We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mantra legends, surfers paradise, gold coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mantra legends, surfers paradise, gold coast”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

great location.. great rooms and services!! Pool and gym are well maintained..have a great lobby. Surfers paradise and beach is very nearby. Only disadvantage is wifi in the rooms are paid and free internet access is only through the business centre located at the lobby

Room Tip: take the rooms facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naheemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    858
    394
    159
    133
See reviews for
501
861
114
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Although, I have stayed here with my partner a while back in the Studio apartment, I loved every minute of it. I would of rathered stay in the room than go out! It was so cosy and comfortable, Yes it was a tiny apartment, however, it made us feel welcome. When we stayed here we had the breakfast, which overall I thought was great however very busy. ONLY down fall was the pay for parking, as my partner and I ended up parking elsewhere for cheaper. Will be staying here again in around 3 weeks, can't wait to see what the twin room now has to offer!
Great value, Great price, Great hotel.

Room Tip: Just a couple and wanting to save money? The studio is NOT to small and is great for a cosy and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keys95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great location and good value for money. IMO, these are the two reasons that make Mantra Legends most appealing.

Its not a luxury hotel but is pretty much comfortable. I had read a bunch of negative reviews, especially about tired rooms. The rooms we were alloted (connecting studio + twin) were probably from amongst their renovated rooms and were in good condition. We did have Samsung lcd tv-s in our rooms. The kitchenette consisting of a microwave, electric stove, toaster, dishwasher, electric kettle was indeed useful. All appliances/gadets were clean and in good working condition. The linen, towels were all very clean. Our rooms had partial view of the sea as well as the hinterland. Both views are good and I would not really care on which side my room faced.

Buffet breakfast had limited items. Certainly not a lavish spread like in 5 star hotels, but for me that was not an issue. Whatever was served, was good.

The hotel staff was professional and efficient.

The best thing about this hotel, I think, is its location. Within walking distance of Surfers Paradise beach and from Cavill Avenue. Lots of choices of eating places around and you can find restaurants serving all possible cuisines - Western, Chinese, Malaysian, Thai, Italian, Indian, Persian, Middle Eastern. Its close to the most happening part of Surfers Paradise, yet away from the noise.

On the downside, the mattresses were not great and ought to be replaced. The springs made their presence felt and 'clanged' everytime someone sat on the bed or rolled. At A$17 per day, the car park charges are somewhat stiff and I found the A$3 charge for pool towels quite outrageous (Not sure if it is a norm in Australian hotels to charge for pool towels).

All together, we did have a very pleasant stay at Mantra Legends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Creek, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stay at Legends annually and always find the hotel clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is a delight. Room service available, fresh towels and shampoo etc replaced daily. Received a complimentary room upgrade with fabulous sea view. The staff are always very helpful.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room. My daughter and I request a room with mini kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Great location in the middle of surfers, nice pool and friendly staff. The room was cheap and met all our needs. Good compact kitchen with dishwasher and kitchen table, deck with a great view and a small bathtub. The only downside was the cheap bedding, two cheap single box springs pushed together didn't give a very good night sleep. All round a nice hotel for the price though.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dead_Pandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Extremely convenient to go to the beach, go shopping and dining. The hotel is big but I would say the staff to customers ratio is not ideal. A lot of time we have to wait in the main desk and the concierge to be served. Service is just okay. Breakfast cafe is clean and cozy but the food variety is not very wide. Poor bed, there is no proper blanket in the room and you can feel the thick brown blanket is not cleaned. Water tab is old and you can easily got wet on your body by simply washing your hands...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddywks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed there for 2 days. The stay was comfortable, breakfast good (not lavish). In-room small kitchenette is helpful. The view from room was amazing and the balcony was an additional benefit. Only shocker was when in the a/noon, a hotel guy knocked on the door and without waiting barged into the room after opening with master key. This was the first day that I had checked-in. On finding me lying asleep, he was extremely apologetic and regretful. Barring that, the stay was largely comfortable, staff helpful and even willing to tread extra for you. Good facility.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main road and river are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandiii999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Property: Mantra Legends Hotel
Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. For more car parking information please contact Mantra Legends (parking is subject to availability). Maintenance Notice: As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra Legends will undergo exterior repainting of the building from 13 March until 10 July 2017. The works will involve pressure cleaning and remedial work to the building’s exterior prior to re-painting. Work will be carried out from 8am to 4pm Monday to Friday, no works will be undertaken on the weekends. Mantra Legends Hotel management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing