops didn't work so we had to chock it open in another manner. We had issues with the TV which wasn't fixed until the 2nd day of our holiday and only because we rang reception again.

Room Tip: Ask for an easterly room if you want a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koleenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed at Mantra Legends for a two night weekend with my partner and found the hotel well situated in Surfers Paradise. We booked on Wotif and got a special room rate which included was a nice buffet breakfast. We ate dinner at the buffet and received a "two for one" voucher as part of our package which was good value. I would not have liked to have paid full price as this buffet would be more expensive than some of the others available locally. Overall the hotel is pleasant and the swimming pool is nice. It is a short walk to the beach. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Property: Mantra Legends Hotel
Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. For more car parking information please contact Mantra Legends (parking is subject to availability). Maintenance Notice: As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra Legends will undergo exterior repainting of the building from 13 March until 10 July 2017. The works will involve pressure cleaning and remedial work to the building’s exterior prior to re-painting. Work will be carried out from 8am to 4pm Monday to Friday, no works will be undertaken on the weekends. Mantra Legends Hotel management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing