We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice simple weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Ballina, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A nice simple weekend away”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

we were up for a quick little weekend getaway. Mantra Legends came up trumps for Price and Location. At just $120.00 per night - you cant get much better than this.

When we checked in - they upgraded our room to a Deluxe Ocean view suite - nice sized room with a balcony.

The Hotel was actually quite busy during our time there - as a result - there was a slight wait for the elevators each time - but hey - we were on a break away - so who cares about this!

Service from the staff was really good! Very Friendly.

Would def stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear “Todd M”

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your room and the friendly service offered by the team and do hope we may be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future,

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    894
    405
    168
    137
See reviews for
524
901
118
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Not worth place to stay in....everything seems Avg starting from Breakfast (which has the same menu everyday with minimal Veg options)....rooms and beds are just avg. A lot small small things which are missing (from wifi in the rooms to door bell etc). Pretty inconvinient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtemani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear “mtemani”

Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent experiences at Mantra Legends Hotel.

Obviously I am disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the departments concerns to ensure we maintain our very high standards at all times.

Hopefully we can make your next stay memorable!

Thanks
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I recently stayed at Mantra Legends for a short break after a cruise. My travel agent forgot to add my request and a helpful staff offered me partial ocean views and city views with a complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe Studio. I thought this was an amazing first impression.

The room was spacious with kitchenette facilities, king size bed, small office table and chair and a small balcony with two outdoor chairs and a small table. The bathroom had a shower tub and was out-dated. The toilet needed to be fixed during our stay as the water kept flushing non-stop and the toilet seat was broken before our stay.

Concierge in the hotel was not professional. Upon check in, no staff came to take our bags from our transfer and upon check out, the concierge told me to put my suitcase on the luggage trolley which was a shock considering it was 30kg. When the transfer coach arrived the concierge gave me my suitcase without offering to wheel it to the coach.

The lobby, gym and pool were very nice and modern. The business centre at the lobby had free use of computers/Internet and printer.

Room Tip: Deluxe Studio Room 706 - This room has great views of the city and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear “Jetsetter Traveller”

We appreciate you giving feedback about your stay with us at Mantra Legends Hotel.
I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your short stay with us. I do however note your comments regarding the maintenance in the bathroom and service offered by concierge. I do apologize and I’ll be sure to follow up with the team!

Hopefully we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights...arrived at 9am and the helpful staff found us a room we could move into straight away. Room was clean, and cleaned well, had a very small balcony but a lovely view. The pool is great, gym and sauna as well. Helpful staff at reception and the bar. Great location..would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Some have bigger balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaUnitedfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear ‘AustraliaUnitedfan’

We appreciate you giving positive feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Legends Hotel.

I am pleased to see that everything was to your liking and the team at reception and the bar provided great service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Very good stay over all. Helpful when it comes to travelling around. The only annoying part of our stay was the beds were two single pushed together. It can be very uncomfortable. Only a two minute walk to the beach. Overall very good stay facilities all clean and accessible.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DanJacq21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear “Mccanna2011”

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and service offered by the team and do hope we may be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future,

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Really liked this hotel , lovely balcony ,spacious and had a nice bathroom . Staff were pleasant and helpful . Pool was beautiful and the hotel was close to everything. I wish I stayed here longer as was only here for one night :(

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mccanna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear ‘Mccanna2011’

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time you stay it can be for longer.

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Don't get me wrong, the hotel is awesome. The pool is amazing, the food was good and the view even better. I stayed in november 2011 during the schoolies period and housekeeping came to clean our room. My friend had awnsered the door for our room to be cleaned. The male housekeeper came in and woke up my other friend to ask if he can do the vacuuming. Fair enough we were schoolies and they have heaps of rooms to clean however people should not be woken up to vacuum rooms. I would definitely stay again though. Value is great and an awesome location.

Since then I have stayed during the gold coast 600 period and it was an amazing experience. I would recommend staying here however I was shocked.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear “MaccaW”

We appreciate you giving positive feedback about your stay with us at Mantra Legends Hotel.
I am pleased to see that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your time with us during schoolies and GC600.

Thanks also for your comments regarding the vacuuming – I’ll be sure to follow up with the team and do apologise for the inconvenience caused .If in future please feel free to use the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign which is located in your room and we can come back at a later time.

Hopefully we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Property: Mantra Legends Hotel
Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. For more car parking information please contact Mantra Legends (parking is subject to availability). Maintenance Notice: As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra Legends will undergo exterior repainting of the building from 13 March until 4 August 2017. The works will involve pressure cleaning and remedial work to the building’s exterior prior to re-painting. Work will be carried out from 8am to 4pm Monday to Friday, no works will be undertaken on the weekends. Mantra Legends Hotel management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing