We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for a family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Level Contributor
87 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for a family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

A very good hotel on the Main Street, near the sea with proximity to many good restaurants. Rooms are spacious, tidy, equipped with a small kitchenette. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We could enjoy the sea and the beach, had great food in a nearby Japanese restaurant, did some good shopping in the adjacent shops. The vast lobby and the pool were excellent place to spend some leisure time.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Satyajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, Front Office Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Dr_Satyajit_Borah,

Thank you for providing such fantastic feedback, Its extremely pleasing to hear that your overall stay was excellent and you enjoyed the hotels location and services.

I hope to welcome you back to Mantra Legends Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Dickinson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    756
    343
    142
    117
See reviews for
434
759
101
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Went to Gold Coast with my family and parent in laws:-

Pros
- requested for tissue box via operator & they delivered promptly
- complained to operator on the guest smoking just below our unit, 1704 & the problem was attended to. Unfortunately, e guest continued to smoke. The reason that we rather left the balcony door opened is because the air is fresher minus the aircon which is v. dry for the skin.

Cons
- do not compare to the buffet served in the hotels in Asia countries, e.g Malaysia & Singapore, as the dishes are exactly the same.
- the conditions of the tap at the shower area is not in tip-top condition as there is water leaking from the shower tap, even after we have finished showering.
- the guests who was staying below our unit was smoking & making so much noise & talking so loudly during the wee hours. The hotel should educate all their guests that smoking is not allowed in the hotels as we find that the small signboard mentioning that this is a non smoking hotel placed beside the bedside table is insufficient.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Genayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, Front Office Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Genayeo,

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback, I’m glad that you found the hotel staff to be prompt and attentive but I’m naturally disappointed to hear your stay was disrupted due to other hotel guests smoking. Mantra Legends Hotel is a non-smoking property, guest are not permitted to smoke in their rooms or on the balcony, there is a smoking area near the Hotel entrance, we do inform all guests of our smoking policy.

Once again thank you for proving this feedback as it greatly assists us with improving hotel standards, I hope to welcome you back to Mantra Legends Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Dickinson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

this hotel is a 10min walk to where all the action is at, the walk isn't the best if its raining. Pool and spa area is awesome.... Kids will LOVE it!
Rooms where very spacious and great Value, I would stay here again.
I would recommend going somewhere else for breakfast

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi Nicola F

I appreciate your feedback so thanks for posting this on TripAdvisor.

Its always pleasing to read that someone has enjoyed their stay so I am thrilled you had a good time at the Hotel.

I hope you choose to again stay with us when you next visit from Brisbane.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the 19th floor of the hotel with my family. We have a twin beded room which is huge and clean. Check in was efficent and they were very nice to give us a room at 11am after our long flight. The room comes with a balcony which overlooks the beautiful gold coast skyline and the magnificent beach. It was fantastic.
The hotel buffet brakfast has a nice spread of bread, salads, fruits, juices, eggs, beacon, sausage and some Asian food.
There is also a good chinese resturant, a Malaysian seafood resturant and a pizza store below the hotel. Food wise there are many different types of resturants nearby the hotel. The beach and the main shopping area is only about 3-5 minutes walk from the hotel.
This is a good place to stay and I would recommend if we are coming back to gold coast.









Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VinceVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi Vince VW

Thanks for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor and I am delighted that you had such a good stay with us on your recent visit from Singapore.

I hope to see you back at the Hotel when you are next on the Gold Coast.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

becareful , we went for there for holday on July and one day we come back and the stuff we bought have been stolen from the house keeper. and then i report to there mananger , and there manager say " i trust our stuff, they will not steal anything " so that pretty much measn they can steal anything and manager will on there side.so dont leave anything in your room if you going to this place for holday.me and my family will never go there again for sure.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank denis y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi denis y

Thank you for your feedback although I must disagree with your sentiment that your belongings have been stolen by a member of my team. Allegations of theft are extremely rare and we take them very seriously.

I cannot find any communication from you with regard to this incident so I am unable to respond with any specific detail. You are welcome to contact me directly on vince.king@mantra.com.au and provide some detail, including any Police report numbers, in order that I can investigate and respond.

Thanks again for your post and I do hope to hear from you.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location and close to the beach. There are lots of parks and amenities close by. Room was clean. Kids loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was really good. Lots of choice of restaurants outside the hotel for dinner. Great seafood.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ameeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi Ameeta P

I am grateful for the time you have spent in posting some feedback on TripAdvisor.

We find families always enjoy our fantastic location, short walk to the beach and great swimming pool and I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time at the Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I booked the hotel for a week. It took us ages to get to the hotel due to major traffic works in the area of the Gold Coast. The room was average with the linen being dirty. Roadworks outside our balcony starting at 6.30am The noise during the night was unbelievable with doors slamming and unfortunately we had a room near the lifts to make it even worse. Then we had drunks singing in the hallway...oh joy!!!!!
When you left the hotel you had to walk some blocks before you could get to the other side due to the roadworks.
We were not informed that the hotel had major roadworks going on outside its front door when we booked.
We only stayed 20 hours and booked out. When I was booking out I said I was not happy about the noise. The girl at the counter said"Oh you owe $15 for parking oh sorry you have a card OK everything is right."....Now that is what I call customer service.Gold Coast I wont be back.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Mantra Legends
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi Tiga01

Thanks for your feedback although I am sorry that your stay at the Hotel did not meet your expectations.

I have looked into your feedback and can advise that your booking was made via Accor Vacation Club - a seperate entity to Mantra Legends Hotel. Your booking was not made with the Hotel and the room you were allocated is not a room that the Hotel manages as part of it's inventory. We did attempt to contact Accor Vacation Club on your behalf to provide your feedback and ask that a different room is allocated as we were attempting to provide some resolution. I am sorry if the service provided did not show the necessary level of care in following-up and assisting you in this regard.

Please do accept my apologies that your room was not completely clean and that you were disturbed during the evening by other guests on the floor. As you may appreciate with guests coming and going during the evening, we are unable to control all guests with regard to their behaviour. Notwithstanding that you should not be disturbed in the first instance, we did have Security Staff on shift that evening who were completing random floor patrols and had you called down we would have immediately attended the floor.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am sorry that your time on the Gold Coast was not more enjoyable.

Kind regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Property: Mantra Legends Hotel
Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. For more car parking information please contact Mantra Legends (parking is subject to availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing